Doggies game...

Well, looking forward to next Sunday's game with the Doggies, I thought it would be appropriate to start a thread to see who will be coming along to the game AND the after match which follows. Here are some good reasons to come.

1. - You get to see me! ;)

2. - We can all watch the Demon's flog the Doggies, then we can stick it up em all afternoon

3. - We can all then head over the bridge and on to the Hilton for beer

4. - You can all watch me exact revenge on Steve Armstrong (Andrew, I shall warn you!)

5. - Make fun of all the groupies and ****ers who decide to turn up.

6. - All go up to Darren Jolly and tell him what a legend he is.

There you go, undeniable reasons to turn up! On a serious note, I reckon it would be great to have a big group of us sitting together then we can march on over to the After match. That's a good place to grab a table, kick back and enoy the night with a beer or lemonade.

Let's organise it now so we don't leave it to the last minute. If friends want to come along, then that's fine. Let's make it a god afternoon/night!

P.S - Dog's supporters, you are welcome to come along if you lose. Your not allowed to come anywhere near us if we lose! :D :D ;)

Originally posted by dees01
After yesterday's **** weak effort, I am seriously considering not going. I am that disgusted:mad:

As much as I feel the same, I think it's still important that we support our team!

I'm passionate and I have belief in the team mate, but that's also not to say that I didn't get ****ed off with us yesterday either. Come along mate, it will be good! :)

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

P.S - Dog's supporters, you are welcome to come along if you lose. Your not allowed to come anywhere near us if we lose! :D :D ;)

It's nice that you want to celebrate after the match, it really is CFH.

I mean, after we give you the flogging of a life time and cement our spot in the 8, there will be much reason to have a drink.

:D

I also think it's cute how you give yourself any chance of winning :p :D ;) :D

For those of you with SOME brain cells, I meant the Doggies game and yes, I meant the weekend following this one. I thought most of you could have worked it out.....

PC, last time we had an after match so Magpie supporters turned up and I wasn't happy. I of course would be nice to you and all, but you never know...... ;) :D

dogs

As I said before, I'll 100% be at the match and im pretty sure I'll go to the after match. As I havent been to the footy in a while - grounds and other reasons - im really looking forward to it!!
Oh and adam… the first reasons what did it for me! ;) :)

I had him at "well" then. :D

And Mish, ya bring a tear to my eye! ;) :D

Originally posted by BT

Hehe just like the last two matches :rolleyes:

No fear here!

No fear at all! Ellis will be back by then and we can ground you guys into the dirt Demon style! :D :D

well... i MIGHT come... only for the first reason acourse ;) hehe... actually.. most likely because i'll have nothng better to do and i'll wanna see some people... Rachy, Xie... yeah i spose you guys maybe... and at least if i watch Melbourne vs Bulldogs 'we' can't lose :p

It's a Melbourne after match. Dog's fans can stand outside. :D

Well, looking forward to next Sunday's game with the Doggies, I thought it would be appropriate to start a thread to see who will be coming along to the game AND the after match which follows. Here are some good reasons to come.

3. - We can all then head over the bridge and on to the Hilton for beer

4. - You can all watch me exact revenge on Steve Armstrong (Andrew, I shall warn you!)

WHOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! theres an aftermatch? i thought they werent having anymore this year????? can i please have details andddddd umm where u heard this from? anywho my point is, its the day after my 21st and the match marks neitas 200th game and yeah i might be coming over so i might grace you all with my presence. :p :D that alldepends on who comes of course. i am choosy these days. and Adam and BT owe me a beer (or should i say my mum cos she paid for them last time :p )

Re: Re: Doggies game...

Originally posted by Dee

WHOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! theres an aftermatch? i thought they werent having anymore this year????? can i please have details andddddd umm where u heard this from? anywho my point is, its the day after my 21st and the match marks neitas 200th game and yeah i might be coming over so i might grace you all with my presence. :p :D that alldepends on who comes of course. i am choosy these days. and Adam and BT owe me a beer (or should i say my mum cos she paid for them last time :p )

Well, there has always been an aftermatch mate. Ya obviuosly missed something along the way. It's same place, around the same time and stuff. Myself, BT, Mish etc are going, Sepncer, Michael, Rob, Matt I am not to sure of and you would no if Or was going along.

And by the end of the night, I will have wasted all my $$$$ on oweing people beer! :eek: :D

I had him at "well" then. :D

And Mish, ya bring a tear to my eye! ;) :D
aaww, how sweet!! if it makes you cry, then i wont go see you... :( :eek: :D

and c'mon sarah... you know you want to!!

Re: Re: Re: Re: Doggies game...

Originally posted by dees01

Might be worth going for that reason alone!

I'm sure it would be! :D

Seriously, I think it would be great if most of us could go along. Would be nice to all meet up, have a beer/bourbon/lemonade or whatever takes your fancy. Maybe even get a photo or two.

Also, I would like us all there for a big group pic with.....Darren Jolly! :D I'll see if I can end up posting it on here!

well peoples..i'm bac...and i will definately be going to both the game and the aftermatch! i will be sitting with most of you as we've already talked bout it...so i guess i'll see ya's there....

Re: Re: Re: Doggies game...

Well, there has always been an aftermatch mate. Ya obviuosly missed something along the way. It's same place, around the same time and stuff. Myself, BT, Mish etc are going, Sepncer, Michael, Rob, Matt I am not to sure of and you would no if Or was going along.

And by the end of the night, I will have wasted all my $$$$ on oweing people beer! :eek: :D

actually no cos i printed out the events page at the beginning ofthe year and it wasnt on there, but i checked last night and it was on. so yeah...but my flight is booked and ill be there. but you'll have to find me cos ill be with another friend or 2. so yeah i might ctahc yas or i might not. hehe :p