Oppo Camp Dangerfield's Gone (Zero tolerance to trolling) - READ THREAD LINKED IN OP BEFORE POSTING

Geez mate, you are stting yourself up for some heartache. I reckon thats best case scenario.

I wouldnt be surprised if Geelong offer nothing until the 11th hour.

It's an extremely intriguing scenario. Are the Cats truly sticking with their fabled salary parity system? Has Danger demanded any expectancies regarding getting it done early and eliminating any PSD talk. All our cards are on the table, we are an open book. If we choose to match, we're risking pick 14. If the Cats don't get him, they have arguably lost more, especially if he accepts unders to play there. Can they afford it to even get to the official tabling of the offer event.

I think it will be the first Rd pick in 15 & 16. That's not enough but it's better than 14 and letting Geelong keep their picks.

If we pick wisely we can turn that into 2 quality players.

Would you take Smith and Talia or Lever and Cripps for Danger? I would if we had very little choice.

I honestly believe next years 1st round from Geelong may well be a top 10 pick.
They've lost Kelly, Johnson & Stokes, their ruckmen are injury prone.
They literally have no backline, Enright was great this year but he's getting older, so are the other lot. Lonergan hasn't been that great, the other bloke that came from Melbourne has just retired (Rivers).

Realistically they could finish bottom 6.
Don't think Henderson's going to make that much of a difference to their KPP stalls, we all know how Frawley went at Hawthorn, Henderson isn't that good..
Danger may well make a difference but their clearances won't be as clean when he's getting the ball out of the middle.
Also at a time where they should be rebuilding with draft picks, they've taken the top-up option by getting Dangerfield, IMO not a great idea.

I honestly believe next years 1st round from Geelong may well be a top 10 pick.
They've lost Kelly, Johnson & Stokes, their ruckmen are injury prone.
They literally have no backline, Enright was great this year but he's getting older, so are the other lot. Lonergan hasn't been that great, the other bloke that came from Melbourne has just retired (Rivers).

Realistically they could finish bottom 6.
Don't think Henderson's going to make that much of a difference to their KPP stalls, we all know how Frawley went at Hawthorn, Henderson isn't that good..
Danger may well make a difference but their clearances won't be as clean when he's getting the ball out of the middle.
Also at a time where they should be rebuilding with draft picks, they've taken the top-up option by getting Dangerfield, IMO not a great idea.
So do I.

****in hutchy today on footy sa. Such a fat ****in pig headed geelong loving campaigner. 'Adelaide wont get more than the compo pick. Geelong wont offer any players just a draft pick.'

I'm angry with his decision. But that speech made it clear this was a very hard choice. And he's right, family does, and should, always come first - something that the death of Phil Walsh highlighted so brutally in July.
If he is so "family first", why enter a national draft where he knew he could end up 2000km away from them? Why after 7 years has it finally become too much to not next live next door to them.

Meh, RFA's don't get to go to the club of their choice. They can accept another clubs deal and their home club can match.
So far, publicly Dangerfield has requested a trade back to Victoria.
We know that Geelong want him. We should trade with Geelong.
Geelong's leverage is that he want's to go there, but that's it.
If Geelong's offer Dangerfield a contract and we just becomes an un-contracted player.
Geelong will then again have to decide if they wan't to trade.
If at that point he doesn't sign with us or get a trade to Geelong he goes to to the PSD. Where he isn't guaranteed to get to Geelong.
Carlton, Essendon, Melbourne are all in Melbourne and all pick before Geelong.
We don't need to beat our chests, we just need to hold the line.

****in hutchy today on footy sa. Such a fat ****in pig headed geelong loving campaigner. 'Adelaide wont get more than the compo pick. Geelong wont offer any players just a draft pick.'

Well if that's his opinion, then yes, he's a w***er. But if he's just reporting what he's heard from inside sources ...

Well if that's his opinion, then yes, he's a ******. But if he's just reporting what he's heard from inside sources ...
Info wars boys and girls, tense negotiation is afoot, the more pressure that you build on the outside, the more that you build inside.
Geelong have an army of fans who think that they are getting him for nothing, Chris Scott can say "Oh come on and give him for free" so that they trigger the inevitable "Adelaide playing hardball "response.
Adelaide's internal and external strategy would be the same. They have said that they know what we want.
My Guess is:
Geelong get = Patrick Dangerfield
Adelaide get = GHS , 2015 Pick 1 and 2016 Pick 2.

Hate to say it Crow fans, but I'm pretty convinced the deal has already been done! All this other bs is just tough talk! We get a player (murdoch, gregson) and their first this year.... That's it massive unders but that's it
Not what i have heard from inside the cats camp (3rd hand but source has been annoyingly close to the money), 1st this year, 1st next year and a player. They have been hashing it out since late August.
Lets face it 1st next year could be better than this year, It's not like getting Danger is going to make up for the the aging list that is Geelong (sorry Cats fans but those is the facts no matter how much you sail the river in Egypt). He might keep them out of bottom 4 but pick 5-8 next year could be very sweet.

If we end up only getting pick 9 and feelings first in 2016, it is imperative we trade probably pick 9 and 14 for young players like bennell, aish and mayes.
With danger gone, a team first environment in force and our excellent programs for aboriginal talent and mentoring thru macca and roo we should be in bennells ear big time.
I know first hand that Charlie Cameron has loved how the club has helped his transition to a professional footballer.

Info wars boys and girls, tense negotiation is afoot, the more pressure that you build on the outside, the more that you build inside.
Geelong have an army of fans who think that they are getting him for nothing, Chris Scott can say "Oh come on and give him for free" so that they trigger the inevitable "Adelaide playing hardball "response.
Adelaide's internal and external strategy would be the same. They have said that they know what we want.
My Guess is:
Geelong get = Patrick Dangerfield
Adelaide get = GHS , 2015 Pick 1 and 2016 Pick 2.
GHS please no, vb version 2.0. Gregson please.

Oppo Camp Dangerfield's Gone (Zero tolerance to trolling) - READ THREAD LINKED IN OP BEFORE POSTING