Does anyone play Guitar Hero 3?

• Thread starter Thread starter Lileasy

Lileasy

North Melbourne - 2014 Daw, Black, Gibson Player Sponsor NFL Prediction Comp Participant
I was just wondering if anyone here has played guitar hero 3, if so what is your favourite song and do you have any tips?

The Metal is a pretty cool song.

The best thing to do if you wanna get good is practise, ALOT!! But also keep uping the difficulty. If you a comfortable on hard then up it to expert. You wont get much better if you stick with lower difficulties.

You will find after expert for a while then go back to hard, you will start 5 starring most things.

Theres one song i cant do on expert.......................RAINING BLOOD
anyone else have that issue

That's insane

when my mate was over a few weeks ago we both tried it he got 92% and i got 32% so its a fairly hard song, but i think that when we were young is the easiest song on the game especially on medium, on the song my best on medium is 98%.:D

when my mate was over a few weeks ago we both tried it he got 92% and i got 32% so its a fairly hard song, but i think that when we were young is the easiest song on the game especially on medium my best on medium is 98%.:D

Oh ok, so are you talking about practise mode, or no fail cheat or something like that. I am stuck on cult of personality in expert career just cant get past the 2nd solo, but if i had no fail on i would probably get 98% or so because i can nail it up to that bit.

My point being Rain Blood kills because of those strumming triplets near the start of the song if you can get past that you should make it unless the flood gets you.

I can play a bit of a mixed bag i guess. Can play a few songs on expert, a fair few on hard, but the harder ones on medium. Just seems like i cant get any better lol.

My fav songs: Cult of personality, heir kommt alex (both on hard) and take this life (on medium)

Oh ok, so are you talking about practise mode, or no fail cheat or something like that. I am stuck on cult of personality in expert career just cant get past the 2nd solo, but if i had no fail on i would probably get 98% or so because i can nail it up to that bit.

My point being Rain Blood kills because of those strumming triplets near the start of the song if you can get past that you should make it unless the flood gets you.

Na, like i hit 98% of notes and on Raining blood i EPIC FAILED :cool:

Im not sure what you are meaning? You were making out as if the only song you struggle on, on expert difficulty, is raining blood. But then you say your best is 98% on medium.

I just find it impossible to believe you could do even half of expert without being able to 100% pretty much most medium songs and a fair few hard songs

Im not sure what you are meaning? You were making out as if the only song you struggle on, on expert difficulty, is raining blood. But then you say your best is 98% on medium.

I just find it impossible to believe you could do even half of expert without being able to 100% pretty much most medium songs and a fair few hard songs

Ok, what i am meaning is that when i play when we were young i can not get 100% of notes hit but when i play raining blood on expert i only get up to 32% of the song and therefore i epic fail on raining blood i finish all of the other songs i just can't get past 32% on raining blood:thumbsu:

So you can finish every song but 1 on expert yet your best song is 98% on medium.

Good one mate, and I am actually Slash, thats me on the front cover.

ya, once you get past the intro, the rest isn't too hard.

my friend comes over and he presses the buttons while i strum... that's only at the start but the most he has gotten up to is 78%.

Hier Kompt Alex, She Bangs the Drums (got my 1st 100% on it!), Prayer Of The Refugee and Cant Be Saved are the best songs.

Does anyone else reckon the bonus songs are heaps better than the original songlist?