Dave The Man

Collingwood Magpies - Alan Didak 2009 Player Sponsor
Storm,Victory,Blue Jays
Well we Destroyed Bendigo those it was mostlty VFL Players but here is the AFL Player REports:

Keeffe- Dominated in the Ruck,Kicked a Goal pushing Forward,Follwed up after Ruck Contest Well and Kicked into the Forward 50 very well and evem hit the Forward on the Chest a Few Times

Medhurst - Played well kicked a Few Goal but did look a Bit Rusty at Times.

Corrie - Did some good thing and some bad thing by Turning over the ball a few times

Bennell - Was good, Showed alot of X-Factor but faded out of the game

Dick - Fantastic in the Midfield, Running wings around them and great Skills. Can see why people see him like S Hill

Thoolen - Nothing Special as Usual those did get in-front of his Oppent a few times

McCarthy - Was BOG did the Hard thing in the Middle and Floated Forward and Kicked 3-5 Goals

Will Add Photo's and Video's later as I have Cold and Not feeling Crash Hot

Well we Destroyed Bendigo those it was mostlty VFL Players .

Keep in mind you destroyed Bendigo seconds with 2 Essendon listed playeds and only 2 Bendigo listed players that will be regulars in the Bendigo seniors.
The rest where Bendigo's reserves squad who needed some game time after only having 1 1/2 practice matches before yesterday.

Is the Lachlan Keefe hype genuine?

I really want to know, because Wood and Bryan are going to let us down all year, you can just see it.

If it is and he continues his form I can not see why he wouldn't replace wood or Bryan for 2nd ruck immediately

Good write-up DTM. I was at my first VFL game all season yesterday so it was good to get to the footy. Corrie's 3rd quarter certainly looked his best - he was bobbing up everywhere and always seemed near the contest.

I really want to know, because Wood and Bryan are going to let us down all year, you can just see it.

He is a monster, I mean he is BIG. A real presence. Big, strong, good speed and good below the knees. He seems pretty agile for such a big, strong guy. At one point the ball bounced awkwardly through his legs, he spun around, chased and picked it up off the deck, faked left and right, delivered it out of defence before any of the Bendigo players bearing down on him could get too close. Also a strong forward presence so it looks like he'd rotate really well with Fraser. I'd never seen him play before so it was really good to see. I took an English mate who'd never seen footy and he was really taken with 'that massive blonde lad'.

Keep in mind you destroyed Bendigo seconds with 2 Essendon listed playeds and only 2 Bendigo listed players that will be regulars in the Bendigo seniors.
The rest where Bendigo's reserves squad who needed some game time after only having 1 1/2 practice matches before yesterday.
I know but we had Mostly VFL players and the AFL Players have been Injured during the Pre-Season accept for Corrie

Forgot Blair Player, He Did well getting some Clearnces and Loved his attack on the ball

Given the way the AFL side "use" the VFL, any side thinking of an AFL flag should be killing it in the VFL. Our list is supposedly very deep. This should reflect in VFL results.

That said your point is valid.
Not getting too excited but the results should be better, by a long way, than last year for the PIES VFL.

Given the way the AFL side "use" the VFL, any side thinking of an AFL flag should be killing it in the VFL. Our list is supposedly very deep. This should reflect in VFL results.

That said your point is valid.
Not getting too excited but the results should be better, by a long way, than last year for the PIES VFL.
Well the Hawks won the Flag but there Reserve Team Box Hill Finshed Last - I Think

I missed the first quarter, but from what I saw Keeffe was pretty good. He has good pace and agility, though judging by his game yesterday, he doesn't have a great leap -- at his height that's probably not too great a concern. He rucked against Bock, I think, who's massive -- taller even than Keeffe. Thought the ruck contests were a nil-all draw. Both rucks were competitive, but from my vantage point neither got too many decisive taps. Most impressive was how well Keeffe followed up the ruck contest. Proved quite agile and quick to get hands or foot to the ball at ground level. Took one big, strong mark. Physically, he's not a stick, but he's still pretty lean and lanky.

I don't think Keefe debuting this year is out of the question, but he's a fair way off replacing either Bryan or Wood. A solid year in the VFL and a couple of senior games in the second half of the year would be an excellent, and realistic, result for Keeffe this year IMO.

Does the "E" in EFC stand for excuses much?

I know what the FC component stands for; rhymes with truckin' punts! :p

I missed the first quarter, but from what I saw Keeffe was pretty good. He has good pace and agility, though judging by his game yesterday, he doesn't have a great leap -- at his height that's probably not too great a concern. He rucked against Bock, I think, who's massive -- taller even than Keeffe. Thought the ruck contests were a nil-all draw. Both rucks were competitive, but from my vantage point neither got too many decisive taps. Most impressive was how well Keeffe followed up the ruck contest. Proved quite agile and quick to get hands or foot to the ball at ground level. Took one big, strong mark. Physically, he's not a stick, but he's still pretty lean and lanky.

I don't think Keefe debuting this year is out of the question, but he's a fair way off replacing either Bryan or Wood. A solid year in the VFL and a couple of senior games in the second half of the year would be an excellent, and realistic, result for Keeffe this year IMO.

Found that Too Keeffe Vertical Leap is not Fantastic but those at 204cm he does not need a huge one.

I agree still needs time to Develop in the VFL but could get some games in the 2nd Half of the Season and Can be used if a Ruckman get injured Long Term.

Is it me or does he remind you a bt of Leuy from the Lions?

Good job dave man.

Nice to hear that McCarthy and Medders are doing well. It's great that the VFL team is looking more competitive this year, a lot of the reports last year were a bit dismal!

Good job dave man.

Nice to hear that McCarthy and Medders are doing well. It's great that the VFL team is looking more competitive this year, a lot of the reports last year were a bit dismal!
Agree Nice to see the VFL Team doing well and Even a Chance for a VFL Flag:thumbsu:

Hehe, getting a bit ahead of yourself, but yeah, the team does seem to have a better mix then last year, when all we seemed to have were young CFC listed players, rookies and duds that never will or ever will make it to league footy.

Best thing we have ever done was giving Peverill a role at the club so he can also play for the VFL side, he will win the Liston Medal.

Hehe, getting a bit ahead of yourself, but yeah, the team does seem to have a better mix then last year, when all we seemed to have were young CFC listed players, rookies and duds that never will or ever will make it to league footy.

Best thing we have ever done was giving Peverill a role at the club so he can also play for the VFL side, he will win the Liston Medal.
Pev will be a Good Chance for the Liston, Also I reckon getting Jamie Sheenen was Fantastic because he was unlucky not to get Drafted.

thanks dave for the report.good to another qld kid playing well for us:thumbsu:
he looked really good

I dont want to over rate him, but his improvement has been fast and if he gets a bit bigger in the body he will be at least a solid player

he looked really good

I dont want to over rate him, but his improvement has been fast and if he gets a bit bigger in the body he will be at least a solid player
From Watching Him Last Year to This, His improvement is insane

Thanks DTM.

Living up here all we get is Broncos and League crap along with a touch of Lions stuff.

I rely on this site for info of our VFL games and younger players, especially at this time of year.

The Collingwood website seems to post overly positive and biased reports for our VFL games.