Universal Love David Teague

• Thread starter Thread starter Aphrodite

Murphy was good today and easy in our best 22. Yes not popular here in BF. Don’t understand why.

Because its an easy role and there are kids who could be playing it - and outside of today he has been bog average. Less than average. Murphy has been singled out and highlighted for poor passages of play several times this year by the AFL media and it exposed him.

Honey would contribute MORE than Murphy playing the way he did today - I feel confident in that.

If Teague was a manager in the EPL, he would have been sacked three weeks ago. Spurs, sitting 6th sacked Mourino because they were not guaranteed to go to Europe 8 weeks out of the end of the year! That is ruthlesness.
Bolton was probably holding us back, Teaguey offered a glimpse of the promiss land, but neither had the killer instinct.
Voss. He's now had some success with Port, albeit flagless, but they are legitimate. Choco also demonstrates success, he is the ONLY difference between Melbourne of last year and that of 2021.
Don't buy into either Lyon or Leppa.
Time for a good old fashon Carlton mid season change. It's a shame our traditional go to man, Jezza, is now on a zimmer frame.
Time for a complete overhaul of the coaches, I'd bring in Voss with Leppa as his number one assistant. Throw in some other ex-Lion old boys such as McCrae and Carracella for the back up and we have a serious coaching panel. Of all the existing crew I'd keep Amos and Russel.

Because its an easy role and there are kids who could be playing it - and outside of today he has been bog average. Less than average. Murphy has been singled out and highlighted for poor passages of play several times this year by the AFL media and it exposed him.

Honey would contribute MORE than Murphy playing the way he did today - I feel confident in that.

I saw that footage that King used. We had the ball Murphy charged into the forward 50 his man didn’t follow we turned the ball over and Murphys man who didn’t follow Murphy into the 50 was lose. Every forward would have done the same.

The media will find footage in 120 minutes of football of anything to support their agenda. Honey should take Gibbons place not Murphy.

I want someone who has no association with our club. Teague playing his good mate Murphy each week is an absolute conflict of interest. I’d say Eddie too, but he is at least contributing.

Voss definitely has the hard edge and aggression, but does he have the tactical skills, I remember him struggling at Brissy and he earned the nickname crazy Vossy for a reason.

Someone who has been involved at Richmond like Kingsley or McQualter, or maybe Adam Yze

The thing is, we haven't actually backed a coach in since Parkin.

Brittain made way for the disastrous Pagan era, which draft penalties or not, was not ending any differently. We enjoy reasonable success under Ratten, but could not resist the lure of yet another dinosaur in Malthouse, and then we've gone the rookie coach route thereafter. 20 years...those who do not remember their past are condemned to repeat it.

We're back where we were in 2008/9. An inexperienced coach with attacking flair and not enough support.

Tigers got there house in order with a strong footy department and suite of assistants. Collingwood have always attracted strong assistants. Hinkley looks a genius with strong assistants.

Might just be something in it...perhaps we take a deep breath, throw our arms around Teague, and get him the support and additional resource he may need.

Or we could plant some more magic beans...

I saw that footage that King used. We had the ball Murphy charged into the forward 50 his man didn’t follow we turned the ball over and Murphys man who didn’t follow Murphy into the 50 was lose. Every forward would have done the same.

The media will find footage in 120 minutes of football of anything to support their agenda. Honey should take Gibbons place not Murphy.

The footage was about Murphy not bothering to run - not that he was left exposed. Watch it again. He is notorious for not running two ways, shirking the hard ball / tackle and can't kick long distances due to his repeated foot injuries. But yea sure - thats all it was.

Brittain made way for the disastrous Pagan era, which draft penalties or not, was not ending any differently. We enjoy reasonable success under Ratten, but could not resist the lure of yet another dinosaur in Malthouse, and then we've gone the rookie coach route thereafter. 20 years...those who do not remember their past are condemned to repeat it.

We're back where we were in 2008/9. An inexperienced coach with attacking flair and not enough support.

Tigers got there house in order with a strong footy department and suite of assistants. Collingwood have always attracted strong assistants. Hinkley looks a genius with strong assistants.

Might just be something in it...perhaps we take a deep breath, throw our arms around Teague, and get him the support and additional resource he may need.

Reckon Teague might be ok - but he needs to be reigned in - seriously reigned in. His slaughter of the younglings must end.

Or we can be like North and just plod along for another 10 years.

CFC need to grow a pair and bring in Mark Williams. Will not tolerate half of the shit that’s going on.

Yeah, na....
Teague is all about positivity, support. The reality is about honesty.
All last week all we heard about was "Cripps, nothing to see here"; today the club comes out with the truth, injured and needled.
We have become a soft team, see Mick's positive carlton story in the Hun, bruise free, not my team.
Voss is the epitimy of agression, toughness, power over pansy.
It is what is needed, we need to stand for something, this mob stand for nothing......

