- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
A bitter sad little man is Kornes

LIVE: Western Bulldogs v Adelaide - Rd 14 - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Dogs at 60% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 14 Games
A bitter sad little man is Kornes
Who wants the 6 month fireman anyway?
Called him a "13 possession wingman" and compared him unfavourably to Morris because the latter already has two flags. Discussion here:
Your mileage may vary on whether his arguments are persuasive.
Can we encourage him to run to Auckland?The weirdest thing about his firefighting 'career' is that took the easy option to become a paid troll instead
The one thing you can't deny Kornes is the guy works extremely hard physically, he did his whole footy career, continues to do so in his life - hell the man ran from Adelaide to Melbourne for charity - There isn't many of us who'd be capable of that
I just would have thought someone who takes his fitness and work ethic as seriously as he does would have found more meaning out of a job where he continued to push himself physically and actually helps people/community
instead he literally makes his money on stirring up clickbait takes and shitting on fellow AFL players when their games aren't perfect - it's sad as ****

Or both?I had a minor tiff with him about this. He's either a troll or just a moron.
I have heard he is a pretty decent guy out of the media and his very early media work on 5AA while playing (before Crocmedia) showed that as well.The weirdest thing about his firefighting 'career' is that took the easy option to become a paid troll instead
The one thing you can't deny Kornes is the guy works extremely hard physically, he did his whole footy career, continues to do so in his life - hell the man ran from Adelaide to Melbourne for charity - There isn't many of us who'd be capable of that
I just would have thought someone who takes his fitness and work ethic as seriously as he does would have found more meaning out of a job where he continued to push himself physically and actually helps people/community
instead he literally makes his money on stirring up clickbait takes and shitting on fellow AFL players when their games aren't perfect - it's sad as ****
I dont know many people who would consider Kane a good bloke, including MANY former teammates.I have heard he is a pretty decent guy out of the media and his very early media work on 5AA while playing (before Crocmedia) showed that as well.
He seems to have been given the media hitman role Crocmedia wanted. And it erans him good coin. And he is happy to do it.
I am guessing his initial.plan was probably MFS/5AA roles. But when Crocmedia came knocking he took the more financial deal even if it means playing a villian.
I dont know many people who would consider Kane a good bloke, including MANY former teammates.
He's a bit like a WWE wrestler, starts out as just a gimmick and then it goes to your head
I guess everyone is capable of good, its just how often they choose to do it. Tony McGuiness helped kids in hospital for many many years, hes an absolute campaigner of a bloke.Given, like his dad, he doesnt drink can imagine some footy guys of that era may not like him.
Not sure too many people who are truly pricks would run from Adelaide to Melbourne for a children's charity.
Called him a "13 possession wingman" and compared him unfavourably to Morris because the latter already has two flags. Discussion here:
Your mileage may vary on whether his arguments are persuasive.
Given, like his dad, he doesnt drink can imagine some footy guys of that era may not like him.
Not sure too many people who are truly pricks would run from Adelaide to Melbourne for a children's charity.
The Tredrea B&F story is pretty illuminating I think in terms of Kane's characterI’ve never met him or spoken to him, but I doubt he’s a “shit bloke”. What I suspect, like his dad, Kane is very opinionated and his opinions rub people up the wrong way and he’s happy to tell people they are wrong. That’s what I suspect they don’t like.
The Tredrea B&F story is pretty illuminating I think in terms of Kane's character
I guess everyone is capable of good, its just how often they choose to do it. Tony McGuiness helped kids in hospital for many many years, hes an absolute campaigner of a bloke.
YepIs that the one where he walked out in tears?
And Graham ordered him to go back in, but he went home anyway?
Yep
Just very self focused which in a team environment I'm sure would have rubbed people the wrong way at times.
Even that Graham said to him on the night "Don't you leave" or something similar, because he knew what Kane was likely thinking. So it wasn't a one-off poor moment, even his dad wasn't blind to what he was like.
And rightfully soBoth Graham and Chad come across as flogs, guess it just runs in the family
I’m an avid Triple M listener, Dale Thomas cannot stand him.
I have heard he is a pretty decent guy out of the media and his very early media work on 5AA while playing (before Crocmedia) showed that as well.
He seems to have been given the media hitman role Crocmedia wanted. It earns him good coin. And he is happy to do it.
I am guessing his initial.plan was probably MFS/5AA roles. But when Crocmedia came knocking he took the more financial deal even if it means playing a villian.
Nope. Quit the firies before he was fired. Couldn’t handle taking orders from people he thought were beneath him.I have heard he is a pretty decent guy out of the media and his very early media work on 5AA while playing (before Crocmedia) showed that as well.
He seems to have been given the media hitman role Crocmedia wanted. It earns him good coin. And he is happy to do it.
In my limited experience Chad is actually a half decent bloke.Both Graham and Chad come across as flogs, guess it just runs in the family
I’m an avid Triple M listener, Dale Thomas cannot stand him.