Player Watch Daniel Curtin

• Thread starter Thread starter Scorpus

A bitter sad little man is Kornes

Who wants the 6 month fireman anyway?

The weirdest thing about his firefighting 'career' is that took the easy option to become a paid troll instead

The one thing you can't deny Kornes is the guy works extremely hard physically, he did his whole footy career, continues to do so in his life - hell the man ran from Adelaide to Melbourne for charity - There isn't many of us who'd be capable of that

I just would have thought someone who takes his fitness and work ethic as seriously as he does would have found more meaning out of a job where he continued to push himself physically and actually helps people/community

instead he literally makes his money on stirring up clickbait takes and shitting on fellow AFL players when their games aren't perfect - it's sad as ****

Called him a "13 possession wingman" and compared him unfavourably to Morris because the latter already has two flags. Discussion here:

Your mileage may vary on whether his arguments are persuasive.

He really tweeted that after Curtin was best on ground against Geelong in a game Kane himself called one of our best home and away wins ever.

I don't think he's sincere in what he says, he just knows engagement bait. You could keep receipts but that's just more attention for Kane... wouldn't bother.

The weirdest thing about his firefighting 'career' is that took the easy option to become a paid troll instead

The one thing you can't deny Kornes is the guy works extremely hard physically, he did his whole footy career, continues to do so in his life - hell the man ran from Adelaide to Melbourne for charity - There isn't many of us who'd be capable of that

I just would have thought someone who takes his fitness and work ethic as seriously as he does would have found more meaning out of a job where he continued to push himself physically and actually helps people/community

instead he literally makes his money on stirring up clickbait takes and shitting on fellow AFL players when their games aren't perfect - it's sad as ****
Can we encourage him to run to Auckland? :)

I have heard he is a pretty decent guy out of the media and his very early media work on 5AA while playing (before Crocmedia) showed that as well.

He seems to have been given the media hitman role Crocmedia wanted. It earns him good coin. And he is happy to do it.

I am guessing his initial.plan was probably MFS/5AA roles. But when Crocmedia came knocking he took the more financial deal even if it means playing a villian.

I have heard he is a pretty decent guy out of the media and his very early media work on 5AA while playing (before Crocmedia) showed that as well.

He seems to have been given the media hitman role Crocmedia wanted. And it erans him good coin. And he is happy to do it.

I am guessing his initial.plan was probably MFS/5AA roles. But when Crocmedia came knocking he took the more financial deal even if it means playing a villian.
I dont know many people who would consider Kane a good bloke, including MANY former teammates.

He's a bit like a WWE wrestler, starts out as just a gimmick and then it goes to your head

I dont know many people who would consider Kane a good bloke, including MANY former teammates.

He's a bit like a WWE wrestler, starts out as just a gimmick and then it goes to your head

Given, like his dad, he doesnt drink can imagine some footy guys of that era may not like him.

Not sure too many people who are truly pricks would run from Adelaide to Melbourne for a children's charity.

Given, like his dad, he doesnt drink can imagine some footy guys of that era may not like him.

Not sure too many people who are truly pricks would run from Adelaide to Melbourne for a children's charity.
I guess everyone is capable of good, its just how often they choose to do it. Tony McGuiness helped kids in hospital for many many years, hes an absolute campaigner of a bloke.

Called him a "13 possession wingman" and compared him unfavourably to Morris because the latter already has two flags. Discussion here:

Your mileage may vary on whether his arguments are persuasive.

Lol

Kano... you put Logan Morris at 4, dummy. That's even more stupid than putting Curtin at 10

Boti Nagy | When Mario was an inspiration Boti Nagy | When Mario was an inspiration

He's like Mario Milano in the 60's - started as the good guy then grew a moustache overnight and became a villain

I’ve never met him or spoken to him, but I doubt he’s a “shit bloke”. What I suspect, like his dad, Kane is very opinionated and his opinions rub people up the wrong way and he’s happy to tell people they are wrong. That’s what I suspect they don’t like.

The Tredrea B&F story is pretty illuminating I think in terms of Kane's character

I guess everyone is capable of good, its just how often they choose to do it. Tony McGuiness helped kids in hospital for many many years, hes an absolute campaigner of a bloke.

One Final thing I will say is that there is a fair distinction playing a media villian character to generate click bait and being ran out of the state by Bikies.

Or whatever it was McGuneth did...

Footy media is nothing but theatre and entertainment. Entertain the masses beynd the actual games. Boring if everyone has the same views and all theatre need villians.

Kane Cornes is good at playing that role.

Is that the one where he walked out in tears?

And Graham ordered him to go back in, but he went home anyway?
Yep

Just very self focused which in a team environment I'm sure would have rubbed people the wrong way at times.

Even that Graham said to him on the night "Don't you leave" or something similar, because he knew what Kane was likely thinking. So it wasn't a one-off poor moment, even his dad wasn't blind to what he was like.

Yep

Just very self focused which in a team environment I'm sure would have rubbed people the wrong way at times.

Even that Graham said to him on the night "Don't you leave" or something similar, because he knew what Kane was likely thinking. So it wasn't a one-off poor moment, even his dad wasn't blind to what he was like.

Both Graham and Chad come across as flogs, guess it just runs in the family

I’m an avid Triple M listener, Dale Thomas cannot stand him.

He seems to have been given the media hitman role Crocmedia wanted. It earns him good coin. And he is happy to do it.

His game day commentary is really good. He’s also willing to stick his neck out and make some calls that a lot of people won’t, and many turn out to be correct.

Unfortunately he sometimes tries a bit hard to stand out and gets a bit over the top click baity. Overall he’s pretty good though IMO.

As for the Curtin/Morris call, DC probably has a higher ceiling but Morris has wayyyy more runs on the board.

Nope. Quit the firies before he was fired. Couldn’t handle taking orders from people he thought were beneath him.