Devoid

For anyone that wasn't listening, Triple M were just discussing what Fev was going to do at the end. Can't remember too many exact quotes but he did say
"I'm going to be at Carlton for the rest of my career"

Mentioned that he's been at the club for 10 years and doesn't have any interest in going elsewhere. Said that he hasn't spoken to anyone from Sydney and wasn't telling anyone at the Fenech fight that he was using Sydney to pump up his price. Didn't want to discuss details of the contract but said the years are good and the moneys good and they just need to nut out the details and hopes to get it done in the next couple of weeks. Frawley did mention 2.1 million over 3 years and Fev said I wish it was that much.

Basically he was annoyed at the speculation and just wanted to get it out in the open that he has no interest in going anywhere else. Good news as far as I'm concerned. Still being discussed on Triple M for anyone thats interested.

I'm sure Carlton supporters are very pleased. As a neutral all Carlton biased asside I think he came across as a complete sook. "The media love to write about small things, especially involving me" ohhhh Boo Hoo fev.

Speaking of players acting like complete sooks

lica_mick,0.jpg

Now go back to the ferals club board troll ...

Basically the guys were talking about Fev and where he was going to be next year and also the comments Buckley made last night. Fev called JB and asked to go on air.
Said he'd been there for 10 years and just when they are on the up, there is no way he was going to leave. Said he was annoyed with all the talk and wants to play for Carlton for life. Said he was dissapointed about the 50 he gave away last night and said that Hudgton was probably the hardest player he's played on. Denies he made comments at the Fenech fight, I reckon he might have though knowing him.
Fevs management called up later, didn't know Fev was going to call. Said they are happy with negotiations and could be stitched up by Monday.

Basically the guys were talking about Fev and where he was going to be next year and also the comments Buckley made last night. Fev called JB and asked to go on air.
Said he'd been there for 10 years and just when they are on the up, there is no way he was going to leave. Said he was annoyed with all the talk and wants to play for Carlton for life. Said he was dissapointed about the 50 he gave away last night and said that Hudgton was probably the hardest player he's played on. Denies he made comments at the Fenech fight, I reckon he might have though knowing him.
Fevs management called up later, didn't know Fev was going to call. Said they are happy with negotiations and could be stitched up by Monday.

That's good to hear, but why didn't he just come out and say this on the footy show the other night?

I suspect the real reason the negotiations have been going on a little longer, is that Swan is negotiating tough, like he always does. In the past we would have given him close to his initial asking price, in order to avoid the media speculation. Swan doesn't care about the media, and is looking after the best interests of the Carlton Football Club. :)

That's good to hear, but why didn't he just come out and say this on the footy show the other night?

True. He could've put the rumours to bed a week ago. Purely speculation here but perhaps something has been said to him along the lines of what Ratts said on SEN this morning and Fev realises that Carlton aren't going to bow down to his demands. Who knows....

apparently his manager didn't even know he was gonna say that.
I think Fev had just made up his mind this morning.

I suspect the real reason the negotiations have been going on a little longer, is that Swan is negotiating tough, like he always does. In the past we would have given him close to his initial asking price, in order to avoid the media speculation. Swan doesn't care about the media, and is looking after the best interests of the Carlton Football Club. :)

That's why he's the best in the business parrot, and i'm so glad that he's at Princes Park.

For anyone that wasn't listening, Triple M were just discussing what Fev was going to do at the end. Can't remember too many exact quotes but he did say
"I'm going to be at Carlton for the rest of my career".

He forgot to add "if they still want me"

Fev doesn't decide if he stays at Carlton for the rest of his career, Carlton does.

If Fev doesn't take whatever is offered to him, he's a goose. He definitely will be at Carlton next year as stated by him, we all know he's a superstar, just hopefully he controls this temper that impairs his game.