EPIC Matches

This thread is for EPIC matches.

Not I won 76-34 with Cloke kicking 10

Not I won 45-10 against my best mate.

Not even a 100 point win.

EPIC matches.

Example 1.

Just played against a good mate who I've played lots and barely ever won. We were both Collingwood. I got off to a good start, but missed heaps. it was a really close all the way through the match

I led by 7 points with 5 mins (in 5 mins quarters, so like 1 and a bit minutes) left. He kicks a point and then a goal to level scores. 3 mins left. He wins ruck tap, ball deep in his forward. I get it out and to the boundary with 2.20 left. Tapped back over the boundary. 1.50 left. Tapped back over the line. 1.17 left

I'm resigned to a draw being my best case scenario, devastating after how well I played. From the ruck knock, I win it, kick to the centre picked it up and just before I'm tackled handball forward to a loose player. He runs to 60 kicks it forward, where it lands in the goal square with 4 players running for it, Cloke gets there first and soccers it through for a goal with 0.01 left on the clock. I go nuts.

EPIC match

might i add the one and only game you will win :)

Just had my first online match with xXAussie05Xx on live. Led for most of the match but he pipped me at the post in the last 2 minutes :( Spewin

Whoever geelong666 is, I feel for him.

He had me from the start, his shit tactics of torping everything, combined with a zone that ****ed me completely meant that he was never in doubt really.

I always just kept touch, but never got closer than about 3 goals.

Start of the last quarter 21 points down. Kicked one early to get it 15, but then was camped in his forward 50 for most of the quarter.

5 minutes to go, we finally bust the zone down, loose men everywhere, eventually Darling runs in and slots from 30. Too little, too late I though.

They win the clearance and bang it forward, Brown spoils, Priddis handballs to Coz in the centre, snaps a quick kick to Kennedy on the 50. From right on the arc he drains it. 2 minutes to go, 3 points down.

Again they win the clearance, but again Priddis wins the hard ball. Handballs off to Kerr who shakes off a tackler, handballs into space and runs onto it. From 45 on the angle, Kerr slots it, and West Coast hit the front for the first time.

Again Cats win the clearance, and Glass forces a boundary throw in the forward pocket. Cox bangs it forward, West Coast lock it in, and the siren sounds.

****ing lost my shit.

Just played my first online match which i consider to be epic lol.

Essendon vs Carlton (I'm essendon)

1st Quarter

Ess 4.4.28 - Carl 1.0.6

2nd Quarter

Ess 8.4. 52 - Carl 3.1.19

3rd Quarter

Ess 10.5.65 - Carl 6.2.38

4th Quarter

Ess 13.5.83 - Carl 9.5.59

Quite good considering it's my first game.

Add me on PSN Fenriss23
Wow, that is really uninteresting.

Just had a ripper with HBK. Very scrappy and a lot of tackles, felt a lot more rewarding when I got a clear kickout. He was drawing me in a lot with the handballs, meaning I was in limbo as to whether to chase the ball carrier or man up inside 50 and got caught out a fair few times.

Close at quarter time, I led by a goal at half time, was down by a goal at three quarter time, and then as I always somehow do I capitulated in the last and the final margin of 23 points didn't really do the game justice.

Looking forward to a long rivalry with HBK the apparent gaming legend. Felt good to be so competitive haha

Just had a ripper with HBK. Very scrappy and a lot of tackles, felt a lot more rewarding when I got a clear kickout. He was drawing me in a lot with the handballs, meaning I was in limbo as to whether to chase the ball carrier or man up inside 50 and got caught out a fair few times.

Close at quarter time, I led by a goal at half time, was down by a goal at three quarter time, and then as I always somehow do I capitulated in the last and the final margin of 23 points didn't really do the game justice.

Looking forward to a long rivalry with HBK the apparent gaming legend. Felt good to be so competitive haha

if ur on ps3 mate, send me an invite. stavro4 is my psn

Just played as the pies vs demons (AI professional), trailing by around 30 points at half time. Cut the margin to 18 for the last qtr, levelled up at around the 8 minute mark game time (5 min clock), got ahead with around 3 minutes left (after tieing the scores atleast once before then) and lost by a point at the end of it all :(

have had a couple of epics.

