Flies

• Thread starter Thread starter Lensen

Absolutely hate the little buggers.

I read an article in the paper recently talking about what Equus mentioned with the migration from the north. It also mentioned the smaller ones were undernourished as maggots and try and get into your mouth to make up for the missed nutrients! Lovely stuff.

Well i heard from somewhere that some flies migrated from NSW to victoria or sumthin. Me and my mates kille dlike 30-50 while my cricket team were batting yesterday

When i'm fielding i try to see how many i can catch in the innings. I would've been puching 100 on Saturday. They seem to be easier to catch though, as if they're arrogance and weight of numbers have suddenly affected their minds. Stupid pricks.

Got them in plague proportions at my work just along from the wharf.
Stairwells look like a crime scene with the little bastards dropping off every where, I swept about 70 of them up one night a couple of weeks ago, and about 20 mins later I walked up the same stairwell to the fifth floor and there were another dozen or more laying there.
They are big arse flies this year too, much bigger than I've seen here before, and seem to be very aggressive this year, attacking food rather than just landing near it and having a peck.
Walking along the street going somewhere after work on Sunday arvo and got hit in the face by about 4 or 5 'aircraft carrier' flies.
Weather's been very warm and dry down this way the last 4 or 5 weeks, probably explains the influx.

Which causes them to get incredibly annoyed, which is very humourous.
Trying to kill a fly with Aeroguard is like trying to put out a fire with a Smoke Detector. It's an illogical process that's doomed to fail.

When i'm fielding i try to see how many i can catch in the innings. I would've been puching 100 on Saturday. They seem to be easier to catch though, as if they're arrogance and weight of numbers have suddenly affected their minds. Stupid pricks.

Yeah, they are heaps easier to catch this year. They are really slow for some reason.

Last year they were in plague proportions in the South, not sure about anywhere else though. Probably not quite as bad this year, but it's only early.

When I lived on the West Coast of Tassie though, we had those nasty March/Horse Flies. About the same size of a bee and the bastards packed a nasty bite. Used to pull the wings off them out of spite.

Aeroguard repels them. Doesn't kill them. You want Mortein for that.
no it actually works im not lying

i tried it at cricket last saturday and it really does work

keep a bottle or can of aeroguard close and when one lands on your arm or whatever quickly spray it and it becomes kind of paralysed and keep on spraying the little f*ckers :D its great fun to get revenge on them :D