D3 D3 2009

Would you say the same to Rupertswood who are in D1 & who were in C Section having never won a GF??

2000 v SMD = choke (I'll give you that one)

2001 v Fitzroy Reds - Reds were clearly the best side & didn't lose a game all year - You FAIL

2006 v SMD - South Melb Dist. were clearly the best team all year & we only beat them in 1 encounter all year out of the 4 games. You FAIL again!

Please do better research on the Bentleigh that you claim to know so much about. We were 2nd on the ladder before we went into the game against Power House & what do you know, we're still 2nd.

Maybe some players from Bentleigh might use this recent angst against them as motivation & we can hopefully bump all these "frontrunner" comments later on in the year. But hey this is only Big Footy not everyone at Bentleigh reads some of the sh1t you guys post on here.

Well mate I was at the game and they choked after holding a 5 goal lead.It got hard and physical and they went into hibernation mode. The Districts always enjoyed playing Bentleigh as they knew they would win when it got hard. I really hope you blokes finally win one after all the crap you have been spewing pre season.I still recall istening to all of the s*** about how you would dominate the Ammos after joining from the SFL. Ten years and never got hight than D2. Absolute disgrace.

Maybe things might have been different if our only 6'2" ruckman didn't get knocked out & our BOG from the 2nd semi hadn't done a hamstring in the first quarter. Anyway still stand by my statement that SMD was the best team by far that year, as much as I hate those pricks.

But I suppose most teams would dominate a D3 competition if they a feeder team, from a higher standard, like Port Melb Colts. **Cue in denial here**

Footy fan you are a fair dinkum ********!!!

Although the senior coach was not happy after the game (and rightly so), he had to take off quickly to a premiership reunion, nothing to do with sportsmanship! As for the assistant coach, being thumped by close to 100 points doesnt demand alot of respect!

As for the ruck incident, the ruckman involved is possibly just over 6 foot, giving away at least 6 inches! For him to have the balls to jump into a much bigger opponent shows courage, certainly not the act of a coward! have you got any other suggestions for shorter ruckman or should the tallest ruckman just always win the tap?

As for Bentleigh being front runners, we've lost one game, its pretty rare that a team goes through a season undefeated! Better to lose a game early in the season than when it really counts down the business end!
Bentleigh didn't have a great game on the weekend but Powerhouse were definately the better team on the day!

call me a **** if you like...dont really care but i was not the only person in that room (see comments also made by BEMUSED above) who heard what was said. Take it how you like but it was pretty ordinary form!

jumping into a ruckman (who only has eyes for the ball) in that way is not courage in my book. even if you are only 6 foot!!

Notice how far apart the 'E' and 'S' buttons are, Shakespeare.

After the rev up the boys receive tonight i expect the Students to receive a almighty shellacking.

Match of the round SFX v St Marys: SFX by 20 points.

Wicks in a close one over the Hawks.

The Balsa Wood Cup up for grabs: Powerhouse-Irish Lions to get the spoils over WB.

St Johns to smash the Alphabet.

All the best to all for the weekend.

Congrats to the Wasp on his 100th game!! Hope Dimma picks him for it :thumbsu:

Good call Farren back to footy.

Congrats to the three vafa reps from D3, thoroughly deserved.

X men by 1 point over SMS in a belter game.

Hawks to chalk up a win over the Wicks by 19 points.

St Johns to have it over the Vic Uni lads by 39 points.

West Brunswick to upset Powerhouse after their bruising encounter last week. Redgum to have thirty kicks and 60 knockouts in the absence of Jesus.

Bentleigh to belt the gryphons- A kellaway to boot nine from full back.;)

West Brunswick to upset Powerhouse after their bruising encounter last week. Redgum to have thirty kicks and 60 knockouts in the absence of Jesus.

Perhaps in light of recent discussions we should call them tap-outs rather than knockouts... although that makes it sound like I'll get beaten up by a steroid hulk in lycra hotpants.
30 kicks would just about double my career total.
Sorry to hear about 'Jesus'. He was a great competitor last time we played in 07 and I was looking forward to testing myself against his quality ruckwork again.
Best wishes for a speedy recovery.

