List Mgmt. Draft Discussion 2016

If we're looking for a mid who can nail clearances later in the draft we could do well to consider this guy.

From Knightmare's write up of Geelong Falcons' preliminary final last weekend ....
"Younger brother of Essendon's Darcy, Cassidy Parish also was highly influential through the midfield with 23 disposals, 15 contested possessions, seven marks and eight clearances. The 187cm midfielder looks likely to follow the footsteps of Darcy in that he looks like a strong early chance to be selected in next year's AFL draft."
2017 draft

Tac cup granny Sunday 11am anyone who has fox Footy

Taranto, scrim, McGrath, Brodie on show

Then on Friday we've got the all stars game pretty much everyone playing whose in the first round or two
Surely we could have a word in Scrimma's ear and get him to spud it up big time :cool:

Then on Friday we've got the all stars game pretty much everyone playing whose in the first round or two
nice! thanks mate, probably woulda missed that

Isn't Billings a Robbie Gray clone? Ainsworth similar to Billings?
Billings isn't a Robbie Gray clone. Ainsworth probably isn't quite either, but more like him than JB is. Ainsworth is shorter, stronger and quicker than Jack and probably more likely to hit the scoreboard regularly, but not as smooth or silky.

Isn't Billings a Robbie Gray clone? Ainsworth similar to Billings?

Billings isn't a Robbie Gray clone. Ainsworth probably isn't quite either, but more like him than JB is. Ainsworth is shorter, stronger and quicker than Jack and probably more likely to hit the scoreboard regularly, but not as smooth or silky.

Obviously no one player is the same but making comparisons with present AFL players at least brings some excitement & helps paint a picture what type of player the draftee could potentially be.

Bont was talked about as being like Pendlebury...Gresham like Shuey. Some comparisons are apt, some aren't.

Billings as a junior was said to have exquisite skills & be a fantastic mark for his height. The Gray comparisons ensued. In hindsight a Mark Lecras comparison is more accurate.

Robbie Gray was a small full forward as a junior & so is Ainsworth. That's part of the reason I made the comparison but there's other traits they both share. They both have a hard edge to their game, fantastic vice like hands whether marking or collecting the footy in general play. Both have the ability to run through the midfield. Both are high impact per possession types.

Ainsworth may end up being nothing like Gray but for now I'm happy with that comparison & I can't think of any other player more comparable tbh. Happy for others to chime in.

Just thinking if brisbane get a priority pick how's that going to changet who we could potentially draft? If we already needed English or a gws academy player to be picked before us so we could get scrimshaw or someone like that then how's being pushed back by one going to affect potential picks?

If they do get it, it's more likely it will be the end of first round.

A first round pick following their first (3) would create a big uproar. One at the end of first is fairer and won't be as debated

Obviously no one player is the same but making comparisons with present AFL players at least brings some excitement & helps paint a picture what type of player the draftee could potentially be.

Bont was talked about as being like Pendlebury...Gresham like Shuey. Some comparisons are apt, some aren't.

Billings as a junior was said to have exquisite skills & be a fantastic mark for his height. The Gray comparisons ensued. In hindsight a Mark Lecras comparison is more accurate.

Robbie Gray was a small full forward as a junior & so is Ainsworth. That's part of the reason I made the comparison but there's other traits they both share. They both have a hard edge to their game, fantastic vice like hands whether marking or collecting the footy in general play. Both have the ability to run through the midfield. Both are high impact per possession types.

Ainsworth may end up being nothing like Gray but for now I'm happy with that comparison & I can't think of any other player more comparable tbh. Happy for others to chime in.
I wasn't disagreeing that Ainsworth is like Gray though, hence saying "not quite" a "clone" (which is an exact match or replica) and saying that he's more like him than JB is. If I didn't think that comparison was anywhere near the mark I would have said it was not even close, or something along those lines.

As for Billings, I think the best comparison for him is NDS when he's playing on the wing and I'm not really sure when he's playing forward, as there aren't too many who play forward and get a lot of the ball like he does, but who also rarely hit the scoreboard.

I reckon Ainsworth is actually more like Le Cras than Billings though, as Le Cras could play FF if he had to and Ainsworth could too, with them both being so strong on the lead.

I wasn't disagreeing that Ainsworth is like Gray though, hence saying "not quite" a "clone" (which is an exact match or replica) and saying that he's more like him than JB is. If I didn't think that comparison was anywhere near the mark I would have said it was not even close, or something along those lines.

As for Billings, I think the best comparison for him is NDS when he's playing on the wing and I'm not really sure when he's playing forward, as there aren't too many who play forward and get a lot of the ball like he does, but who also rarely hit the scoreboard.

I reckon Ainsworth is actually more like Le Cras than Billings though, as Le Cras could play FF if he had to and Ainsworth could too, with them both being so strong on the lead.

All good. I was more specifically replying to berg who threw a little cheapy. I addressed both of you because you added value to what I wanted to say.

I'll be their giving a play by play on BF for u boys unless the misses is to distracting :p

If we are to be strong in the trading period as has been sugested. we are not going to be strong in the draft. We cant do both.
Be alright if we got Fyfe and Rocky. I would not care if our first pick was 64.