D3 Ammos

Red Gum said:
Ouch... I sure left myself open for that.

Oh no... that's sexual innuendo too. :eek:

Seems everything I say is inviting you to lay into me. I'd better keep my mouth shut or you'll get into me again. How red would my face be then?

I'd better log off though... I've got to get myself up for training. I enjoy getting sweaty and active with the boys as much as possible. It'll be a long hard night and I'm not even sure there'll be a reward at the end. I'd hate to go home unsatisfied.
:D

no worries mate, have a good night, looks like it's going to be a beauty - can't wait to get lakeside myself.

Mark Harvey said:
getting back to footy talk, the vipe i'm getting is everyone thinks a south/ E Wick GF is a monty, dose no give the demaons a chance, I heard South were struggling with injuries & now suspensions, I thought Bentleigh would be at least 50/50 on saturday. Any thought?

no takers?

Mark Harvey said:
no takers?

Thought that would be a given, seeing no one has yet responded...obviously the hot weather has not increased your intellect.
Do you still have that mullett over there in Freo ? Fit in quite well i'd imagine with all those bogans

HotShoeShuffle said:
Thought that would be a given, seeing no one has yet responded...obviously the hot weather has not increased your intellect.
Do you still have that mullett over there in Freo ? Fit in quite well i'd imagine with all those bogans

why dont you & the coach hop back in the hot tub, thats if both of you will fit

dave31 said:
I believe that the SM player heatbutted the OW player after they were both grappling each other. In response to the headbut, the OW player pushed the SM player in his face to get him away. The SM player then bit him as he was doing this.

And getting back to having a crack at Westbourne for reporting this to the VAFA. I am under the understanding that the orginal investigation was actually instigated by Sth Melb who wanted one of the OW players charged after hitting their SM player.

So fair enough having a crack at Westbourne for reporting a guy who drew blood from biting someone's finger, but also keep in mind that this part of the investigation was in response to Sth Melbournes initial report...
Crap Dave31. The SM report was lodged after OW as a defence for their player. I have seen the actual dated letter and know that it cost OW $800 to lodge it. The SM people were filthy on the first incident, but laying a report was not considered. It was when OW struck. If SM didn't lodge then it would look as though their player acted without provocation. It was a sorry incident that we'll all get over, but at least face the facts whether you agree with OW or not.

Old Warrior said:
You're saying he was knocked out then he bit an OW player? The last thing that happened was the SM player being punched by an OW player hard enough to finish the melee - otherwise it would have kept on going.

Out numbered? The incident was in OW's half forward line where SM had a player loose. He wasn't out numbered, you know that.
I have to admit my information on the actual incident is second hand. Didn't actually see it on the day. I'll take your version on board. My first hand knowledge relates to the actual report to the VAFA. All I'm trying to say is it wasn't just a random attack. If you think it was without provocation then there are a lot of people talking rubbish about this because they couldn't agree with you less.

Mark Harvey said:
no takers?
The injury troubles are subsiding. One gun back this week, but the suspension will hurt the backline. It would have been worse if it was one of the talls though. Won't have injury excuse this week.

bigw said:
Crap Dave31. The SM report was lodged after OW as a defence for their player. I have seen the actual dated letter and know that it cost OW $800 to lodge it. The SM people were filthy on the first incident, but laying a report was not considered. It was when OW struck. If SM didn't lodge then it would look as though their player acted without provocation. It was a sorry incident that we'll all get over, but at least face the facts whether you agree with OW or not.

Dead set who really gives a flying F*$k about it? OW are out of the finals which i think makes this final series awesome!! except the OW 2's,who hopefully get smashed by elstnernwick so they whole of OW can take their early footy trip together!

tigers said:
sour grapes from all i would say....

And i believe players from south wanted more after the game in the car park, a perfect example of not leaving it on the feild i would say, this leaving any door open for old west to enter.....

South clearly have some loose cats down there way, and it is clear to see that come finals that with the right words said on the field they will be easily rattled and resort to this type of behavior....

I'd never seen a Tiger fish until now....

Mark Harvey said:
getting back to footy talk, the vipe i'm getting is everyone thinks a south/ E Wick GF is a monty, dose no give the demaons a chance, I heard South were struggling with injuries & now suspensions, I thought Bentleigh would be at least 50/50 on saturday. Any thought?

mate bentleigh are the ones to beat i would say....

with both dimmas coming back and they looked charged....

team to beat i would say....

