Dodgy Dodgy Demetriou

Reading that, GWS sounds like a rabble of a club.
How long until T$ moans about their "lack of professionalism"?
Honestly, I reckon they'll end up making Freo's start look good.

It wouldn't surprise me at all.

I dont normally wish failure on anything or anyone, but the AFL moved way too fast on expanding the game across Australia. They should have kept their focus on GC for a few years, and then maybe had an attempt at GWS. This could seriously backfire...

You know the whole thing stinks to high heaven so much when the fat grub won't even bother playing a straight bat any more.

He only has one way to go about this now and that is commend GWS on everything they do and act in pompous denial. We all knew he was knee deep in it anyway but seeing the grub smile and dismiss the whole thing sums the AFL up.

This is actually quite damning by Wilson:

It was an extraordinary observation by Demetriou, which only served to accentuate again how the AFL's establishment rules for its two new clubs have created an environment of deception and mistrust.

All involved go go f*ck themselves. I hope they all reap what they sow.

I hope we field a side of big bodies and we go out and really
hit the ball hard - and whatever is in the way is fair game.

Not outside the rules, but just really crank up the physicality
a notch and in this day and age if there was reports - cop them with a smile.

Because the GWS have bent the rules, the AFL have let them.
They are going to be slight on and the AFL is going to expect sides
to go easy on their kids - I think its all fair game and that whoever is
on the same ground as Moloney will pay the same price, big or small.

I hope we get into Scully aswell, its not in his make up mentally to be
able to cope with blokes like Moloney.
Scully is a fine player and will possibly end up a great player, I wont deny
that - but I see a weakness in the kid who has had everything handed
to him in his life, excelled against juniors - but hasnt ever had to face
men, Schwartz knows this, thats why he kept pushing him to snap.
Tom could cry and even on the field, Moloney just has to keep at it.

Its just crazy that now GWS are allowed to contact players with less than 1 year remaining on their contract, when this was apparently not allowed last year. Clearly it was.

Changing the rules as he sees fit, just disgraceful. The rules could have been adjusted a lot better than this to help a new team. The fact that deception was allowed to exist, in regards to contracts, is just appalling.

As much as AD is the bad guy, no one held a gun to GWS or Scully's head

Just because the rule is there doesn't force you to use it or be deceitful about it.

You make your bed, you lie in it $unshine

Montaigne on Lying:

"Lying is an accursed vice. It is only our words which bind us together and make us human. If we realized the horror and weight of lying we would see that it is more worthy of the stake than other crimes. I find that people normally waste time quite inappropriately punishing children for innocent misdemeanors, tormenting them for thoughtless actions which lead nowhere and leave no trace. It seems to me that the only faults which we should vigorously attack as soon as they arise and start to develop are lying and, a little below that, stubbornness. Those faults grow up with the children. Once let the tongue acquire the habit of lying and it is astonishing how impossible it is to make it give it up. That is why some otherwise decent men are abject slaves to it. One of my tailors is a good enough fellow, but I have never heard him once speak a truth, not even when it would help him if he did so.

If a lie, like truth, had only one face we could be on better terms, for certainty would be the reverse of what the liar said. But the reverse side of truth has a hundred thousand shapes and no defined limits."

As much as AD is the bad guy, no one held a gun to GWS or Scully's head

Just because the rule is there doesn't force you to use it or be deceitful about it.

You make your bed, you lie in it $unshine

Hang on a sec buddy. This isnt an attack on Scully, and it shouldnt be. The rules were agreed to by all clubs. So yes, we will deal with it. What i am saying is that it is now legal for GWS to approach players still under contract (less than a year). That wasnt the case during last season if you remember. A slip-up occurred for GWS and the AFL when Scully's father was also approached to try and seal the deal. Seems Scully had already "signed" well before the end of the season. He only hid it because it was not within the rules of the game to sign while within contract. Hence the "deceiving and misleading" conduct. Business Law 101 - that alone usually breaks a contract.

And now the rules have been modified so that GWS can just approach the players, so the AFL doesnt get embarassed again. This change of rules is effectively an admittance of this whole saga by AFL.

Its a shame for Scully, because Im sure he wanted nothing to do with this stuff. He just wanted to play footy, and get paid well. He had an opportunity, and took it. But being involved in all of this WILL tarnish his reputation, and GWS's reputation as well.

scully is such a lying dog. in hindsight it disgusts me that we played him all year when he'd already signed/made up his mind to move to the scum. no wonder he was so piss poor all year and never looked like he was trying.

Thats a bit much mate...

The kid was carrying a knee injury all season.

I hope he becomes a really good player. GWS are going to need it

Thats a bit much mate...

The Judas can go and get ****ed and the sames goes for his lard-arse Old Man

Thats a bit much mate...

I hope he never plays another game and pisses off with all his money to Monaco so we never have to hear from him again.

Everyone knows its a rort but lets move on from them & the Scully situation etc & just worry about the Demons from 2012 & beyond!

Agreed, but when the time comes unleash hell on this punk and Demetriou too if you get a chance. F'n disgrace.

Everyone knows its a rort but lets move on from them & the Scully situation etc & just worry about the Demons from 2012 & beyond!

Disagree. Promises to be a good rivalry. Pity there'll be no opposition fans to have the rivalry with.

scully is such a lying dog. in hindsight it disgusts me that we played him all year when he'd already signed/made up his mind to move to the scum. no wonder he was so piss poor all year and never looked like he was trying.
On the contrary, we should have played him in every match of 2011, run him into the ground, really ****ed that knee up.

Guys who cares anymore?

:thumbsu: I hope we're on the prick's back until the day his knee finally explodes a'la Alien

tumblr_kqenxlAiYW1qz82gvo1_500.jpg