Ths clown is baiting you. Don't fall for it. He can't get his facts right.
Why would someone bait the premiers? You're literally putting your arse to be kicked

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Ths clown is baiting you. Don't fall for it. He can't get his facts right.
Sorry mate, just encouraging the other fella to worry about his own club..Blue and yellow, no point bagging the jets. They deservedly won the flag, and are a good club, end of story
Bluejet, your posts are usually good so if you also start reducing this forum further, then what hope do we have?
I'm assuming you mean the top grade in the EDFL?
Better than Ballarat/Bellarine and comparable to Geelong.
Stylistically it's a more congested, stoppage heavy form of footy than those above imo.
Yeah that's exactly what I meant, thanks. Assuming that means div 2 similar to Bellarine?I'm assuming you mean the top grade in the EDFL?
Better than Ballarat/Bellarine and comparable to Geelong.
Stylistically it's a more congested, stoppage heavy form of footy than those above imo.
I wonder how many of the juniors that play at Abers end up there because of parents 'networking' amongst the other dads and having a positive impact career wise in a very similar model to most of the successful ammo clubs. Good on Abers for creating the type of environment that people want to be part of, and perhaps the others should be looking to replicate it rather than pulling them backwards.So all clubs are exactly the same? That means that douttas and marby are exactly the same as abers as they have the exact same advantages? That means craigieburn is the same as Greenvale. It's just pure luck that Greenvale has produced a decent junior program.
Player retention? After about the age of 14 a lot of kids drop away for any number of reasons. Having schools doesn't necessarily help clubs, they can actually hinder as they have their own junior programs. It's taken about 25 years to build Greenvale's junior program, which from afar seems pretty good, but that's alright just restrict juniors more because all clubs are exactly the same and you'll get the same football education wherever you go. Bravo
Excellent summation.Big week ahead for a number of clubs for different reasons.
Strathmore: Great Season and have not lost a game for 3 months. In form side and play in a "dead rubber" against Aberfeldie.
Avondale: Play Keilor this Saturday and may decide Keilor's fate. Improved from last year and have earned a double chance. Must win a final this year after going out big time last year.
Aberfeldie: Are in form and when the right Abers turn up hard to beat. Best side on paper but mental approach to some games sells them short. Will remain in First Semi final irrespective of outcome with Strathmore. Would like to win for mental edge against the Mores.
Keilor: Have been in four all year and will be heartbreaking if the they drop out in the final 25 minutes of the season. A finals appearance will take pressure off committee and footy department but anything less will again bring up the question.....can a club spend 30% of player budget on non playing coach??
Greenvale: In unfamiliar territory, fighting to finish higher that 5th in the last round of the season. Abers will hope that they don't make it as Greenvale could smack Abers in first final and eliminate the Gorillas. Unlikely to be able to win 3 finals but if they make finals, are just the team to make Abers season a disaster.
Airport West: Second season blues?? A disappointing season after playing in the preliminary final last year then recruiting over summer. Similar to Pascoe Vale who proceeded them into Premier Division and had one good season then struggled. The next 6 months critical for Eagles in terms of player list for 2015.
Pascoe Vale: Appear to be only making up the numbers in Premier Division over last couple of years and will hold on for Premier Division for 2015. Need to make a call on how to climb ladder for 2015 (players) as unless there is a change in what they are doing, will be back in Division 1 in 12 months.
Northern Saints: Their destiny is in their own hands. Play Essendon Doutta Stars in game of the season (as previously mentioned' like a Div1 grand final whilst still in Premier Division) Have gained respect this season. With percentage status, would have to lose by over 6 goals and Marby lose a close one to go down. Likely to survive but need to address player depth for reserves as reserve team sub standard
Maribyrnong Park: There destiny is in their own hands but they play Greenvale and unlikely to win. Will hope that Saints do the job on EDS. It's been an exciting decade for Marby, winning 2 premierships in Premier Division but struggled once money man left. Will find it hard to get back to Premier Division in a hurry if they go down. It's amazing how the Marby Army have deserted them this year. Crowds have been woeful. Good luck Marby this Saturday.
Essendon Doutta Stars: Talk about destiny in your own hands!! A truly Premier Division club that don't appear suited to Division 1 football. I predict that EDS will win but with the Saints as an opposition, who knows as when Saints turn it on...they turn it on.
best Premier Division season in years with any of the top 5 sides capable of winning the flag.
Very good summary. Finals aside, this has been an exciting season. Premiership jostle and relegation fight. Plenty of upsets and entertaining footy. Bravo EDFL, bravo.Big week ahead for a number of clubs for different reasons.
Strathmore: Great Season and have not lost a game for 3 months. In form side and play in a "dead rubber" against Aberfeldie.
Avondale: Play Keilor this Saturday and may decide Keilor's fate. Improved from last year and have earned a double chance. Must win a final this year after going out big time last year.
Aberfeldie: Are in form and when the right Abers turn up hard to beat. Best side on paper but mental approach to some games sells them short. Will remain in First Semi final irrespective of outcome with Strathmore. Would like to win for mental edge against the Mores.
Keilor: Have been in four all year and will be heartbreaking if the they drop out in the final 25 minutes of the season. A finals appearance will take pressure off committee and footy department but anything less will again bring up the question.....can a club spend 30% of player budget on non playing coach??
Greenvale: In unfamiliar territory, fighting to finish higher that 5th in the last round of the season. Abers will hope that they don't make it as Greenvale could smack Abers in first final and eliminate the Gorillas. Unlikely to be able to win 3 finals but if they make finals, are just the team to make Abers season a disaster.