Or we can be like North and just plod along for another 10 years.

CFC need to grow a pair and bring in Mark Williams. Will not tolerate half of the sh*t that’s going on.

Why would he move from a team that he helped develop a winning culture for that is sitting on top of the ladder and flying, to our rabble.

I want someone who has no association with our club. Teague playing his good mate Murphy each week is an absolute conflict of interest. I’d say Eddie too, but he is at least contributing.

Voss definitely has the hard edge and aggression, but does he have the tactical skills, I remember him struggling at Brissy and he earned the nickname crazy Vossy for a reason.

Someone who has been involved at Richmond like Kingsley or McQualter, or maybe Adam Yze

Please not another no name coach with little or no premiership experience as a player or head coach

If not Voss ... Leppitsch or ... pinch Sam Mitchell from under the Hawks !!

Yeah, na....
All last week all we heard about was "Cripps, nothing to see here"; today the club comes out with the truth, injured and needled.
We have become a soft team, see Mick's positive carlton story in the Hun, bruise free, not my team.
It is what is needed, we need to stand for something, this mob stand for nothing......
Did you see Teague play by chance?

Every coach needs to play the media game, including Voss when he was in the big chair...

Did you see Teague play by chance?

Every coach needs to play the media game, including Voss when he was in the big chair...
Are you kidding me? I'm a forty year member pal, as a player he was as brave as I've ever seen, Kenny Hunter esq.....
As a coach he is lacking imagination. He needs to take his genuine braveness to the bench, and let his assistants run the show from the top box. He has to be in the trenches with his men, eyeballing them when required, in the muck.
This is second nature to a footballer like Voss, three times Premiership Captain. Teaguey, love him, but didn't win squat bro...

Yeah, na....
Where is Voss coaching now? I'm curious. Since his failed spell as a senior coach, has he ever coached a senior squad again?

Voss might be the epitomy of agression, toughness, power over pansy... but he is also a failed coach who got sacked by the club where he is a legend. Ouch... that's not a good look there. Plus, he has a sub 50% win/loss ratio. He would be a good midfield coach. But, in 2013... for all his aggression and toughness... he lost the playing group... probably because of his aggression and toughness.

Are you kidding me? I'm a forty year member pal, as a player he was as brave as I've ever seen, Kenny Hunter esq.....
As a coach he is lacking imagination. He needs to take his genuine braveness to the bench, and let his assistants run the show from the top box. He has to be in the trenches with his men, eyeballing them when required, in the muck.
This is second nature to a footballer like Voss, three times Premiership Captain. Teaguey, love him, but didn't win squat bro...
You're full of shit mate. "Three times premiership captain... he's awesome, get him down here, I wanna boof him"... failed senior coach. Lost the players in the final year.

Unfortunately Marcelo Bielsa is unavailable friend #MOT 💛💙

You're full of sh*t mate. "Three times premiership captain... he's awesome, get him down here, I wanna boof him"... failed senior coach. Lost the players in the final year.
He was offered the coaching role at Carlton before Brisbane. Turned it down flat after appearing interested , Wanted a premiership in his 1-2nd year at brisbane, recruited that way and sunk the club when it imploded. Sure, he learned perhaps. Fevolllaaaaa LOL

Why didn't those traits work for Voss first time around?

What did Hinkley win as a player, he seems a smart coach?

Goodwin was a dead man walking...what changed?

Beveridge was a plodder...yet...

Anyone doubting Teague watch his presser. Best one since he has been head coach. Was very clear and even spoke in detail about the role Cunningham was supposed to have and how his injury affected the game.

Where is Voss coaching now? I'm curious. Since his failed spell as a senior coach, has he ever coached a senior squad again?

Voss might be the epitomy of agression, toughness, power over pansy... but he is also a failed coach who got sacked by the club where he is a legend. Ouch... that's not a good look there. Plus, he has a sub 50% win/loss ratio. He would be a good midfield coach. But, in 2013... for all his aggression and toughness... he lost the playing group... probably because of his aggression and toughness.
Plenty of coaches get sacked by their old clubs, KB, Sheedy, any of a dozen Richmond ex-players. You apparantly belong to the once bitten twice shy school of coaches. According to your theory Walls would never had a go at Carlton as Fizroy sacked him, or Parko woild not have returned to Carlton in the early nineties. Blight would not have coached past his brief tenure with the Roo's, Matthews, albeit a flag hero, sacked by the filth would not have got close to Brissy. So Voss has learnt nothing at Port, according to you, whomever you are by the way, he has no credibility therefore should never be considered again as a senior coach.

Last edited by a moderator: