EDFL magoos

Kicked 4 on Lidstone 3 years ago. Can't be that good if a nuffy like me kicked a few on him.

hahaha....... are u serious?? 3 years ago leo was a good footballer!... :rolleyes: cant use that bigpapa, whats next, tell us again how u kicked a bag on lachie hansen...

lol. wouldn't lidstone have been better 3 years ago too? considering he plays twos now?

Hansen was 7 years ago now. Shit. I am getting old. Time to let it go bigpapa.

Big call I know, but on paper, I think the greatest ever reserves team will run out for Cora Lynn tomorrow. It would probably push for a finals berth in the seniors. My only worry is the old adage that a champion team will always beat a team of champions. Nar Nar Goon have had a very settled lineup all year, where as we have blokes in and out all year. Could be all over very early tomorrow.

Pushing for a senior finals berth? You are stretching it a bit there beljak.

Anyway who missed out on a game? Mick Dillion?

i hope our bus is there in time for the twos, so i can hurl some friendly banter to mick, as per the last 2 games.

Do you really not enjoy Mick Dillon Surkin?

Not in the slightest, he showed me absolutely no respect when I played on him in reserves about 5 years ago.

I was filling in for the twos after my U/17 game, playing in the forward pocket with Mick Dillion my opponent. He wouldn't go within 20m of me even after I booted my third goal on him. His teammates were ripping into him telling him to man-up but he still wouldn't go near me. Just came across as a bit of a flog, that is all.

And if the team is one that would push for a seniors birth as beljak insists, I wouldn't imagine a 50 year old would be part of that.

Pushing for a senior finals berth? You are stretching it a bit there beljak.

Anyway who missed out on a game? Mick Dillion?

Longwarry finished 6th, I believe that at least half the side tomorrow, Longwarry would take. 10 players from the side 2 weeks ago have played senior footy at some stage this year and that is before the inclusions tomorrow. I didn't say we definitely would I said we possibly could. Any way just my opinion. Jordan Mook, Flynn Visser, Teague Ramsdale and Matthew Wilson. Missed out on a game. Matthew Wilson is in hospital which sucks, he is gonna be a gun. So Surkin Mick Dillon did get a game. I know he frustrates alot of people, but you ahve to admire him to be able to keep playing footy at a decent standard at his age is a great effort.

Jordan Mook wasn't he leading goal kicker in the league for thirds last year? GUess that makes sense him missing for Donno and Davey.

Lost by a goal I think. Also snapped the behind post off at the base last year. Big unit. Good kid, I hope he responds and does a full preseason and in a couple of years he could become an elite forward in this comp.

lost his shit at me one year when i had to go to full back to play on him as i was the only suitable match up. needless to say he was red carded in the last term and i had a freakin sore head.

Longwarry finished 6th, I believe that at least half the side tomorrow, Longwarry would take. 10 players from the side 2 weeks ago have played senior footy at some stage this year and that is before the inclusions tomorrow. I didn't say we definitely would I said we possibly could. Any way just my opinion. Jordan Mook, Flynn Visser, Teague Ramsdale and Matthew Wilson. Missed out on a game. Matthew Wilson is in hospital which sucks, he is gonna be a gun. So Surkin Mick Dillon did get a game. I know he frustrates alot of people, but you ahve to admire him to be able to keep playing footy at a decent standard at his age is a great effort.

That's crap Beljak. It is not a great effort. It's a disgrace. He is playing for a club that obviously has unbelievable depth, yet a 48 year old thinks he has the right to play in front of the kids. Yes by all means help out when they are short on numbers, but don't play and keep kids out of the side. He only has his best interests at heart and not the clubs. Also, I would think the club should be stronger and retire him as of 2pm tomorrow.

Big call I know, but on paper, I think the greatest ever reserves team will run out for Cora Lynn tomorrow. It would probably push for a finals berth in the seniors. My only worry is the old adage that a champion team will always beat a team of champions. Nar Nar Goon have had a very settled lineup all year, where as we have blokes in and out all year. Could be all over very early tomorrow.

Beljak, i like most of what you put up on here but comments such as the one highlighted above is the reason you are beatable tomorrow. It's also the reason why most of the crowd at the game will be barracking against you.

Look, you most likely will win, but seriously, why feed an opposition club any more ammo than they already have by talking rubbish such as that? It's happened since the siren blew on Saturday at Longwarry and quite frankly, I am astounded by your club's attitude. Ya's have nothing to gain by it, just get out there and get the job done.

Beljak, i like most of what you put up on here but comments such as the one highlighted above is the reason you are beatable tomorrow. It's also the reason why most of the crowd at the game will be barracking against you.

Look, you most likely will win, but seriously, why feed an opposition club any more ammo than they already have by talking rubbish such as that? It's happened since the siren blew on Saturday at Longwarry and quite frankly, I am astounded by your club's attitude. Ya's have nothing to gain by it, just get out there and get the job done.

Tumble, I agree that we are beatable tomorrow, I put it in my post about a team of champions beating a champion team. You are incorrect when saying why most of the crowd will be against us tomorrow. Most of the crowd will be against us tomorrow, because everyone likes the underdog, no one likes a team playing in there 4th grand final in 4 years, going for their 3rd flag, good old tall poppy syndrome. Frankly if i didn't play for Cora Lynn I would be going for Nar Nar Goon myself. We are well aware that there will 95% of people barracking for the Goon tomorrow. My comments in my post were my opinion, and I chose to post them.
What are you talking about my clubs attitude after the siren on Saturday.
We have said all along that the Goon were our main dangers for the flag, and it has come down to us 2.

Tumble, I agree that we are beatable tomorrow, I put it in my post about a team of champions beating a champion team. You are incorrect when saying why most of the crowd will be against us tomorrow. Most of the crowd will be against us tomorrow, because everyone likes the underdog, no one likes a team playing in there 4th grand final in 4 years, going for their 3rd flag, good old tall poppy syndrome. Frankly if i didn't play for Cora Lynn I would be going for Nar Nar Goon myself. We are well aware that there will 95% of people barracking for the Goon tomorrow. My comments in my post were my opinion, and I chose to post them.
What are you talking about my clubs attitude after the siren on Saturday.
We have said all along that the Goon were our main dangers for the flag, and it has come down to us 2.

Yeah i know you are saying you are beatable and all that, i didn't miss that part. But it still reeks of arrogance.

I'm telling you mate, I have heard from a number of Cora Lynn people that the game is done and dusted. And it may well be. I just don't see the point in going around announcing it to all and sundry before a ball has been bounced.