Draft Watcher D_P_S Draft Watch 2017

D_P_S Is there any talk of Richmond actually going for Allen? Or is it more just a 'suits needs'/gut feel type of pick? I know we do "need" a KPF to develop, it's just I haven't been keen on Allen this season. Personally I'd prefer Balta even though he'd probably be developed as a back.
Allen I feel would be a good fit in your lineup. Personally I wouldn't take him that high but after hearing some interviews and thinking of his strengths I feel he would fit really well with Riewoldt.

G'day DPS, does Connor Thar of the Western Jets have a spot in your current 2018 rankings? He's not in your top 30, but do you reckon he has the scope to get picked up and have an impact at senior level?
I've only seen him twice and he didn't do enough to go that high. His size is an issue and will keep him from going high and he will need to either kick bags of goals or show he can win plenty of the ball to be considered top 30 for me next year

Unless anyone knows where I can source the footage? The afl pulled their live stream down and never uploaded it again.
Boooo! Disappointing that it wasn't on Foxtel again this year. Would have thought that plenty would want to watch it, probably more so than the TAC Cup GF the week before.

Yep, it's a shame. I'm hoping some smart person managed to download it while it was still online.

If Foxtel thought it would rate, they might have agreed to televise. Not many watched last years' version IIRC. Mind you, given this was on the MCG on GF day, I'm guessing Ch 7 had exclusive broadcast rights for the day.

I watched quite a lot of it off the website. Not much of a game TBH. Way too much downhill ski-inv. Heaps of turnovers and poor defence. Almost like a bunch of guys who've never played together running around in a scratch match. :D

Hey D_P_S with all the Schache talk I was wondering if he was in this years draft knowing all that we know now post and pre his drafting where would you have him in this years draft class power rankings?

Cal Twomey puts him ahead of any of this year's talls.

That's really hard to say, he has gone down for sure on his value, I'd say around 10-15 in this draft. If we are only counting what he did as an 18 year old he would be 5-10

2018 Rankings

1. Max King - Sandringham Dragons/VIC M
2. Jack Lukosius - Woodville-West Torrens/SA
3. Izak Rankine - West Adelaide/SA
4. Ben King - Sandringham Dragons/VIC M
5. Jack Bytel - Calder Cannons/VIC M
6. Sam Walsh - Geelong Falcons/VIC C
7. Jye Caldwell - Bendigo Pioneers/VIC C
8. Tarryn Thomas - North Launceston/TAS
9. Matthew Green - Sporties Spitfires/NT
10. Ian Hill - Perth/WA
11. Zane Barzen - Murray Bushrangers/VIC C
12. Connor Rozee - North Adelaide/SA
13. Xavier Duursma - Gippsland Power/VIC C
14. Bailey Smith - Sandringham Dragons/VIC M
15. Mitch Riordan - Dandenong Stingrays/VIC C
16. Curtis Taylor - Calder Cannons/VIC M
17. Tom Joyce - East Fremantle/WA
18. Bailey Williams - Dandenong Stingrays/VIC C
19. Nick Blakey(NSW) - UNSW/NSW
20. Jackson Hately - Central District/SA
21. Ed McHenry - Geelong Falcons/VIC C
22. Sydney Stack - Perth/WA
23. Isaac Quaynor - OAkleigh Chargers/VIC M
24. Buku Khamis - Western Jets/VIC M
25. Tom Lewis - Sturt/SA
26. Jai Nanscawen - Dandenong Stingrays/VIC C
27. Tom McKenzie - Northern Knights/VIC M
28. Ben Cardamone - Eastern Ranges/VIC M
29. Xavier O'Niell - Oakleigh Chargers/VIC M
30. Liam Stocker - Sandringham Dragons/VIC M
Sydney Stack sounds like a Swans themed burger.

Where do you see Joel Crocker and Bailey Scott featuring next year D_P_S? Third round options?
Both in the 20-40 range for me atm. I liked Scott in the champs but he looked slow in the All-stars game and if I can see an improvement in his speed then he would be in the mix for top 20.

Maybe it was the haircut but he reminds me of Zak Jones.

Fully fit, Thomas Berry could be top 20 IMO.
Hard as a cats head just have an issue with his class at this stage, can be prone to just banging it on the boot.

Rankings will be updated for this years draft on the weekend. Bonar will go into my top 10 im sticking to my gut on him, Starcevich will also be top 15. A few good performers in the combine will be placed higher. Tom McCartin will rise and Harry Jones will return to my top 60. Jones is a forgotten player but he was one of the better players in the TAC before injury struck.