Cthublhu

Suspended
He's toxic, persona non grata, but he doesn't mean to be.

I know he is hurting about being tossed from Carlton. I know he would dearly love to return, and let's face it, many fans would love him to return.

Would be the steal of the decade to trade him, get Hendo and Lucas, then get Fev back for nothing after he had a shocking season injury wise at the Lions.

However, what will have changed? If he can not control himself after the chances with us and then getting sacked and being read the riot act at a new club, he has no hope.

Certainly our forward line could have used him at times this year but we didn't suffer in terms of points scored. Getting him back will just mess with Waite, Hendo and the small forwards as Fev is incapable of playing a small part in a team environment. I think it would split the player ranks quite frankly and there are still people at the club who were insistent that he go.

It won't happen.

If there is anything behind this - and that is a big if at this stage - then there is no hope for the guy. If getting cut from Carlton, the fall out from Lara Bingle, the gambling issues, broken marriage etc was not a wake up call, i can't imagine how he could ever get his life back on track.....of course there is no information on the nature or the validity of this indiscretion, and you would have thought there is only so much damage you could do at a family day, but seriously.....

So what's he apparently done this time? Something at a family day?

"Exposed himself to a woman" apparently. Probably just took a leak because the toilet queues were too long.

Brissie have called a press conference at 3:30...

Oh yeah, I started this thread so I suppose I should put forth my oponion: No, no, a thousand times no way do I want him back. I was just curious about everyone elses opinion given the discussions 11 months ago.

Voss is claiming that he was anally r*ped during last years trade period. He didn't see who did it, but when he turned around Fev was standing there in a Lions jumper smiling awkwardly.

Fev will be wearing black and white stripes in 2011!

The only reason he didn't go there in the first place was because Carlton did not want to deal with Collingwood, If Brisbane decide to get rid of him I guaran-damn-tee you he will be playing for the Pies in 2011.

Anyone who suggests that the CFC should take back Fevola is a moron.

But in saying this, it's still good news for Carlton. If Fevola is dumped then it will give Carlton approximately $100,000 extra in their salary cap this year....

So which club do you want to see him cripple next? Collingwood would be nice :D
No.

Though Beams, Swan, Anthony, Didak, Fevola and Shaw probably deserve each other.

Fevola in new furore
BRENDAN Fevola’s football career is hanging in the balance after reported allegations of improper behaviour at an AFL family day last weekend.

Brisbane Lions chairman Angus Johnson and CEO Michael Bowers will hold a media conference at 3.30pm on Wednesday afternoon.
Fevola in new furore

We could always do what Richmond did with Ben Cousins.

He needs a lifeline and therapy. He needs to play footy and kick goals. We can just keep him locked up in the gorilla cage at Parkville Zoo and let him out on the weekend!

Carlton can do it! :p

Stupid idea, we would look more stupid then him. We get rid of someone for to many indiscretions, then he get kicked out of another club for the same thing, then we take him back?????????????????????????????????? yeah good one!!

Perhaps I am a moron but if Fev was there cheap I would at least want Carlton to consider it. Fev has his issues but in the right environment he may find himself. Carlton was not a great environment and perhaps still is not. However if the Club keeps cleaning up it's issues then it may be strong enough to handle Fev in a way beneficial to both parties.