Dustin Martin Phone Call

• Thread starter Thread starter JR#8

Got a call from Dustin today explaining about the clubs target to sign 50k members this year.

Seriously Stig, you couldn't get him to give us a "Grrrr" or Dustin Martin joke at the end? :p

I got a missed call message, then listened as Dusty "suggested" I sign up again. He's got my number!!! I paid up immediately, plus the four kids, and "don't argued" the missus when she looked over my shoulder.
How many other clubs will intimidate their members into signing? 50k Tiges...no probs.

I was trying to ask him a question and he completely ignored me and hung up. Bad man Dusty :cool:

I thought you would have renewed first day MT you fraud:D

I got a missed call message, then listened as Dusty "suggested" I sign up again. He's got my number!!! I paid up immediately, plus the four kids, and "don't argued" the missus when she looked over my shoulder.
How many other clubs will intimidate their members into signing? 50k Tiges...no probs.
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: :D:D:D

Thank God he can play footy..... He would struggle big time if he had to work in a call centre! haha.... I will never be deleting that message though!! they got my money!! 55k is possible IMO!!!

Yeah, Dusty called me, i think people thought it was strange that a guy all of a sudden just dropped to his knees started crying mumbling i love you dusty, i love you dusty, i love you dusty........ in the main street of Traralgon, strangley Dusty didn't say it back.
Dustin, if you've ever seen the movie or read the book "Misery", then you'll know to stay away from me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yeah, Dusty called me, i think people thought it was strange that a guy all of a sudden just dropped to his knees started crying mumbling i love you dusty, i love you dusty, i love you dusty........ in the main street of Traralgon, strangley Dusty didn't say it back.
Dustin, if you've ever seen the movie or read the book "Misery", then you'll know to stay away from me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:). Dusty handing out tough love to CB17!

Haere Ra

I havent heard him speak yet in any interview. Im not sure if he does interviews but I just havent caught any.

How does he sound. Does he sound like a bogan?

I havent heard him speak yet in any interview. Im not sure if he does interviews but I just havent caught any.

How does he sound. Does he sound like a bogan?
His voice is like a mix of Freddie Mercury and Jesus

I tried to talk back too:o

Haha, it would be funny if they had some fancy way of being able to record the conversations people have with Dusty's "recorded message".

Stig would be sitting at his pc all day listening to...

MadTiger spending 10 minutes telling Dusty all about our membership figures for the past ten years (without graphs).

NUT would say something like "Play Tuck for the first 3 games then I'll sign up - oh, and wear gloves in Cairns" - beeeep

santa - would probably complain about the quality of the line.

KiwiTiger - Dusty would have to leave a message, since KT would be on a plane

RayzorWire - is it possible for a recorded message to fall asleep? :D
(lol sorry ray)

Any more? :p

Haha, it would be funny if they had some fancy way of being able to record the conversations people have with Dusty's "recorded message".

Stig would be sitting at his pc all day listening to...

MadTiger spending 10 minutes telling Dusty all about our membership figures for the past ten years (without graphs).

NUT would say something like "Play Tuck for the first 3 games then I'll sign up - oh, and wear gloves in Cairns" - beeeep

santa - would probably complain about the quality of the line.

KiwiTiger - Dusty would have to leave a message, since KT would be on a plane

RayzorWire - is it possible for a recorded message to fall asleep? :D
(lol sorry ray)

Any more? :p
CoggaRules telling him to 'get with the program dude, you have NFI'

Lol, spot on.

RT73 - yeah I'll sign up.. no I won't.. yes I will

(kidding mate, just thought NQT might appreciate it ;))

I felt like a proud Dad hearing him do that, well done Dusty.

You're Dusty's Dad :eek:

Just based upon the photos of draft day, I reckon no-one will be messing with RFC_O any more :D

You're Dusty's Dad :eek:

Just based upon the photos of draft day, I reckon no-one will be messing with RFC_O any more :D

RFC Stig is in Digital Media so his neck tattoo is a mixture of binary and SQL.

Haere Ra