D3 Section Ammos 2007

I think that the Big Panda had minimal effect in changing the game around Berzerk22, but rather yourself and Connors coming off the bench midway through the first had a huge effect.

Well thanks Wamba!

Connors was outstanding early when no-one else from OW was doing much. he is a star!

But i thought Panda's ruckwork helped us get first hands on it!

But your right that is hard to do while on the bench! lol

Injury cloud and lack of match fitness saw us start a few handy players there. G.Connors, B.Connors, C.Hudson and myself. Most teams wouldn't mind a midfield that read like that .... let alone a bench?!?!? In fact all 3 may have made team of the year if fit for the whole year!

We knew Ivanhoe would burn alot of there gas early and that we'd be able to overun them. We had a consistent midfield rotation policy that kept our midfield fresh and dnagerous for the full 4 qtrs!

Whats your connection Wamba? Your summary of the teams was extremely good. Are you a player/watcher or both?

A past player Berzerk, and a very average one at that.

But you are right, I am a watcher & saw all the teams as a forward scout and there is no doubt you guys were the best side (saw you play 5 times before the GF).

I have a slightly different take on the Grand Final from yourself.

I don't think you had the edge on fitness; but rather class and confidence (and midfield physical strength).

When the heat came on us, rather than fitness, we lacked a bit of belief and went into our shells and stopped the running that troubled you early.

To your guys credit, you squeezed us dry and got the spoils.

But you are right, I am a watcher & saw all the teams as a forward scout and there is no doubt you guys were the best side (saw you play 5 times before the GF).

I don't think you had the edge on fitness; but rather class and confidence (and midfield physical strength).

When the heat came on us, rather than fitness, we lacked a bit of belief and went into our shells and stopped the running that troubled you early.

G'day Village

Are you able to use both hands on the keyboard yet? I saw you shake a blokes hand with your left hand before the GF last week. Big effort to play, well done on the result. :thumbsu:

lol

Hand still sore it's fair to say. Still broken!

Thank God for modern medicine or i may not have played at all. Jab helped me get thru! Was very sore and swollen that night when jab wore off!

Wouldn't have missed it for the world!

Might be a good note to go out on?!?!? :confused:

Hello CrazyBear,

No need to identify me in public. No one would have ever guessed the way I tried to hide things.;)

One more comment on Berzerk's last post; yes anyone in the comp would have anyone of that four on the bench or starting 18, let alone all of them.

I assume G Connors right foot was cracked/ankle strain considering he is a right footer (correct me if I'm wrong) and kicked solely on his left for the last half of the year?

Takes class to do that.

I didnt mean fitness was your problem mate, just that you had very few players go through your midfield. Alot of players having to carry alot of the workload. hard to chase down fresh legs all the time.

And as we hadnt see you play too many times we viewed you guys "stopping" as you said yourself as a lack of midfield legs!

Holland and #61 almost played full games in there! Hot day and up against a very strong and rotated midfield is very hard work indeed!

To your credit your start definitely suprised us. :eek:

Hello CrazyBear,

No need to identify me in public. No one would have ever guessed the way I tried to hide things.;)

One more comment on Berzerk's last post; yes anyone in the comp would have anyone of that four on the bench or starting 18, let alone all of them.

I assume G Connors right foot was cracked/ankle strain considering he is a right footer (correct me if I'm wrong) and kicked solely on his left for the last half of the year?

Takes class to do that.

Close Wamba!

G Connors did have a fracture of the foot - but it was his left and he is a left-footer! Even gutsier hey?!?!? he only played 2 games in 2nd half of they year. 1st semi and GF! Amazing!

B Connors was carrying medial ligament strain of right knee and kicked mainly with his left in GF. Again amazing stuff to get the medal!

Close Wamba!

G Connors did have a fracture of the foot - but it was his left and he is a left-footer! Even gutsier hey?!?!? he only played 2 games in 2nd half of they year. 1st semi and GF! Amazing!

B Connors was carrying medial ligament strain of right knee and kicked mainly with his left in GF. Again amazing stuff to get the medal!

Agree. Very gutsy. Thought he was carrying it at our ground and only kicked left foot!

Shows what I know:p

Close Wamba!

Agree. Very gutsy. Thought he was carrying it at our ground and only kicked left foot!

Shows what I know:p

I have always said your were a poor judge Wamba !!! :D Nice to see us all getting along after the season.

Berzerk 22 - i did think about giving that hand of yours a good shake before the game;) But, it's not in me to be that nasty !!

Crazy - rumour has it you thought the Chump may have been our coach? I was pretty chuffed to get it past you and Oldtimer for the year.

Ok - back to plans for tonight and on the froffy's again !! I love end of season.

Chump out.

A Little Article from MX
Bets over beers often backfire.
Such is the case for Carlton discard Ross Young.
It seems he was making plans for next year months ago.
At a suburban footy club function,
Young bet a mate he would play for that club next year if
he was delisted at seasons end.
The club, West Brunswick, has just been relegated to the
bottom section of the VAFA.

Can any West Brunswick guys confirm this rumour? I highly doubt it's true but you never know.

Quote:
Originally Posted by InFineForm
And the word is that there is a fair bit of internal turmoil down there. Likely to lose significant numbers of players.

Yep some very interesting rumours doing the rounds on the weekend.

The Laulettas to Old Geelong
The Collins;notably Matt to Old Carey or Old Camberwell.
Ridley to Oakleigh

interesting-from another thread- any more

Quote:
And the word is that there is a fair bit of internal turmoil down there. Likely to lose significant numbers of players.

Ridley to Oakleigh

That would crash the hawks one would imagine - if true.

Why would these players go to these clubs in particular?

If they all wanted to stay together they would be welcome at Ivanhoe !!! :D

I have always said your were a poor judge Wamba !!! :D Nice to see us all getting along after the season.

Berzerk 22 - i did think about giving that hand of yours a good shake before the game;) But, it's not in me to be that nasty !!

Crazy - rumour has it you thought the Chump may have been our coach? I was pretty chuffed to get it past you and Oldtimer for the year.

Ok - back to plans for tonight and on the froffy's again !! I love end of season.

Chump out.

Got me mate, definitely knew Champ was from Ivanhoe, however, had it down to 3. I originally thought it was Villiage!!

Quote:

Ridley to Oakleigh

I can safely say that is complete bull sh!t. All those players will be back at the Hawks next year.
Where exactly was this posted?

I can safely say that is complete bull sh!t. All those players will be back at the Hawks next year.
Where exactly was this posted?
Pretty sure it was the biggest chokers thread- now not pushing the chokers line before you say anything. just saying where i got it from