EDFL magoos

You see, beljak. I gotta pull you up right there, bucko. You use the term "WE" very loosly indeed. You would be best served to use the word "I".

3 Cobra players I spoke to after the game at Western Park all said they breathed a sigh of relief after we lost to Koo Wee Rup. All three agreed that we were the best side they had played all year.

So you best refine your opinions to just that, "your" opinions. For 3 out of 4 reserves players I have had conversations with from Cora Lynn all say the opposite to you.

Thank you.

What a co(khead

Whoopsadaisy. You forgot to mention that you might be totally outplayed and unbelievably outcoached. You were right about one thing though, it was all over very early yesterday...

I'll cop everything you have to dish out, the goon deserved to win the game, but to say it was over very early, is a ridiculous thing to say, scores were level 2 minutes into the last quarter and you won by 3 points. I don't think it was actually over until the siren went. Congrats to the Goon though. Geez that last part hurts!

this is my favourite thread.

Yeah, Tumbleweed has taken some time to run through it all.....

It did take a while but CL did get it back to level pegging. But NNG had just too much play running in twos and threes whereas CL did not.

I must say it was dissapointing..... I thought CL were looking good when they slotted the goal to tie it up.

Big congratulations to Mick Dillion for not just costing 1 kid a premiership but probably all 21 of his team mates a flag. He still hasn't learnt how to man up and he was a liabilty out there on saturday.

That was probably the highlight of my day watching all the Cora Lynn players laying flat on their back after the final siren like a sniper had just ripped though them with a machine gun. That and Ricky Delphine getting belted behind the goals in the last quarter and the large amount of jailbait walking around.

Jailbait was definitely the highlight of the day

my highlight was getting caught up in the emotion of the last quater and running onto the field after canny kicked the sealer to hug him and being escorted off the ground. lowlight - i lost 3 stubbies as a result.

another highlight - dropping my darts on the ground at qtr time of the 2s, pack fallling on them, i sent secuirty out to get them and none were broken!

my highlight was getting caught up in the emotion of the last quater and running onto the field after canny kicked the sealer to hug him and being escorted off the ground. lowlight - i lost 3 stubbies as a result.

Was my highlight as well. We mugged him, it was that bad. Lucky the game was as good as over because you bruised 3 of his ribs and I nearly ripped his ear off.

Im tipping he will never try and give a friendly hi-five to the crowd again, thats for sure.

I'll cop everything you have to dish out, the goon deserved to win the game, but to say it was over very early, is a ridiculous thing to say, scores were level 2 minutes into the last quarter and you won by 3 points. I don't think it was actually over until the siren went. Congrats to the Goon though. Geez that last part hurts!

To be honest beljak, it's not really wat you've posted that pissed me off, it was the phone calls from Donno to our coach during the week, the attitude of some of your players after the prelim to our blokes, and what we kept hearing all week out of your camp. Your club expected to walk that flag in on Saturday, but unfortunately premierships don't come that easily. Perhaps a lesson will be learned?

And to Mick Dillon and Ryan Donaldson.....serves you both right. Eat shit.

Yep, they are good mates from Longwarry days. Called him before the prelim last week. Suggested that surely we'd rather lose to Catani in the prelim then make it and get flogged the week after. Mainly due to the fact he was playing. He also suggested that he would be good for 8-10 goals in the GF. No shit.

Grant came up to me at 3/4 time when they were walking back out to their positions. I said to him he was on the verge of a huge upset. "Keep it up. You guys are gonna win." He said to me, something along the lines: "Plugger, get those seniors up. We dont want em winning anything today." I reckon the bad blood runs right through the clubs.

After the game I shook his hand and he looked overawed to me. They were coming in to get theri medals and he didnt know what to say.

Good on him and well done the Goon.

Dont think the 2 gf teams have a coach next year be a good job, but saying that coaching 2nd footy would be a tuff gig.Are they the only clubs still looking for coachs?

Yes, but Dusties Magoos may up set a couple by the end of the year

Hope your right there haha, we played our best game of the year on the weekend and gave Catani a scare. Cora Lynn this week is going to very hard again.