Playing NAB Cup vs Melb, half way through the 3rd qrt they had a 31 point lead. I kick to quick ones to end the 3rd, so down by 19 at the final break. Back and forth action for no scores in the last until Lonergan pops up with a Super goal (didnt realise it till the umps raised the hands), cuts it to 10points. Lonergan pops up with another goal and hurley places the bombers in front with another. Dees get the centre clearance, we fight in their forward 50 until aaron davey pops up with a goal to put dees up by 4 with only 2and abit mins left. I kick a behind..3points down. turn over on the kick in, i kick another behind..2points down and 30secs left! Punch the ball on the kick in, RUN IN FROM 4O NEAR THE BOUNDARY AND KICKS A.... ANOTHER BEHIND ON THE SIREN!
i lose 61-60.. was epic and i was pissed off haha!

Also had 3 unbelievable matches vs my mate, me as essendon and him as collingwood for all 3.
1st game - EPIC! all match the margin was about a goal in his favour, he leads by 1 point with 30 odd secs left and he kicks out of bounds!! From outside 50 and on the boundary the siren blows.. Anthony Long has the ball and winds up a Torp! It just misses for a DRAW! (Best part was he didnt realise it went through so was laughing at me and then i said look at the score board, was a good lol)

2nd game - close all game, 1min left in the game and he fluffs a kick out straight to hurley.. goes back and kicks the sealer.. win by 7points.

3rd game - basically identical to the other two, close game and i lost in the final minutes thats to jarryd blairs goal!

I beat Gibbyspin by about 10 goals. Thanks for the game gibby!

Haha why'd you have to tell everyone.. you were just warming me up :p

I felt like a gimp, and it wasn't even totally one sided (as in if you didnt know the score you wouldn't think you would have won by 10 goals)

Had a crazy game against xPREMx1 on XBL. He got the first 4 goals of the game and I end up catching up and leading with five minutes to go 36-33. He has possession and free players forward so he's hitting up targets and I'm chasing tail. He gets it into the forward pocket and runs in for what will be an open goal. Just before he kicks it BLAM the siren goes. It wasn't until seeing the finals scores to realise I had won the game :eek:

just had a good one online now. Down by 2goals at 3 qrt time to the doggies, dons keep em scoreless while scoring 2.5! terrible kicking by gumby!

Also got the trophy for not letting the opposition score in the last

Haha why'd you have to tell everyone.. you were just warming me up :p

I felt like a gimp, and it wasn't even totally one sided (as in if you didnt know the score you wouldn't think you would have won by 10 goals)

Stupid_Gimp kicked my arse by 80 points, glad im not the only one. :p

I just played my first game against the man that is HBK.

At half time I trailed 2.2 14 to 0.5 5 after dominating the second quarter but scoring 0.4 to 1.0

At three quarter time I trail 5.5 35 to 0.5 5

I storm home but bad kiciking remains my enemy, Hutchy winning 5.5 35 to 3.9 27

Great game all round.

I just played my first game against the man that is HBK.

At half time I trailed 2.2 14 to 0.5 5 after dominating the second quarter but scoring 0.4 to 1.0

At three quarter time I trail 5.5 35 to 0.5 5

I storm home but bad kiciking remains my enemy, Hutchy winning 5.5 35 to 3.9 27

Great game all round.

HAHA proves your win over me was a fluke ;) Poised and ready to take on this so called legend Ochre and my chance for redemption.

Had a great game with Danz4 (Aus eBloke )

I was Carlton, He was Collingwood.

Anyway last quater 2 minutes to go on the clock.
Im down by 8 points when J.Waite kicks a point,
Shaw kick in is marked by Kreuzer 55 out who quickly goals,
1 point game 1 minute left. Balls spills out to the wing.
Where Kade Simpson slams on the boot forward,
And is marked by Judd 55 meters out, Siren go's
Judds shot drops 2 meters short no score,

Final scores,
Collingwood - 62
Carlton - 61

:(

can pros please upload a game or 2 to youtube so us noobs can see what we are doing wrong :p i am uploading a shocking game of me playing to youtube so people can see how sh** i am and give me tips

Had a great game with Danz4 (Aus eBloke )

I was Carlton, He was Collingwood.

Anyway last quater 2 minutes to go on the clock.
Im down by 8 points when J.Waite kicks a point,
Shaw kick in is marked by Kreuzer 55 out who quickly goals,
1 point game 1 minute left. Balls spills out to the wing.
Where Kade Simpson slams on the boot forward,
And is marked by Judd 55 meters out, Siren go's
Judds shot drops 2 meters short no score,

Final scores,
Collingwood - 62
Carlton - 61

:(
I second this :thumbsu:, it can be amusing at times also, running into an open goal and missing, kicking out on the full or running too far :D that's why the fun/enjoyment of aussie rules always cancels out any issues in the game, well done bigant! :thumbsu:

EPIC Matches