Read somewhere on the lions board they like McCarthy and no he won't be there at there second pick.I personally like McCarthy for 2 clubs being Brisbane as the 1st & Carlton as the 2nd club if he is available at #13

LIVE: Hawthorn v Adelaide - Rd 11 - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Hawks at 66% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 11 Games
Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
Read somewhere on the lions board they like McCarthy and no he won't be there at there second pick.I personally like McCarthy for 2 clubs being Brisbane as the 1st & Carlton as the 2nd club if he is available at #13
Read somewhere on the lions board they like McCarthy and no he won't be there at there second pick.
Reckon Collingwood are the other. Comes down to Darcy Moore next year and how they think he will develop over the next year. At this stage he looks an early 2nd round pick from what i've heard. So the question is do they go McCarthy this year as they have no other KPF under 25 and pick up a mid next year with most likely a 10+ pick again and hope a good one slides with everyone else grabbing KPP's or grab two mids this year and two KPP's next year??
Read somewhere on the lions board they like McCarthy and no he won't be there at there second pick.
his natural running, outside style of play.Is Hartung at 12 a stretch?
After doing some research on him for the Phantom Draft i found the information on him rather impressive. Could be just that player we are after. X factor, Pace, Hard Tackler would love to see him play that forward lock down role.
http://www.scpaige.com.au/draftees-in-focus-billy-hartung/
Famously kicking 20 goals straight in an under 14′s game, Billy Hartung’s junior career has webbed and flowed to his current standing as one of the most exciting players of this year’s draft pool. Considered to be “out of shape and touch” after a 3 month lay-off due to finger surgery, Hartung hit back in the Championships, and demosntrated his abilities as an elite runner, with incredible run and carry capabilities, and Judd-like bursts from stoppages; Hartung is the king of excitement. Only small in stature, Hartung’s weapons are his speed, agility, pace and a deadly kick that sees him burn opponents; he’s got a bit of Dale Thomas flamboyancy about him with the ball in hand, but his two-way running is what is really drawing clubs to him, reflecting of his huge 16+ beep test result. Much the same as Dale Thomas – Hartung prides himself on hard work, especially in and around the stoppages which is where he has improved vastly on in 2013. A brute of a tackler, Hartung is a high production midfielder, prone to collecting big numbers largely thanks to his endurance base. Hartung also added another string to his bow during the championships, and was set the task to negate SA ace, James Aish – in which Hartung kept him to just 4 disposals in a half of football. ”Billy Boy” Hartung is the type of player who will bring promise, x-factor and excitement to the club he is drafted to, and will immediately add bite, spice and substance to any clubs list. He’s got the scope to become a match winner, whether that be by winning the game off his own boot, or creating a game changing run and carry dash through the midfield to hit up an option lace out, deep in the forward line. He’s a ripper, so as long as he gets to a club where he is allowed to playhis natural running, outside style of play.
if we were interested in Hartung we would have down traded pick 12 for 2 picks senerio.Is Hartung at 12 a stretch?
After doing some research on him for the Phantom Draft i found the information on him rather impressive. Could be just that player we are after. X factor, Pace, Hard Tackler would love to see him play that forward lock down role.
http://www.scpaige.com.au/draftees-in-focus-billy-hartung/
Famously kicking 20 goals straight in an under 14′s game, Billy Hartung’s junior career has webbed and flowed to his current standing as one of the most exciting players of this year’s draft pool. Considered to be “out of shape and touch” after a 3 month lay-off due to finger surgery, Hartung hit back in the Championships, and demosntrated his abilities as an elite runner, with incredible run and carry capabilities, and Judd-like bursts from stoppages; Hartung is the king of excitement. Only small in stature, Hartung’s weapons are his speed, agility, pace and a deadly kick that sees him burn opponents; he’s got a bit of Dale Thomas flamboyancy about him with the ball in hand, but his two-way running is what is really drawing clubs to him, reflecting of his huge 16+ beep test result. Much the same as Dale Thomas – Hartung prides himself on hard work, especially in and around the stoppages which is where he has improved vastly on in 2013. A brute of a tackler, Hartung is a high production midfielder, prone to collecting big numbers largely thanks to his endurance base. Hartung also added another string to his bow during the championships, and was set the task to negate SA ace, James Aish – in which Hartung kept him to just 4 disposals in a half of football. ”Billy Boy” Hartung is the type of player who will bring promise, x-factor and excitement to the club he is drafted to, and will immediately add bite, spice and substance to any clubs list. He’s got the scope to become a match winner, whether that be by winning the game off his own boot, or creating a game changing run and carry dash through the midfield to hit up an option lace out, deep in the forward line. He’s a ripper, so as long as he gets to a club where he is allowed to playhis natural running, outside style of play.
every first round pick should be treated like a major cash investment by an investor who can't afford massive risk.

Not the Doozy?cos we were after bigger fish...Tambling...![]()

Yep Ellis , Conca , Deledio and Houli .Seems like Freeman has the pace we need. Mentioned on another thread, loss of Matty White could hurt us. His pace was important, in fact far more important than his output as a player. Burst players can cut through congestion and kick to one on ones. We need a quick midfielder who can kick. Freeman come on down.
Anyone else got those attributes?
regards FFS
OK, here's one for the draft watchers. Which if the likely 1st round players will you be most disappointed for us to draft?
Still remember old Weaver getting bent out of shape when we drafted Riewoldt a few years ago![]()
Sorry mate. When I say quick it means Jetta from the Swans quick. Delideo ok but we need more than one. The other three do not have the ' nobody in your team can run me down from behind look' like Jetta from the Swans.Yep Ellis , Conca , Deledio and Houli .
OK, here's one for the draft watchers. Which if the likely 1st round players will you be most disappointed for us to draft?
Still remember old Weaver getting bent out of shape when we drafted Riewoldt a few years ago![]()
Sorry mate. When I say quick it means Jetta from the Swans quick. Delideo ok but we need more than one. The other three do not have the ' nobody in your team can run me down from behind look' like Jetta from the Swans.
regards FFS
I'm not a huge fan of Lewis Taylor myself.
Height? I don't doubt his footballing ability it's just that height.
McCarthy or KK for me, no need.