Airport West: Second season blues?? A disappointing season after playing in the preliminary final last year then recruiting over summer. Similar to Pascoe Vale who proceeded them into Premier Division and had one good season then struggled. The next 6 months critical for Eagles in terms of player list for 2015.
Pascoe Vale: Appear to be only making up the numbers in Premier Division over last couple of years and will hold on for Premier Division for 2015. Need to make a call on how to climb ladder for 2015 (players) as unless there is a change in what they are doing, will be back in Division 1 in 12 months.
Northern Saints: Their destiny is in their own hands. Play Essendon Doutta Stars in game of the season (as previously mentioned' like a Div1 grand final whilst still in Premier Division) Have gained respect this season. With percentage status, would have to lose by over 6 goals and Marby lose a close one to go down. Likely to survive but need to address player depth for reserves as reserve team sub standard
Maribyrnong Park: There destiny is in their own hands but they play Greenvale and unlikely to win. Will hope that Saints do the job on EDS. It's been an exciting decade for Marby, winning 2 premierships in Premier Division but struggled once money man left. Will find it hard to get back to Premier Division in a hurry if they go down. It's amazing how the Marby Army have deserted them this year. Crowds have been woeful. Good luck Marby this Saturday.
Essendon Doutta Stars: Talk about destiny in your own hands!! A truly Premier Division club that don't appear suited to Division 1 football. I predict that EDS will win but with the Saints as an opposition, who knows as when Saints turn it on...they turn it on.
best Premier Division season in years with any of the top 5 sides capable of winning the flag.
While I certainly get that train of thought but there's also the idea that an Abers vs Greenvale clash would take more out of the victor than an Abers vs Keilor affair, as the Jets vs Rillaz clashes in recent times have been reasonably physical games.What a cracking last round of EDFL footy we have coming up. Unbelievable to think that Mores v Abers is not even relevant compared to some of the other games. By the way I think the Mores will win by 2 goals. Marby v Jets obviously huge for both clubs with Marby trying to avoid the drop and the Jets gunning for 4th spot. Marby might need to control the damage in this one and I am sure the Marby Army will be tuned into Northwest fm for the Douttas/Saints scores. I think the Jets are coming good and they will win by 50. Keilor v Avondale the cynic in me says if I was Avo I wouldn't want Greenvale in the 4 but in reality Ghazi wouldn't risk flirting with form. Keilor have ben mighty this year but unfortunately the Heights will beat them by 6 goals. Douttas v Northern is a massive game almost like a div 1 Grand final without the cup. Whoever wins is guaranteed to stay up and if Douttas lose they are relegated, Northern have a bit more going for them as they have a slight % edge over Marby. For what it is worth I think both Douttas and Northern deserve to stay up and I think they will. Douttas will finally win a close one by 4 points and Marby will say goodbye to Premier. Going to be a cracking round, I cant wait and it is not even finals yet.
While I certainly get that train of thought but there's also the idea that an Abers vs Greenvale clash would take more out of the victor than an Abers vs Keilor affair, as the Jets vs Rillaz clashes in recent times have been reasonably physical games.
Fantastic wraps though Footyjunky and Front and Square.![]()
Keilor are a very good side on their day, no doubt about it.Keilor have only beaten top opposition once this year, defeating the Mores on Good Friday, so perhaps they will be very unlucky and just miss out. But personally, I think Keilor would be very dangerous on a big ground in finals.
I saw them play on the big ground at Greenvale on sat and after half time they were hopeless didn't score a goal and were lucky Greenvale didn't kick straight.Keilor have only beaten top opposition once this year, defeating the Mores on Good Friday, so perhaps they will be very unlucky and just miss out. But personally, I think Keilor would be very dangerous on a big ground in finals.
They have struggled all year with their ressies & u/18s but it hasn't effected the seniors. They have been real competitive in Premier and you'd think out of the 3 teams in the relegation gun this round, they have the best chance of staying up.Reserves started with 15 on Saturday and finished with 14![]()
Many of the younger Northern players have been playing with other clubs looking for easier winnable games.
True... But quite a few of the 2's players from last year left because they were unhappy with the culture at the club.
Spot on post. Douttas are a proud club and they have been unlucky with a lot of results this season and if they are hard enough at the contest and keep the discipline they should win. Throw a second string ruck man in the middle against the brothers who read and work off the opposing dominant ruck man to change the thought process. Northern will and always look for a flying start so restrict that by congesting the contest and hurt them in transition. The entire EDFL should be happy with such an outstanding season in comparison to other comps. Good luck to all sidesBig week ahead for a number of clubs for different reasons.
I was at the game watching NS v Strathy, and enjoyed the day immensly. Spoke to a number of people who I believe were on the committee and was made to feel very welcome. The BBQ they ran was fantastic, the best barby of any home teams. I didn't see or feel any culture problems, in fact, thought it was a great day with lots of kids and adults about the place. I felt I could use all their facilities, watched the races inside during the break where they had food on I think between the committee and the Strathy guys. The ladies in the canteen would say hi as they walked in and out of the canteen in the social rooms. Can't say I saw any issue with culture, in fact the opposite. It was great. Well done NSFC
I agree with this. I probably shouldn't be surprised but my first time to Mutton Reserve in years. Quite a picturesque ground, the BBQ was cranking and the whole place was very inviting. On field it was a massive effort by Strathmore with the numbers they had out and the debutants and young talent they had in.