Toast EF: Collingwood by a point.

That throw by Crisp with 30 seconds left was something.

Very lucky

No more lucky than the bounce of the ball on the goalline, gifting the Eagles one last chance to try and score.

Or the free for holding the ball against Adams when it was patently obvious he didnt even have the ball.

Or the mark/free to Thomas 20 metres out that wasnt paid.

Crisp got away with a 50-50 in the heat of the moment. Umpire wasnt prepared to make a call (pay only the obvious ones in the dying minutes)

As soon as Kane Cornes said "Collingwood are making up the numbers" there was no doubt in my mind these guys would respond.

No team comes out to play when their backs are against the wall like the CFC.

Then the WA Media reved us up even more

great game of footy - our two teams can certainly can create some nailbiting heartbreaker games....

dont listen to flogs on the umpiring - it was poor but on both sides - the game was won in the midfield, your forwards and darcy f}}%# moore!!!

and bloody greenwood whos just an elite tagger.

of all the teams in finals bowing out to you guys hurts least - good luck for the rest of finals.

that to, been a very ordinary year from him. More than happy for him to attend birth of his baby but surely he could have come back earlier.

Even if the logistics for the EF were too much he should at least flown to Queensland to be ready for any possible further finals.

At this time of year, 1% of players would be playing uninjured. He's been injured since round 2, they've obviously got it under control.
For sure. If it was OP or bone on bone knee issues, he would be managed or rested. Totally depends on what it is as to whether you risk long term damage.
Obviously whatever it is, he’s coping fine and the club don’t see it as a risk.

Yep they were throwing it like Uncle Rico. And had the temerity to complain that we had the rub of the green!
No visiting team gets an armchair ride in Perth against the Eagles. Even the local Perth papers here have written articles about the ‘noise affirmation’ effect and the advantage that gives the Eagles - umpiring wise.

That whole passage of play was what we've been looking for. Perhaps Daicos could've had the set shot but great, fast ball movement lead to that goal
Yep. The post game analysis by Bucks will point out to Daics that he should take that shot every time. Noble nailed a great goal thankfully.

great game of footy - our two teams can certainly can create some nailbiting heartbreaker games....

dont listen to flogs on the umpiring - it was poor but on both sides - the game was won in the midfield, your forwards and darcy f}}%# moore!!!

and bloody greenwood whos just an elite tagger.

of all the teams in finals bowing out to you guys hurts least - good luck for the rest of finals.
Nice post. Cheers and best of luck for the coming season mate.

I'm not saying we got lucky either, but by definition if you have prior and you're disposed of the ball that is incorrect disposal. Agree, it's a lucky dip how the umpy calls them though.

Yep, get your point, but at the time I felt prior opportunity may have been where Elliot was given the benefit of the doubt by the ump, the tackle was pretty instantaneous to when he possessed the ball. I still have not been able to re-watch the game but I'll check it out again.

I don’t think the ball was knocked free. I think he was tackled without prior, tried to get rid of it but couldn’t get an effective disposal away. Such is the current interpretation of the rules; you make a token attempt it’s a ball up, you make an actual attempt it has to be an effective handball or kick or you get penalised.

Anyway, should have been a free against for ineffective disposal.

Very proud of the Club last night, that win is one of the finest i've ever witnessed - when you take into account the circumstances around it.

Adams again lead from the front, was supported well by Treloar - Crisp was good, as was Mayne.

Forward line showed some zest; Mason set the game up, and both Mihocek & De Goey finished it.

Little nod to Darcy Cameron, too, who did a far better job at nullifying Natanui's influence as opposed to Grundy - who was close to one of our worst.

Geelong won't be looking forward to next week....

No visiting team gets an armchair ride in Perth against the Eagles. Even the local Perth papers here have written articles about the ‘noise affirmation’ effect and the advantage that gives the Eagles - umpiring wise.
Noise affirmation effect my @rse.
That booing is a premeditated and carefully calculated tactic to intimidate the maggots.
And it works time after time.

I have rewatched it, from the stands it looked like he had more prior. Still we're clutching at straws on the frees debate really, was a cracking game - pressure everywhere wc able to transition through, Pies used quick ball when space permitted.

Some hangers, Checkers and Goeys goals, it had it all.

Re-watched the replay just now on FOXTEL and laughed when Pendles said in the interview that Checkers was trying out it to the top of the goal square when he kicked the goal. I agree 100% with that.

Watched the game in Shanghai.. sat next to a mob of Chelsea supporters trying to watch the soccer and they thought I had lost my mind.

I lost my voice though.

Go pies! Very proud
Did you explain it’s just a Collingwood thing?

Its just so stupid to even do, risk the game because you can't be bothered handballing properly?
It was done in the heat of the moment, as he was trying to get it to Pendles for a clearance. Not like he meant to throw it. Much like when players tackle high accidentally when running at an opponent who has the ball in hand. Sometimes it happens. But to call us lucky because of it is BS. As I said, ball would have been in the centre and there is no guarantee that the Eagles were going to score.

Plus, its not like this was a big deal last night. No one picked it up then so how were the umpires supposed to? All of a sudden this morning the WA media decide to light a flame and blame the loss on a non-decision no one else bothered to complain about in the last 12 hours.

All of a sudden this morning the WA media decide to light a flame and blame the loss on a non-decision
I imagine it would be disappointing to lose a final on a non-decision