Easy win this week

bogan4life

Suspended
Footscray
i reckon you guys may have a easy win this week, we are hit to hard by injurys and since we last played you almost all of our KPPs have got injuryed, on the other hand you have been playing some great footy and are in 2nd.

good luck for next week and tell your players not to brake any more dogs players bones i dont think we could habdle many more.

best of luck cheers bogan.

bogan4life said:
i reckon you guys may have a easy win this week, we are hit to hard by injurys and since we last played you almost all of our KPPs have got injuryed, on the other hand you have been playing some great footy and are in 2nd.

good luck for next week and tell your players not to brake any more dogs players bones i dont think we could habdle many more.

best of luck cheers bogan.

Hmmm, we must be on different wavelengths as I think the doggies are a competitive unit at AAMI stadium. I expect a tough game, but we should get over the line.

GoSarge said:
Hmmm, we must be on different wavelengths as I think the doggies are a competitive unit at AAMI stadium. I expect a tough game, but we should get over the line.
We would have been but we have but we just carnt get players out on the park and the ones that do are still not fully fit eg Harris with his knee and Misnon with his shoulder, i think we will struggle it wont be a 90 point loss but you will stay 20 or so points up for most of the game.

bogan4life said:
We would have been but we have but we just carnt get players out on the park and the ones that do are still not fully fit eg Harris with his knee and Misnon with his shoulder, i think we will struggle it wont be a 90 point loss but you will stay 20 or so points up for most of the game.

going on our last two games we could be 20 points up most of the game and lose my 3-4 goals

bogan4life said:

didnt realise bulldogs had so many injuries. after yesterday, whats your injury list? just curious. ta.

pjcrows said:
didnt realise bulldogs had so many injuries. after yesterday, whats your injury list? just curious. ta.
Darcy- season
Willams- season
Tiller- season
Falkner- season
Koops- retired
Grant- been out for 7 weeks may be back
Morgan- indifferent (hammie)
Smith- Could be up to 4 weeks
Gio- 2 weeks
Rawlings- knee is shot back at werribee to rest it.
bowden- cork test but could miss 1 week
johnson-Shin test again but could miss 1 week.

pjcrows said:
Darcy, Grant, Gia, Smith, Faulkner, Morgan and a few of the younger guys like Williams and Tiller. Harris, Minson and Rawlings have been playing but not moving too well.

I don't think it's any more than any other club, it just seems like it when you have as few talls as we've got.

scooter600x said:
Darcy, Grant, Gia, Smith, Faulkner, Morgan and a few of the younger guys like Williams and Tiller. Harris, Minson and Rawlings have been playing but not moving too well.

I don't think it's any more than any other club, it just seems like it when you have as few talls as we've got.
We need all our talls to be up and fit to have a show but they are not.

Look what Darcy did against you guys when we last played you.

bogan4life said:
We need all our talls to be up and fit to have a show but they are not.

Look what Darcy did against you guys when we last played you.

Dont remind me he tore us apart. I think it was the week after he did his knee too??

AdelaideFan said:
Dont remind me he tore us apart. I think it was the week after he did his knee too??
kicked 5 in a quarter and 5 mins in to the game against the cats he does his knee.

That night when Darcy tore us apart was the only time Truck Rutten had been soundly beaten this season from my memory.

bogan4life said:
Darcy- season
Willams- season
Tiller- season
Falkner- season
Koops- retired
Grant- been out for 7 weeks may be back
Morgan- indifferent (hammie)
Smith- Could be up to 4 weeks
Gio- 2 weeks
Rawlings- knee is shot back at werribee to rest it.
bowden- cork test but could miss 1 week
johnson-Shin test again but could miss 1 week.

Sh*te you guys are having a shocking run with injuries. You might as well rest most of these guys for the rest of the year and get 'em right for next year. I reckon you will be in the mix next year.

BTW Where's that tool Bulldog Mike, he has been rather quite on this board of late.

