Votes: 5 33.3%
  • OF COURSE!

Votes: 1 6.7%
  • BULL!

Votes: 5 33.3%

Don't worry Steg, your god will save you and smote those evil doers who like Harry Potter for a bit of entertainment.

As for my religion........I will add Footy, NHL and chips to Maccas list.

its about an orphan who gets taken care of by his aunt and uncle and then he fids out hes a witch, his parents got killed by a powerful witch but the witch couldnt kill him.

so he goes off to hogwarts where he meets ron and hemrione.

thats about the basics

dont diss harry potter

Where did you get that Idea. I've read all the books and I dont think that there is anything wrong with them. They are great light reading.

Anyone who believes Harry Potter books are evil are seriously demmented or religous weirdos who should get a life

What about Henny Penny - a talking chicken for Gods sake - must be the work of the devil.

There is more fire brimston and evil in the old testament than in Harry Potter.

The church should not attempt to blame its own failings on modern kids literature.

I am sure Oliver Twist made all kids want to become orphans!!!

I saw a show on Ace TV here where a religous guy was saying Harry Potter was leading kids to the occult and evil.

It is just so ridiculous. These people are very dangerous, far more so that JK Rowling - a single mother made good - maybe that's why these religous freaks hate Harry Potter.

My religions:
Beer
Adeladie Football Club
Liverpool Football Club
Woodville West Torrens Football Club
SA Red Wine
Women

Cheers.

I actually became a satanist because of reading Harry Potter. Jerry Springer will be speaking to me about it next week.

I've scored a ticket to a preview tomorrow night. Must say, before I heard of a possibility of links with Satan I would have said "Thanks, but no thanks."

Now I'm definitely going!

I read the first book just to see what all my nephews were so excited about. The score is-

Satanism 0
Snobbery 1

The book was well structured, with the plot developed through linked episodes. The characters were all fairly standard "Boarding School Tale" types (resourceful hero, tough redhead mate, beastly teacher, good teacher, mean relatives etc). Description and scene-setting is very good-the author gives a strong sense of atmosphere to each scene.

It appears Rowling has revived an old form of childrens literature the "Boarding School Adventure" (which stretches back to Tom Jones School Days), and her only original touch is the addition of magic to the formula. My only concern with the book was the lack of a moral dimension. Bad guys are bad because they're "not like us" and "they want to kill Harry". Good guys seek power, prestige, money and a good school, rather than ethical development. Class difference is celebrated in the sad figure of the groundsman-too dumb to be as wizard, and he has a suitably lower-class rural accent. Compared to, say, the Lord ofthe Rings, with its complex moral situations (do we use the ring or not?) this is snobby upper class Pom book.

Sorry but Harry Potter doesnt promote Santisim, Its imagination FFS just because you dont believe in it doesnt mean its evil.

I like the harry potter movies and yes some people might think HARRY POTTER might promote the religion that worships the devil i say to them get a life and pull your head out your arse, now back to Harry potter what some of you might not know is that China or Japan has banned all the Harry potter movies because it promotes Black Magic or some magical bullshit, this coming from a society that believes in dragons and magic elixers they are a bunch of hipocrites. the only thing Harry potter books is doing is getting kids to read more instead of sitting in front of the computer or gaming consoles.

My age group grew up with the teenage mutant ninja turtles.

Now everyone from this age group is in their 20s and you have rampant street violence.

Clearly it is all the ninja turtles fault.

Wait for the pokemon generation to come through, there will be raging homosexuals loose all over Australia.

My age group grew up with the teenage mutant ninja turtles.

Now everyone from this age group is in their 20s and you have rampant street violence.

Clearly it is all the ninja turtles fault.

Wait for the pokemon generation to come through, there will be raging homosexuals loose all over Australia.
I am a dedicated follower of Master Splinter's teachings.