Sth Dragons, MVFC, Leeds
http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/sport/afl/story/0,26576,24310971-19742,00.html

What do we think?

I'm ALL FOR IT. Would love to get him and Benny down to Moorabbin/Frankston. Would add that midfield depth we need badly. Bugger their past, benny is looking for a new start, and kerr wants to get back to his best and not cop 34 tags a second. He shines when he has some help, and help he will have at St Kilda with Ball, Hayes, Dal, Fisher, Goddard etc etc..

IMO, we MUST go for Kerr. I know it'll be hard, but we have some blokes who need to go (kosi)and they might help us get the deal across the line, whether it be through a few deals in order to get Kerr

1 way 2 way 3 way 10 way deal, i dont care. He is what we really need

I dunno if this is the time to be trading away our future...

Not sure how we're gonna get two top ten picks.

Dal Santo + 3rd rounder = Kerr?

Cos I can't see us trading 2 GOOD players for two top ten picks.

I dunno if this is the time to be trading away our future...

Not sure how we're gonna get two top ten picks.

Dal Santo + 3rd rounder = Kerr?

Cos I can't see us trading 2 GOOD players for two top ten picks.

tough call i know, cos we'll need early picks for kerr... but i think they'll settle for 1 first rounder and a player... but lets face facts, he has 1 yr left and trade talk is everywhere, i think they will settle for less, why would they want someone on their list who does not want to be there??

dal and a 3rd wont cut it.. and id want to keep dal if we got kerr, it would help dal heaps... then again cant have cake and eat it too lol

tough call i know, cos we'll need early picks for kerr... but i think they'll settle for 1 first rounder and a player... but lets face facts, he has 1 yr left and trade talk is everywhere, i think they will settle for less, why would they want someone on their list who does not want to be there??

dal and a 3rd wont cut it.. and id want to keep dal if we got kerr, it would help dal heaps... then again cant have cake and eat it too lol

Yeah precisely, we're gonna have to give up someone decent to get him. I reckon it'll most likely be Dal or Joey, plus a pick.

Just hope we dont give up our first rounder. We need a KP Backman, and soon.

I dont want to trade Kosi or Dal. Dal for the reasons stated and Kosi purely because tall mobile ruckmen who are good around the ground are very rare nowdays. Let's be honest, Kosi hasn't been that bad this year. I reckon he'd be the third best mobile ruckmen after Cox and Petrie and on par with Hille if not better. It's the expectation that's making him look bad. He gets around the 15 touches or a tad below every game, which is acceptable and gives us something to kick to. If he can work harder and learn to take those marks on the lead, he still has his best footy in front of him. First rounder this year and next year are untouchables imo. Who else on the list would they take for Kerr? No one i don't think so Kerr isn't a realistic prospect the way i see it.

Kerr,Cousins,Dal Santo,Hayes,Ball,Montagna >>>> Bartel,Corey,Ablett,Selwood,Ling,Kelly;)

Dont give up Dal to get Kerr
We need them both.
You can't stop everybody :)
Im liking this :)

Thats foolish trading Dal.

Seriously, Cousins is the one I'd be going for, not Kerr.

It would be nice to get kerr, but I dont think we need him, nor need to loose a good player for him

Dal has to be up for discussion, he hasnt had a terrible season but i wouldnt say he is improving. of the two, kerr or cuz, in my opinion i would love to have cuzz running around in the red white and black but it wouldnt be for as long as kerr could be, if we want a decent midlfielder(s) then kosi must go, who has had tough year, and dal has to go. as someone said before we cant have our cake and eat it too...so the saints must bite the bullet and tak a chance. and what they have to look at is what all those four player are going to bring to the club in the next 4-5 years or so...

cuzz, retire within 4-5.
Dal, may get better but doesnt look like he's enjoying his footy.
Kerr, fit as a fiddle and is very consistant and i prolific ball winner, to have him and hayes in the same centre circle would be great for the saints.
and kosi, he will get his time back in the ruck in the near future but looks very lazy atm and very awkward when around rooey, who is energetic and leads by example.

those are my opninions on those four player that are on the trade table, again the saints would have to look at who they are drafting and in my opinion it would have to be KPP, we have a million midefielders coming through, saying that maybe cousins would be good, due to guys like jones, eddy and steven and armo coming through....

im still undecided on who i would take out of kerr and cuzz..but i deff want one!!

bet u cousins will pull a few hamstrings next year

25yearold elite midfielder> 29 year old hasbeen

trade kosi/dal for a first rounder

then ur two first rounders for kerr

How about something like Carlton's first round pick (6) for Dal Santo and Kosi, you then give pick 6 and 11 or 12, what ever you get on to West Coast for Kerr.

