B: Whelan, Jolly, Bizzell
HB: Wheatley, Lamb, Brown
C: Walsh, Woewodin, Godfrey
HF: Bruce, Robertson, Yze
F: Green, Neitz, Vardy
Foll: White, Leoncelli, Johnstone
Inter (from): Broadbridge, Armstrong, A.McDonald, Miller, Funcke, Ward, Febey
In: Funcke, Miller, Broadbridge, Febey, A.McDonald
Out: Ellis (suspended), J.McDonald (ankle)

My guess is the interchange bench will end up looking something like: Ward, Broady, A.Macca, Miller. At least thats how I'd like it to look.

Originally posted by Deestroy

My guess is the interchange bench will end up looking something like: Ward, Broady, A.Macca, Miller. At least thats how I'd like it to look.

you reckon they'll keep miller in??? i dunno...

should be a good match tho!! :)

Re: Re: Demons Team - Round 18

Originally posted by dees*gal

you reckon they'll keep miller in??? i dunno...

should be a good match tho!! :)
Well I doubt Febey will play as he is underdone, I doubt Arma will play because of poor form last week and I doubt Funcke will play because I don't think he is upto it. Add to that the fact that we lack height in defence, and it all adds upto Miller coming in as an extra defencive option.

B: Whelan, Jolly, Bizzell
HB: Wheatley, Lamb, Brown
C: Walsh, Woewodin, Godfrey
HF: Bruce, Robertson, Yze
F: Green, Neitz, Vardy
Foll: White, Leoncelli, Johnstone
Inter (from): Broadbridge, Armstrong, A.McDonald, Miller, Funcke, Ward, Febey
In: Funcke, Miller, Broadbridge, Febey, A.McDonald
Out: Ellis (suspended), J.McDonald (ankle)

What's wrong with Febey? Even if we give him half a quarter, i reckon he will be effective. Against the Northern Bullants (i think, u know, that match that was on tv) he was in there, having a go. Apart from that Ward would be effective.

I have no idea what i'm talking about.

Re: Re: Demons Team - Round 18

Originally posted by happy_in_hell

What's wrong with Febey? Even if we give him half a quarter, i reckon he will be effective. Against the Northern Bullants (i think, u know, that match that was on tv) he was in there, having a go. Apart from that Ward would be effective.

I have no idea what i'm talking about.
From Sandy match reports I've read, he's struggled a bit with the pace of the game. I just don't see the point in risking him at this stage, I would rather have the extra tall defencive option.

If we get **** on, it's not a good match!

Miller, Broady, Ward and Armstrong will be the bench too.

Originally posted by dees01
My tips for the interchange are:Ward, Broady, Miller, A McD although I would like Febe's to get a game.

I bet your MCC membership Febey and McDonald don't play.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

I bet your MCC membership Febey and McDonald don't play.
Febey highly unlikely, A McDonald a chance. Sorry no bet though, it is non-transferable:D
Although I could take this bet, what are you putting up in return!?

Febey highly unlikely, A McDonald a chance. Sorry no bet though, it is non-transferable:D
Although I could take this bet, what are you putting up in return!?

I have no idea mate - I don't know if I have anything on offer?

I picked it!

And Andrew, too bad we didn't do that bet mate, or else I'd be over in the MCC members lighting it up for the rest of the season! :D :D :D

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
I picked it!

And Andrew, too bad we didn't do that bet mate, or else I'd be over in the MCC members lighting it up for the rest of the season! :D :D :D
Which I guess means I would have been forced into the outer with all those wonderful Richmond supporters and the other riff-raff that is around.:eek::o :D

FINAL TEAM
Interchange: Broadbridge, Armstrong, Miller, Ward.
Emg: A.McDonald, Funcke, Febey.

IN: Miller, Broadbridge
OUT:Ellis (suspended) J.Mac(inj)

While i'm happy enough with those changes, I reckon Armstrong could also've been dropped for either of those emergencies.

I'd love to see Feebs get another run however from what i've heard he'd be a fair way off in both his fitness & form.

I thought A.Mac might've got the nod ahead of Miller but I'm wrapt to see him & Broady getting another chance.

We might have trouble holding their resting ruckman up forward however Richmond will also struggle to cover our forwards.

With Bizzell,Lamb,Wheatley,Miller,Broady,Jolly & Maybe even Bruce we have a lot of players who can do the Job on the Tiger talls.

I reckon Lamb on Ottens, Biz on Richo,Whelan on Rodan, Godders will most likely annoy the hell out of Campbell. Coughlan & Tivendale will need to be watched along with a few others.

I don't know much about Ty Zantack apart from the fact that he played on Lloyd last week & is the son of former Dees (South & North too I think) defender Shane. Don't know much about Mills & Aaron Fiora either.

Gaspar should get Neeta, I think Gas played at CHB on Lucas last week but with us probably using Robbo at CHF again this week he'll draw a more mobile opponent, perhaps A.Kellaway or Rogers (who I think will play up forward)

Bowden & Bruce always seem to play on each other & it's an interesting duel.

I'm expecting Richmond to try a few things especially early, try & get some miss-matches & unsettle us. Might see Richo on the wing perhaps? I reckon they'll throw everything at us.

We sholuld win, hopefully easily as we need a percentage boost.

A. Macca was not selected to play for Sandy today, but he is not injured. The rumor is that Green isn't 100% and may miss.

Yeah, I didn't see Macca playing for Sandy this weekend. Was wondering why that was - and we are not missing out on much if Green is a late withdrawal, he should be dropped anyway.

Re: Re: Re: Demons Team - Round 18

You always say that:rolleyes:

what do you want me to say? 'oh, they're gonna go out and fall asleep like they always do and we'll be wanting the siren to go after 2 mins of play...'?? i dont think so... i do honestly think and hope that each game will be a good game - of footy. not always for us :(

Perhaps we should have had that bet:rolleyes:

I didn't even realise that! I admit that a late inclusion counts, so I'm now glad that bet never happened! :D