feeling confident this week?

captain ebert

Port Adelaide
i have always liked the port - freo contest and at this moment i'm feeling very confident - actually, i reckon we'll smash freo!

we have no fear of subi - 10 trips to the venue, port has won seven times and won the three clashes against freo there by the average of 76 points.

we'll relish any attempts by you guys to roughen things up - josh carr will thrive!

so, im thinking port by plenty (44 points).

what's your take on the big match of the round?

how confident are you feeling?

Captain ebert, I hope you're right about us winning by plenty, but although I expect us to win, I don't think it'll be by any more than a few goals.....should be a good game....can't wait! :D

I've tipped port, but despite recent losses at the ground, you should never be over confident about a win at subi against freo.

If the last half against richmond inspires them into playing some good footy, the home ground advantage should be enough. Sadly though i can't discount the last 5 weeks enough to tip em.

Carn Freo
Later
Voodoo-

The "Fat Rats Clacker Cup" should be a good game. I was going to tip Freo by 119 points but seeing its a night game we will only win by 62pts.

If port win it won't be by anymore than 5 goals.

But freo for mine, this game is just to important to lose and fremantle have more to play for plus it's in perth, regardless of whether or not they have a good record

Port by 5 goals + :(

Our performance in the last few weeks has been woeful and even though we came back from the dead last week, this week should put us back in our place :(

But IF we win, we will have proved to be genuine Top 4 and Preliminary finals contenders so if we are going to prove ourselves as a team this year, the time is now!

If we win, it doesn't prove we are top 4 material. We have to win -away- to be top 4 material (discount richmond, we don't play them again this year).

If we win, it will be a very nice victory, will go part of the way to regaining our credibility as a side that could do some damage come finals. But even if we win, I can't see saints/brissy/port not making top 4, and melbourne and essendon would probably have a better chance of getting there.

Who knows tho.
Later
Voodoo-

I'm confident ...

... that the few Port Adelaideans I have encountered will remain ********s of the highest order.

Nothing worse than an inverted snob.

Will be a good game to watch

Will we see Tredrea vs Pavlich again? if we do I like Tredrea's chances, he does well against Pavlich

Will we see, even for a short while, Ebert vs. Schammer? I'd pay the admission just for that contest

James, Schofield, Carr, K. Cornes, P. Burgoyne, Cassisi vs
Bell, Headland, Haselby, Cook, McManus, Carr
will be an interesting set of match-ups

Lade & Brogan vs Sandiland & Simmonds appeals as a contest

S. Burgoyne & Wanganeen vs Medhurst & Farmer should be enough to attract a huge crowd

I feel that Port has a couple of trumps in Chad Cornes and Byron Pickett, both can hurt the opposition plenty

I'm looking forward to watching this one

Reminds me of a couple of year ago, confident- then we would lose. Unsure/not confident and then we would win.

For the 1st time this year, unsure so Freo by 19points. Really looking fwd to some of the matchups though and a few mullets in the crowd

Originally posted by fitzmantle
The "Fat Rats Clacker Cup" should be a good game. I was going to tip Freo by 119 points but seeing its a night game we will only win by 62pts.

:p :p :p :p :p :p , now thats funny :p :p

Confident no, but I doubt Port would be feeling overwhelmingly positive.

McPharlin-Tredrea will be worth the price of admission alone.

Looking forward to seeing Ebert play.

Confident..... not really, but we need to get off to a good start.

Port travel over here pretty well and even with Primus and Franco out, I still rank them pretty highly.

Hopefully last weeks win will give the boys a bit of confidence and they actually start to play like a team for 4 quarters.

Looking forward to see Ebert play as well, I reckon the kid should be a gun.

CMON FREO!!!

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
I am quietly confindent that Freo will prevail in a close one despite Josh and Dom trying hard to impress our coaching staff.

Freo by 98 points. ;)

You Were Saying????? :cool:

Originally posted by masai
I heard Bell had approached the District court to take a restraining order against Josh Carr.

Freo by 14 points, Snake 6 goals, Tredrea 4 goals.

What Was That??? :cool:

Originally posted by fitzmantle

Sorry Can You Say That Again?? :cool:

Winners Are :D , Loosers are just that....Welcome to "The House Of Power" :D :D :D :D