Fact of the matter is Kosi can play footy, but as far as a trade goes, he isn't worth a lot at the moment. Dal Santo isn't getting any yonger and has had a troubled year. Both can be very good players and may benefit from a trade. West Coast would be sure to take pick 6 and 12 and you then get Kerr who i think would compliment Hayes, Ball and Joey.

The only question your match committee need to look at is your lack of key defenders. Max isn't getting any younger and Fisher isn't really a full back/chb, they may by pass kerr and look for a bigger bodied backman.

anyway, just a thought.

11 or 12
not 11 and 12 -.-
swap dal for a top 10 pick
~10 + 12 wud be decent

No way he is worth a top 10 pick after this year.
pick 6 for dal and kosi probably is a bit rich, but fact is dal is coming off a below average year for him and kosi really hasn't been able to put a consistent year together since his first.

If they (being the saints) don't bite the bullet now they will be like essendon of a few years back and will keep trying to trade for success. in the end it got the bombers no where and are now only starting to rebuild with youth.

No way he is worth a top 10 pick after this year.
pick 6 for dal and kosi probably is a bit rich, but fact is dal is coming off a below average year for him and kosi really hasn't been able to put a consistent year together since his first.

If they (being the saints) don't bite the bullet now they will be like essendon of a few years back and will keep trying to trade for success. in the end it got the bombers no where and are now only starting to rebuild with youth.

Mate, who are we gonna lose next year? Harvey and a FF who hasnt played since round 5?

We're not headin down for a while...

Stevo and Armo will pressure the current lazy kents in our midfield. Macca and Allen will pressure Kosi, then we trade him and pick up a decent backmen.

Set for 10 years.

Mate, who are we gonna lose next year? Harvey and a FF who hasnt played since round 5?

We're not headin down for a while...

Stevo and Armo will pressure the current lazy kents in our midfield. Macca and Allen will pressure Kosi, then we trade him and pick up a decent backmen.

Set for 10 years.
well thats the plan yes, but are you saying trade kosi this year or wait for him to under perform next year and get less and less for him??

Whats your view on dal A2R? worth a trade? and cousins or kerr? or a KP Forward, or KP Back??? just want to get your views...:)

Keep them both. Kosi valuable due to his height and mobility, Dal Santo will recapture his form next season. I reckon he'll be very disappointed with his year and I'm sure he'll work very hard in the pre-season.

I would do Kosi + 2nd Rounder (Maybe even a 1st Rounder) for Kerr in a heartbeart.

We will never see the best of Kosi.

Keep them both. Kosi valuable due to his height and mobility, Dal Santo will recapture his form next season. I reckon he'll be very disappointed with his year and I'm sure he'll work very hard in the pre-season.
good aarguments, so what will you want out of the draft?? in my opninon i think the saints should be looking at KPP, they just have too many developing on ballers already, if they were going to get kerr or cousins it would be an exception due to their(and hate this word but ill use it) reputation...Gaspp!!!!! i no i said it but its true. they are premiership players. but if we were looking for on ballers youd grab them before developing ones this year

well thats the plan yes, but are you saying trade kosi this year or wait for him to under perform next year and get less and less for him??

Whats your view on dal A2R? worth a trade? and cousins or kerr? or a KP Forward, or KP Back??? just want to get your views...:)

Keep Dal. Unless we can get a straight swap for Kerr. :p

Not sure with Kosi.

If we could get a first round pick for him this year, hell yeah. Otherwise I dunno. Probly not worth trading him for a second round pick. Turn him into a gun CHB. I think he's go alright there.

Get Cousins, dont have enough to get Kerr.

KP Back's more necessary than a FPF at the moment.

Cheers for the interview. :thumbsu: :p

Kerr is gonna cost too much.
Would rather keep the other first rnd pick than trade it for Kerr.
2 first round picks. That would be awesome. :thumbsu::)

Keep Dal. Unless we can get a straight swap for Kerr. :p

Not sure with Kosi.

If we could get a first round pick for him this year, hell yeah. Otherwise I dunno. Probly not worth trading him for a second round pick. Turn him into a gun CHB. I think he's go alright there.

Get Cousins, dont have enough to get Kerr.

KP Back's more necessary than a FPF at the moment.

Cheers for the interview. :thumbsu: :p
no worries mate ur cheques in the mail:)