Bentleigh - by 32 points

WB - by 12 points

The Hunter said:
I am not sure why you are too concerned with D3, as the word on the street is that "if Hollywood coaches IvAss next year, the Hunter will eat his own Knob"

What street is that Hunter?

I think Ivanhoe will stick with Hollywood, he did kick 33% of there score for the season. Shane Watson would be the only other option, that's if he's interested? I'd also like to see The Hunter eat his own knob. One feels he may be a regular knob eater, constantly hanging around in the change rooms of footy clubs?

tigers said:
mate bentleigh are the ones to beat i would say....

with both dimmas coming back and they looked charged....

team to beat i would say....

Bentleigh - by 32 points

WB - by 12 points

big call, going for the two underdogs, hopefully points to an entertaining finals serise

King Hoe said:

I think Ivanhoe will stick with Hollywood, he did kick 33% of there score for the season. Shane Watson would be the only other option, that's if he's interested? I'd also like to see The Hunter eat his own knob. One feels he may be a regular knob eater, constantly hanging around in the change rooms of footy clubs?

takes one to know one king, i think your got few problems of your own without waging other battles

King Hoe said:

Hey Hoe, any chance your hollywoods Brother???????

Mark Harvey said:
Hey Hoe, any chance your hollywoods Brother???????

I doubt it Harvey, My brother wouldn't even know how to use a computer?
He's a typical tradey mate, interested to know who the king is though?

Have the Old Westbournians gone backwards this year?????

Finished in finals last year and missed out in season 2006.

Gav, what will you do about your beloved Westbourne being on the slide??? Maybe just head down to the Hoppers Crossing Sports Club and be undoubtly the most hated person involved in it??? Yet to hear someone give you a wrap up.:eek: :eek: :eek: It's all negative on your public relations front:thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Not sure what's happened to most of this months posts, but I'll re-start the thread by congratulating an outstanding South Melbourne Districts team on their effort today.

I managed to see most of the second half today and Districts were outstanding and deserved Grand Finalists.

Next week's game will be between the best two teams in D3 for 2006 which is how it should be. Best of luck to both next week and up in D2 in 2007.

mcglede said:
Not sure what's happened to most of this months posts, but I'll re-start the thread by congratulating an outstanding South Melbourne Districts team on their effort today.

I managed to see most of the second half today and Districts were outstanding and deserved Grand Finalists.

Next week's game will be between the best two teams in D3 for 2006 which is how it should be. Best of luck to both next week and up in D2 in 2007.

yeah i'd like to congratulate sths also - they were awesome, managed to turn their performance around and make wicks look silly. aquilina, cheevers & the rest of sths midfield r top class players and worthy of playing a much higher grade. i think they will prove their performance in the 2nd semi was an abiration and will absolutely smash bentleigh in the grannie.. cos bentleigh are not much good..

big_man said:
yeah i'd like to congratulate sths also - they were awesome, managed to turn their performance around and make wicks look silly. aquilina, cheevers & the rest of sths midfield r top class players and worthy of playing a much higher grade. i think they will prove their performance in the 2nd semi was an abiration and will absolutely smash bentleigh in the grannie.. cos bentleigh are not much good..

anyone see the game saturday, thought the wicks would smash south after last weeks respective efforts, bentliegh might be a tad nervous

mcglede said:
Not sure what's happened to most of this months posts...

So much insightful football commentary lost forever. It's a sad day for us all.

A great re-bound by Souths but I think the psychological advantage rests with Bentleigh and they have to be firm favourites for the flag. Either way they will continue a healthy rivalry in D2 I'm sure.

So D3 for 2007 looks like:

Ivanhoe
LaTrobe
Elsternwick
West Brunswick
Old Westbourne
Swinburne
Kew
Monash Gryphons
Powerhouse

2 Magpies' colours.
2 Hawks' colours.

Looks like that lovely clash strip will get a good run throughout the season!

Red Gum said:
So D3 for 2007 looks like:

Ivanhoe
LaTrobe
Elsternwick
West Brunswick
Old Westbourne
Swinburne
Kew
Monash Gryphons
Powerhouse

2 Magpies' colours.
2 Hawks' colours.

Looks like that lovely clash strip will get a good run throughout the season!

Also there would be a cladh between La Trobe and Elsternwick as both are Red and Black.