Eagles!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And So it was written for many to ponder in the book of Woosha!

"For yea, I grow tired of waiting. Our time is nigh. I shall deliver your enemies unto you, and the cup shall be passed amongst us in celebration.

Unbeleivably amasing that the WCE supportters get carried away with 1 win !!!! Carlton won by 102 ppints away from home so by the WCE reckoning it will be a WCE - Carlton GF !!!

Fair dinkum fella's get your hand off it. If anything fella's that full strength WC team had camera's on all players displaying there strengths at full steam ready for opposing coaches to pick out the seams of players strengths , the game plan - everything the game was all on film & I am sure that the game will be anylised by all 15 clubs.
Mick Malthouse aint stupid & the WC fans for one should know it. As Mick would say there are many battles in the war , & this war didnt even have 4 points on the line !!

Also let me put this into perspective , in the last preseason the Kangaroo's absolutley demolished St Kilda at Moorabin by 22 goals yet the Saints finished higher on the ladder & both finished outside the 8

Originally posted by SaveFeriss

In fact, they look like a team of Worsfolds....

Scary

Overated pharmacists , who smash players , cant kick and when up forward follow defenders to the ball.

Originally posted by Freo Hitman
Unbeleivably amasing that the WCE supportters get carried away with 1 win !!!! Carlton won by 102 ppints away from home so by the WCE reckoning it will be a WCE - Carlton GF !!!

Fair dinkum fella's get your hand off it. If anything fella's that full strength WC team had camera's on all players displaying there strengths at full steam ready for opposing coaches to pick out the seams of players strengths , the game plan - everything the game was all on film & I am sure that the game will be anylised by all 15 clubs.
Mick Malthouse aint stupid & the WC fans for one should know it. As Mick would say there are many battles in the war , & this war didnt even have 4 points on the line !!

Also let me put this into perspective , in the last preseason the Kangaroo's absolutley demolished St Kilda at Moorabin by 22 goals yet the Saints finished higher on the ladder & both finished outside the 8

Urrggh topic started by a non-Eagle with all but some kids playing it down ?

Originally posted by Black JuJu
Urrggh topic started by a non-Eagle with all but some kids playing it down ?

Juju , I aint no kid- I have been following footy for probably longer than youve been in existance - facts are facts. Is there a reason to get truly excited even though Collingwood didnt put on 1 tag , looked as if they really didnt care cause prbably there main abjective was to play with the real rules a week later ????

JUJU have a good look at yourself.

Juju , I aint no kid- I have been following footy for probably longer than youve been in existance - facts are facts. Is there a reason to get truly excited even though Collingwood didnt put on 1 tag , looked as if they really didnt care cause prbably there main abjective was to play with the real rules a week later ????

JUJU have a good look at yourself.

No no no.

You miss understand me Hitters.

I wasn't saying you were a kid, I was saying that the gushing Eagles fans in this thread either are kids or are acting like them.

Most of us know it means little.

No no no.

I wasn't saying you were a kid, I was saying that the gushing Eagles fans in this thread either are kids or are acting like them.

Ok what you say is true , But let me ask you something Juju.

Do you think Worsfold was wrong in not putting up the handbrake ??? As I said all 15 coaches did get a good look at set plays , Do you think he could tried to throw up smokescreens ( dummy plays )??? One has to admit when a team is allowed to play there best , one has to get suspicious.

Ok what you say is true , But let me ask you something Juju.

Do you think Worsfold was wrong in not putting up the handbrake ??? As I said all 15 coaches did get a good look at set plays , Do you think he could tried to throw up smokescreens ( dummy plays )??? One has to admit when a team is allowed to play there best , one has to get suspicious.

Trust me, I would have loved a more competitive hit-out but I think it was good for the young players (I'm sure your very aware of our key position issues) to get a chance to work with the midfield at full pace etc, it's not something they've done before in a match (albeit against poor opposition, but they can't really help that).

