Damage control: Yet another St.Kilda scandal Part 2

Thats BS, he carried on like a chook for years before they traded him!!!

Examples? We know he got into a Hayes / Bakeresque punch-up in Port Melbourne under uncannily similar circumstances. The other incidents?

Some illegally published private photos of some teammates mucking around, hurting no-one, doing nothing wrong by the law.

No disrepute here.

What have they done wrong?

riewoldt and dal have done nothing wrong, gilbert was asked to delete the photos, he didnt, if he did we wouldnt be having this conversation, drink drive and get caught you lose your licence, drink drive and kill someone and you go to jail, you reap what you sow. (not saying anyones died here, just trying to prove a point)

Have you heard anything different?

No, that's why I haven't presented an opinion as fact. My comment was in response to you where you stated:

Gilbert allowed a 16 year old girl free access to his computer

I think you'll find in Gilbert's affidavit that he stated were removed illegally.

That's about as official as is available.

Don't bother arguing with Stats dude, he's always right. :rolleyes:

She can be charged, she tried to blackmail Ricky Nixon's manager, isn't that a criminal offence? But Stats would probably argue otherwise.

Don't think he was arguing with me, more following my thinking with an extra piece of evidence, which I then acknowledged was interesting, but thanks for that...

Erm, no? I'm agreeing, which is why no more photos have surfaced, as it would be in breach of a court order, adding to her criminal charges. I reckon she's realised how deep she's in and has finally decided to hold back before it gets worse for her.

And it's Stat, not Stats.

did didak cost any of his team mates $?, arguably he cost the club $ ill admit, also, beams is 19 yrs old, maybe just turned 20, how olds gilbo?, seems older than that to me without looking it up.

so is it okay for beams to act immaturely and shag a schoolgirl then? dyou really think people look at how old the bloke is or care?
there's also no proof that didak cost any team mates $ just as there is none that sam did or has or will.
there was no reason for the CFC to sack didak or shaw even after theyd crashed a car after a session at the geebung where driving home was an immature and silly decision that they regretted then and most likely for the rest of their lives...... same as there's no reason for us to sack gilbo for making an immature and silly decision that he regrets now and will regret for the rest of his life.
unless it could be conclusively proved that he lied about the photos how they were removed from his computer and seeing as he swore in an affidavit his version of events if he lied about that being sacked would be the least of his troubles.........

I think Gilbert states that he allowed the girl access to his computer (she probably asked to use it to check her facebook), and he didn't know she was going through his photos. He certainly didn't know she removed them from his computer.

Don't bother arguing with Stats dude, he's always right. :rolleyes:

She can be charged, she tried to blackmail Ricky Nixon's manager, isn't that a criminal offence? But Stats would probably argue otherwise.

So even managers have managers these days?

Ok my mistake there must be a Beams and McCarthy at another club:rolleyes:

Absolutely.

These two young players will need to learn from older heads such as A Didak, H Shaw and B Johnson, C Tarrant and probably A Krakoeur, , who have all learnt the hard way in varying degrees. Otherwise they will find themselves out on their ears.

What was your point again?

I think Gilbert states that he allowed the girl access to his computer (she probably asked to use it to check her facebook), and he didn't know she was going through his photos. He certainly didn't know she removed them from his computer.

The question needs to be begged why he had these naked photos of his teammates on his computer, in obviously an easily accessible section of it, for over a year. Really, that is the big question I want to know.

Didn't realise that, haven't been reading the HS much, being in Sydney and all. Surely this at least proves she is more than a one-trick pony?

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...candal-says-girl/story-e6frf9jf-1225974667306

She told the Herald Sun she was involved in group sex with AFL players, none of whose pictures have been released. A Facebook conversation purported to be between the girl and an AFL player discussing a group sex session has been obtained by the Herald Sun.

so is it okay for beams to act immaturely and shag a schoolgirl then? dyou really think people look at how old the bloke is or care?
there's also no proof that didak cost any team mates $ just as there is none that sam did or has or will.
there was no reason for the CFC to sack didak or shaw even after theyd crashed a car after a session at the geebung where driving home was an immature and silly decision that they regretted then and most likely for the rest of their lives...... same as there's no reason for us to sack gilbo for making an immature and silly decision that he regrets now and will regret for the rest of his life.
unless it could be conclusively proved that he lied about the photos how they were removed from his computer and seeing as he swore in an affidavit his version of events if he lied about that being sacked would be the least of his troubles.........

well answer this, do you think certain companys will want roo and del to represent their brand anymore or in the future?, adidas, puma, reebok, hoden, ford, what ever, big companies wont go near anyone who doesnt have a school boy image, an image that roo and del used to have before these pics were made public.

do you think roo and del will just shrugg their shoulders and think "oh well". shit happens when they find they could (potentialy) lose $$$ now and in the future?, for something that isnt their fault, great for team harmony having 2 team mates sueing another.

how you think dels going to feel when he gets grilled by opposition supporters every single time he touches the ball from now on?, im sure there will be some ripper nic names, again, great for team harmony.

the damage gilbert has caused cant be undone.

Absolutely.

Not before the bloke we traded him for became a premiership player.

"The decision to smack the cleaner has proven a good one, as Swan is now a Premiership player."

The question needs to be begged why he had these naked photos of his teammates on his computer, in obviously an easily accessible section of it, for over a year. Really, that is the big question I want to know.

He probably forgot about them. How many photos do you have on your computer? Can you recall every single one of them?

So even managers have managers these days?

Don't bother arguing with TLW dude, he has to pretend he knows everything and everyone else is an idiot.

And she just happened to search for the remote possibility that there would be nude photos of his teammates on the computer? What are the odds of a person searching for nude pics without any "heads-up" that they existed in the first place?

And how in a court of law is Gilbert going to prove that (a) she was allowed to use the computer but (b) she wasnt allowed to copy the photos?

Its not that hard you know.

He bulk downloads all his pictures from his Iphone one day (maybe months later) - he has probably forgotten about the pictures of Riewoldt.

Girl goes looking through his laptop 6 months later - goes to the My Pistures folder.
Scrolls though - finds a few that she likes and then emails them to herself.

Don't know why people have to make this more complicated than what it actually probably is.

He probably forgot about them. How many photos do you have on your computer? Can you recall every single one of them?

If I had naked photos of myself or others, I'd certainly remember them.

Absolutely.

These two young players will need to learn from older heads such as A Didak, H Shaw and B Johnson, C Tarrant and probably A Krakoeur, , who have all learnt the hard way in varying degrees. Otherwise they will find themselves out on their ears.

What was your point again?

Probably best if they kept away from that crew. By the way you forgot Davis Dick and last of all Swan.

Nick Riewoldt's manager, you know what I meant. :D

Oh and Stats, the girl is a nutjob. :)

Says who, you? Trained psychologist are you?

Again, Stat not Stats.

I love the way that the Herald Sun simpers over her while getting her to pose for front-page photos, while The Age just demolishes her story about taking the Riewoldt photo...

And she just happened to search for the remote possibility that there would be nude photos of his teammates on the computer? What are the odds of a person searching for nude pics without any "heads-up" that they existed in the first place?

You assume that she was looking for nude photos.

In all probability she was just looking at all his photos and happened to come across these ones by chance.