SpringChoke said:
Sh*te you guys are having a shocking run with injuries. You might as well rest most of these guys for the rest of the year and get 'em right for next year. I reckon you will be in the mix next year.

BTW Where's that tool Bulldog Mike, he has been rather quite on this board of late.
We have had a poor run but that happens, and as for the tool bulldogmike he dont speak for us and you have one of him and most clubs.

SpringChoke said:
I wouldn't stay up late waiting for a response from BM as he is on a permanent vacation from the Crows Board. It's good to see some decent Bullies supporters on this board for a change.

PS Make no mistake, this is yet another danger game. Remember we were deemed favourites earlier in the year against the Bullies & we all know the result...

Bulldogs have one thing that worries us the MOST and thats genuine pace. I genuinely believe this is a 50-50 game for us. Eade coached the pants off Craig last time we met. It will be interesting to see if Craigy has learned his lesson.

Kane McGoodwin said:
I wouldn't stay up late waiting for a response from BM as he is on a permanent vacation from the Crows Board.
ban4km.gif

:D

Kane McGoodwin said:
I wouldn't stay up late waiting for a response from BM as he is on a permanent vacation from the Crows Board. It's good to see some decent Bullies supporters on this board for a change.

PS Make no mistake, this is yet another danger game. Remember we were deemed favourites earlier in the year against the Bullies & we all know the result...
Well as i said we each have fools who can be a bit bitter about the past and of course watch out for ipaidmy200in89. What sort of comments are you normall from dogs fans?

Am i out of line for starting a postive thread as a dogs fan?

Last time we were playing for Chrissy now we are playing for chrissy come back :D

I carnt see where we could win the game on the weekend.

No win is easy. Particularly with our fade outs, but I am reasonably confident we can do the dogs on Sunday arvo, even if the weather is mean to be s*it.

k
xx

Stiffy_18 said:
Bulldogs have one thing that worries us the MOST and thats genuine pace. I genuinely believe this is a 50-50 game for us. Eade coached the pants off Craig last time we met. It will be interesting to see if Craigy has learned his lesson.

And what lesson is that ? Just curious because match day coaching i would have thought is about being pro active and instinctive. I am assuming you are referring to NC as being a little slow to respond to certain obvious moves (ie Darcy to FF).

SpringChoke said:

You're not wrong. That injury list is unreal. Such a tragedy when clubs (and players) suffer a number of injuries. Hope it all sorts itself out soon.

GoSarge said:
And what lesson is that ? Just curious because match day coaching i would have thought is about being pro active and instinctive. I am assuming you are referring to NC as being a little slow to respond to certain obvious moves (ie Darcy to FF).

You're not wrong. That injury list is unreal. Such a tragedy when clubs (and players) suffer a number of injuries. Hope it all sorts itself out soon.
I mentioned on www.asthecrowsfly.com that Bulldogs trouble us with pace and Eade is probably the most difficult coach to coach against simply because he keeps throwing his side around. When you play against Eade's sides you have to be quick to react. He moves his players around more than any other coach and that is designed to unsettle the opposition. He is trying to create a bad match up at much quicker rate than other coaches. The coaching box has to be really on their game to keep up with it. Craig said so himself after the game that Eade is probably the hardest coach to coach against because his player movement is hard to keep up with.

bogan4life said:
Am i out of line for starting a postive thread as a dogs fan?
No dramas with opposition supporters such as your goodself starting threads on the Crows' Board as long as respect is shown to our supporters & players. It's good to hear opposition views! :)

MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl said:
No win is easy. Particularly with our fade outs, but I am reasonably confident we can do the dogs on Sunday arvo, even if the weather is mean to be s*it.

k
xx

I too am reasonably confident of overcoming the Doggies this week providing our players/coaches are turned on for the whole game.

No 300 game event for them this week & their no name mid field group should not catch us out 2 games in a row.

Crows by 4-7 goals.