Pretty much I look at it like this -

Collingwood didn't show up to play.
The Eagles did.
The Eagles then did what the large majority of the league would have done to a team playing that bad.
They played good footy, took advantage and managed to find some positive signs out of the match.

I'm pretty sure most teams would have just handed Collingwood the thrashing they were seemingly after.

No no no.

I thought it was fairly clear what you were saying JuJu, you just have to be a little more definitive with some of these old pricks, you know senility and all that.

Trust me, I would have loved a more competitive hit-out but I think it was good for the young players (I'm sure your very aware of our key position issues) to get a chance to work with the midfield at full pace etc, it's not something they've done before in a match (albeit against poor opposition, but they can't really help that).

Pretty much I look at it like this -

Collingwood didn't show up to play.
The Eagles did.
The Eagles then did what the large majority of the league would have done to a team playing that bad.
They played good footy, took advantage and managed to find some positive signs out of the match.

I'm pretty sure most teams would have just handed Collingwood the thrashing they were seemingly after.

Thankyou . An eagle supportter with a brain not getting carried away.
BTW on that performance I rate the WCE 5 goal winners over Melbourne next week.

Its dreadfully predictable, a good game by West Coast and out come the Fremantle Soothsayers predicting doom and gloom

Originally posted by coasting
Its dreadfully predictable, a good game by West Coast and out come the Fremantle Soothsayers predicting doom and gloom

Keep your heads in the clouds then coasting !!!

[B

[/B]

That was not a "full strength WC team" - there were seven of the best 22 - 25 players missing.

Gardiner, Jakovich,Banfield, Green, Hunter, Gaspar and Glass.

Keep your heads in the clouds then coasting !!!

I reckon the Eagles will step up a notch this year. They have the talent, and I love seeing them play at their best. It is just wonderful to watch (except when it involves my team).

PS. I still can't get over your name. Every time I look at it, the first thing that comes into my mind is that The Hitman quit supporting the Hawks and decided to change to the Dockers. :D

it's a long season that hasn't even started yet. BUT...they had the best attack in the comp last year, and desperately needed a few reserve key position players in case of injury. they have them. young blokes have come up well, and they've recruited extremely well as usual. expect them to be unstoppable at subi and to make the 4, barring serious injury woes.

there will be a few cricket scores this year. tremble and despair, the eagles have landed :D

Originally posted by Jobby
it's a long season that hasn't even started yet. BUT...they had the best attack in the comp last year, and desperately needed a few reserve key position players in case of injury. they have them. young blokes have come up well, and they've recruited extremely well as usual. expect them to be unstoppable at subi and to make the 4, barring serious injury woes.

there will be a few cricket scores this year. tremble and despair, the eagles have landed :D

{removed}

Originally posted by Thrawn
I reckon the Eagles will step up a notch this year. They have the talent, and I love seeing them play at their best. It is just wonderful to watch (except when it involves my team).

PS. I still can't get over your name. Every time I look at it, the first thing that comes into my mind is that The Hitman quit supporting the Hawks and decided to change to the Dockers. :D
Thrawn didnt gush like a school girl , he had been cleared.

Originally posted by coasting

Guy's - Coasting will not be back , he hit the ground so hard , thats..........well , its all over for the numbnut.

jod23- back to earth Feb 27 2004

Never left earth mate but ask around...Glass and Doogs are the real deal. Glass wont be a McIntosh or Silvagni but he can do the job at FB and McDougall is an extremely promising prospect that looks to have the goods.

Lynch, Johnson, Hansen, Seaby etc are the ones where the jury is still out. CHB and CHF....still problem areas. But Rob stated the following "Wake me when you find a decent key position forward or defender who isn't about to retire."

So I was just waking him up because Doogs and Glass are decent and are not about to retire.

Guy's - Coasting will not be back , he hit the ground so hard , thats..........well , its all over for the numbnut.

Just like you? Predicting a 5-goal Eagle's win?

Psst. A REAL Fremantle football fan would never do such a thing.