joshsta

Rookie
Man I love this guy, pumped to watch him even better next year.

[YOUTUBE]ZR_9-EhYoIw[/YOUTUBE]

His first year was so good. :D

Nice work by Nason to do the work to allow it to go thru goal, too.
Thought Cotch could have done a bit better job to block Selwood, rather wait half a metre away for the handpass from Dusty. :rolleyes:

Beat me to it... was going to post the same thing re. Nason's goalsquare shepherd.

That's the sort of basic 'roots' footy stuff that unfortunately does not come naturally to all.

I like Nason! :thumbsu:

Still reckon his goal against the Crows was his best. Kick smothered, gather rebound, kick goal. Followed closely by his goal against Freo, showed he had some skill as well.

Just give him a chance if his 2nd year isnt as good. He will cop more attention than before, and now everyone knows that he will barge through and that holding a tackle on him is 100% needed. With Foley and Cotch fully fit he will be able to continue doing what he does best.

I really want to beat the Bluebaggers in round 1!!! We deserve a good start to the season for a change.

Love the one against Sydney where he literally took the ball from a player and kicked a goal.

Jarrad Mcveigh was who he took it from.:thumbsu:

I loved his goal against Freo in the 4th quarter to seal the game.

He has a tendancy to kick goals when they're really needed. Against the run of play, in the 2nd half etc.

I love how when he's inside 50 and he grabs the ball - no matter where - he just slams it home.

Just give him a chance if his 2nd year isnt as good. He will cop more attention than before, and now everyone knows that he will barge through and that holding a tackle on him is 100% needed. With Foley and Cotch fully fit he will be able to continue doing what he does best.

I really want to beat the Bluebaggers in round 1!!! We deserve a good start to the season for a change.

I have a feeling this won't be the case because Hardwick gave him a tough initiation to start with, unlike other first year players he played on the big guns from the opposition from game 1. Players like Sewell, Priddis, McDonald, Hayes etc are where he started his career, he should only get better IMO as he has skipped the gradual introduction afforded to most young blokes and gone straight into the big time.

Go Dusty!!!

It was even better that both goals made that w***er Harry O'Brien look silly.

To be fair, Harry O does a good job of that himself. :p

664358-harry-o-039-brien.jpg

Bl_eJ7Ip7RdLL4wIWkaEuBaTVEK.jpg

harry_o_brien_-_romp_launch_-_landscape_-_web_full_content.jpg

dale-thomas.jpg

DSC_0551.jpg

I loved both his goals last weekend - the first one where he deliberately kicks it under the defender, plus the 'basketball dribble' and pick up.

He's good.

Not that I really care about Goal of the Week awards but that second one was a much more difficult and therefore worthy contender than a couple on there this week.

Great goals those where players run full pelt through the middle, take multiple bounces and kick long but it is no coincedence that Martins 'one handed fend whilst getting control with the other hand & then snap to goal' effort is not seen often... it was a bloody ripper!

Love how this guy shook off his potential so called 2nd year blues after just a couple of weeks.

GUN!

Man I love this guy, pumped to watch him even better next year.

[youtube]ZR_9-EhYoIw[/youtube]

His first year was so good. :D

fast becoming one of the most exciting players in the league with his style of play....love watching him

3 goals against st kilda
2 goals against collingwood, one through the legs of obrien and another by deflecting while being held and the pick up. OOOOOHHHH GODDDDD.
can he get another nab rising star nomination? is he eligible? because he deserves it. thank god we picked him at pick no.3, he is even better than trengrove and scully

Melbourne would be kicking themselves knowing they had not 1 but 2 opportunities to grab this star, but instead went for the private school soft cawks.