Do your own supporters sh*t you up the wall?

brett15

Flog Status Confirmed
Aug 8, 2010
Just wondering

have you ever been sprawling over your own team forum (not just on this site) and thought.... holy shit you guys are the biggest ****ing sook campaigners can you just stfu!!! ok??

well I recall when I first joined a "Richmond only" forum and I must say I found it to be the most annoying experience I found myself having to put up with.

Ok back in 2005 the whinging was probably justified, several players were taken before Franklin ended up being pick 4. So Rihcmunt and Bullfrog supporters you would have justifiable reason to be salty over Deledio, Griffen or Tambling when Buddy was slotting his 100th goal in 2008 for the Hawfs while Fev finished with 99 :roflv1:

Anyway, I'd just like to say to my fellow tuggers - we just went back2back so who gives a crap what flogs from other sides have to say - their last premiership was more then 3 years ago so suck a big bag of #### all you Geelong/GWS and Jeremy Cameron supporters because we owned you in 2019 and 2020 :roflv1:

Just wondering

have you ever been sprawling over your own team forum (not just on this site) and thought.... holy sh*t you guys are the biggest ******* sook campaigners can you just stfu!!! ok??

well I recall when I first joined a "Richmond only" forum and I must say I found it to be the most annoying experience I found myself having to put up with.

Ok back in 2005 the whinging was probably justified, several players were taken before Franklin ended up being pick 4. So Rihcmunt and Bullfrog supporters would have genuine reason to be salty over Deledio, Griffen or Tambling when Buddy was slotting his 100th goal in 2008 for the Hawfs while Fev finished with then 99 :roflv1:

Anyway, I'd just like to say to my fellow tuggers - we just went back2back so who gives a crap what flogs from other sides have to say - their last premiership was more then 3 years ago so suck a big bag of #### all you Geelong/GWS and Jeremy Cameron supporters because we owned you in 2019 and 2020 :roflv1:

Every time I see you (and the avoca drover) post I think to myself "those poor campaigners, they're the only reasonable supporters of the lot"

Anyway, soon enough Richmond will go back to missing finals etc and most of the flog supporters will go missing in solidarity

Just wondering

have you ever been sprawling over your own team forum (not just on this site) and thought.... holy sh*t you guys are the biggest ******* sook campaigners can you just stfu!!! ok??

Ok back in 2005 the whinging was probably justified, several players were taken before Franklin ended up being pick 4. So Rihcmunt and Bullfrog supporters would have genuine reason to be salty over Deledio, Griffen or Tambling when Buddy was slotting his 100th goal in 2008 for the Hawfs while Fev finished with then 99 :roflv1:

Every club has a few permanent pessimists but it is all in good fun at Tigerland.
6D5DB360-3E0F-4F59-917B-534C31CBDCBC.gif

Every time I see you (and the avoca drover) post I think to myself "those poor campaigners, they're the only reasonable supporters of the lot"

Anyway, soon enough Richmond will go back to missing finals etc and most of the flog supporters will go missing in solidarity
The Geelong supporters at Kardinia Park are always dead silent unless Geelong are winning.
They are a mixture of old farming money and sad nuff nuffs but they have one thing in common- fair weather supporters.

• Banned
You can't choose "who else" goes for your club and it's so annoying. The person I hate the most in the world is also a Richmond supporter.

To my friends at Puntroadend.com this is none of you, apart from Barnzy (who was right that Lecras was better then Tambling :$) I still think your alright hahaha

The Geelong supporters at Kardinia Park are always dead silent unless Geelong are winning.
They are a mixture of old farming money and sad nuff nuffs but they have one thing in common- fair weather supporters.

Thankfully we're almost always winning, eh? :)

We haven't bottomed out (or even come close to it) in over 30 years

No, North supporters are very knowledgeable about football and only cheer/boo at appropriate times.

I can see how Richmond supporters would make you feel this way, as they are often emotional, and have little understanding of football.

As for our supporters, on the whole they're pretty even-handed. We've been a pretty blessed footy club over the last 30 or so years and though we don't always win the whole show, we certainly always compete. We haven't bottomed out in ages, and only missed finals a handful of times. So for us, "there's always next year" is probably true - we'll likely be back in the thick of it in short order.

Most other clubs don't have that luxury, so I can see why their supporters are a bit more uptight.

We've got our overly emotional nuffs as all clubs do, but on the whole, we're pretty alright :hearteyes: :hearteyes: :hearteyes: :hearteyes: :hearteyes: :hearteyes: :hearteyes:

As for our supporters, on the whole they're pretty even-handed. We've been a pretty blessed footy club over the last 30 or so years and though we don't always win the whole show, we certainly always compete. We haven't bottomed out in ages, and only missed finals a handful of times. So for us, "there's always next year" is probably true - we'll likely be back in the thick of it in short order.

Most other clubs don't have that luxury, so I can see why their supporters are a bit more uptight.

We've got our overly emotional nuffs as all clubs do, but on the whole, we're pretty alright :hearteyes: :hearteyes: :hearteyes: :hearteyes: :hearteyes: :hearteyes: :hearteyes:
The Cats supporters are always trying to sack the coach.
The club should make the MCG their home ground if they're serious about winning GFs and stop blaming the coach.
Sure, Chris Scott has his issues, particularly with game day coaching, and sure, he's not the sharpest tool in the shed but do the supporters have to publicly ask for his sacking?
I give up.

Just wondering

Ok back in 2005 the whinging was probably justified, several players were taken before Franklin ended up being pick 4. So Rihcmunt and Bullfrog supporters you would have justifiable reason to be salty over Deledio, Griffen or Tambling when Buddy was slotting his 100th goal in 2008 for the Hawfs while Fev finished with 99 :roflv1:

LOLOL the bolded...
Anyway, I consider it a badge of honour to shit all over your team board and cop a perma ban. Team boards are where nuffies go to give each other reach arounds

The Cats supporters are always trying to sack the coach.
The club should make the MCG their home ground if they're serious about winning GFs and stop blaming the coach.
Sure, Chris Scott has his issues, particularly with game day coaching, and sure, he's not the sharpest tool in the shed but do the supporters have to publicly ask for his sacking?
I give up.

That's a veritable celebration of Chris Scott compared to some of the stuff Richmond "supporters" said about Hardwick :$

Every time I see @the avoca drover post I think to myself "that poor campaigner, he is the only reasonable supporter of the lot"

A truer word never spoken

Do your own supporters sh*t you up the wall?