Can anyone shed some light on the game between the Hawks & SFX?
Coach not telling me much but believes they have turned the corner....It would have to be one mighty hook turn from what I've seen so far.
Are the Hawks finally listening the coach?
If so, will be interesting to see the comments about his coaching abilities from here on in.....
What the hell happened between "the premiers" and the House? Sounds like "the premiers" had a sniper (no pun intended Sniper) on the roof of the clubhouse and was randomly taking out House players...either that or Steven Segal was playing in the ruck....

justafan;14554317 What the hell happened between "the premiers" and the House? Sounds like "the premiers" had a sniper (no pun intended Sniper) on the roof of the clubhouse and was randomly taking out House players...either that or Steven Segal was playing in the ruck....[/QUOTE said:
Topic's been discussed ad nauseum. Sorry you missed out, but please keep your 'fishing' for another time.

Touchy, touchy.....
I didn't miss out, couldn't really give a sh*t.....It was a rhetorical question champ......
Burnside is a good player though....

Can anyone shed some light on the game between the Hawks & SFX?
Coach not telling me much but believes they have turned the corner....It would have to be one mighty hook turn from what I've seen so far.
Are the Hawks finally listening the coach?
If so, will be interesting to see the comments about his coaching abilities from here on in.....
What the hell happened between "the premiers" and the House? Sounds like "the premiers" had a sniper (no pun intended Sniper) on the roof of the clubhouse and was randomly taking out House players...either that or Steven Segal was playing in the ruck....

it was a very free flowing sort or game. the hawks from what i saw like to push numbers behind the ball then then run hard forward when they have the ball.there wasn`t much in it in the way of shots on goal.our boys used the wind well in the 2nd quarter (6 goals to 1) and that was about the margin in the end. the hawks will take a few big scalps this year.

bentleigh 23 6 144 v monash gryphons 14 15 99
st marys salesian 12 11 83 v st francis xavier 12 7 79
hawthorn 21 10 136 v elsternwick 17 19 121
powerhouse 18 12 120 v west brunswick 13 16 94
st johns 16 17 113 v uhsvu 16 15 111

Factoring in the suspension of a key player Q man?

Maybe things might have been different if our only 6'2" ruckman didn't get knocked out & our BOG from the 2nd semi hadn't done a hamstring in the first quarter. Anyway still stand by my statement that SMD was the best team by far that year, as much as I hate those pricks.

But I suppose most teams would dominate a D3 competition if they a feeder team, from a higher standard, like Port Melb Colts. **Cue in denial here**

Bloody Hell you should get a job with the Richmond committee.Injuries, feeder teams anything else? No s*** SMD were the best team.It's called HEART.Anyway you have an easy win this week against a depleted Gryphons. All the front runners will have a chance to shine.

Shall I throw in the player payments in 2000?

Seriously move on from 2006!!! We have a new coach & new group of players that wanna do what they can to win Bentleigh a premiership!!!

As for Monash game...we can't control who they have in or who is injured we can only play against what they put on the park!!!! As a senior side we need to bounce back after our loss to Powerhouse last week!

Bentleigh over Monash Gryphons by 98 points - I wouldn't want to be the team to get the Demons on the rebound...Sharp might kick 14.

St Marys Salesian over St Francis Xavier by 19 points - Just have a feeling that SFX are due for a downer and have heard on from Rooster that one Garret Schembri might be available for selection.

Hawthorn over Elsterwick by 29 points - These two clubs don't like each other, but the Hawks were good last week and should be able to break their duck here. Lauletta to return and have six kicks and kick six goals straight.

Powerhouse over West Brunswick by six points - danger game for the House, but Eddo might go forward and be the difference.

Uni High over St Johns by 11 points - Uni High get a couple of players back here and the JOCS have a history of dropping ones they should win.

bentleigh v monash gryphons... 45 points
st marys salesian v st francis xavier... 4 points
hawthorn v elsternwick... 15 points
powerhouse v west brunswick... 26 points
st johns v uhsvu... 2 points

griff19, what was the go with your club 18 side?? were getting our side up in 2010 & im wondering how it all comes about. thanks, brother....