Footy tipping

• Thread starter Thread starter Shell

I've just returned to work (had school holidays off), and seen that I have moved up a whole whopping 3 places, from 43rd to 40th... which makes me about half way in the pack. Also missed out on 8/8 and a bonus 5 points, had West Coast bloody done what they should have and beaten Brisbane... I may as well give up :rolleyes:

how are ya'll going in your respective comps and what do you get if you win?

I am number 1 in my comp with 72. Done via the AFL tipping site....this places me 5,900th or something out of 163,000 people on the AFL tipping site which I reckon isn't a bad effort. Oh if I win I get about $200 bucks which is ok.

That's alright. Even if the comp you're in doesnt return much money, you at least get "bragging rights"

I ran the comp last year at my school, finished equal 3rd. Would have come out right 2nd, had Geelong beaten Hawthorn!! I really should have know better not to go with them. And none of this crap "last place gets their money back". In the comp I ran, the last placer got a wooden spoon with a navy ribbon tied around it. (He was a Carlton supporter.. was so funny:D)

I'm on top of the ladder in my comp with 72 as well... It only has 17 people in it, but hey, 72 is still a pretty good effort. :p

I get nothing but bragging rights though. :(

Im coming 75th out of about 1700 people. Cant remember exactly at the moment and the site wont tell me while a game is being played :(

Still hoping for that perfect 8 out of 8.. This is the week :rolleyes:

:thumbsu::thumbsu:

I ran the comp last year at my school, finished equal 3rd.
Didn't ya mention you were a rubber ducky adrift in a sea of red & black? Did they all tip Essendon last year whilst you didn't and now their form's reversed, or have you been strolling under ladders??

I've refused to enter a comp this year, Shelleeeeyaaawn <stretches>. If Big Bomber T's gonna be 100% focused on coaching, then I'm 100% focused on Geelong, ignoring other matches completely.
The collective conscious demands it.

Didn't ya mention you were a rubber ducky adrift in a sea of red & black? Did they all tip Essendon last year whilst you didn't and now their form's reversed, or have you been strolling under ladders??

I've refused to enter a comp this year, Shelleeeeyaaawn <stretches>. If Big Bomber T's gonna be 100% focused on coaching, then I'm 100% focused on Geelong, ignoring other matches completely.
The collective conscious demands it.

What the heck are you babbling on about now Stripey?

And what did I tell you about calling me Shelley. You, my friend, are on thin ice.

Consider yourself to be on thin ice like your mate Stripey.
Do we get the cane??

Oh c'moooon Shell (no y), that was clearly a yawn I swear!! Couldn't you see my uvula wiggling?

For tipping inspiration, look no further than Paul Lynch: he began with 43 and moved to 18. :thumbsu:

And in retrospect that Hawthorn loss was a wonderful result! Sure you lost second place, but could you imagine a world where Collingwood had both Pendlebury AND Selwood?

Do we get the cane??

No. I would never hit a student. :thumbsd:
I will think up a more appropriate punishment and get back to you...

Oh c'moooon Shell (no y), that was clearly a yawn I swear!! Couldn't you see my uvula wiggling?

Bull :p

For tipping inspiration, look no further than Paul Lynch: he began with 43 and moved to 18. :thumbsu:

Oh thats good. I liked Lynchy. Woulda, coulda been a great player if not for his ****ed up hamstrings.

And in retrospect that Hawthorn loss was a wonderful result! Sure you lost second place, but could you imagine a world where Collingwood had both Pendlebury AND Selwood?

Yes, we all know that would be a CRAP world not worth living in. Okay, will forgive Geelong for that one.

more of a leather strap person myself.

:D:D

Okay I've thought up a punishment...

You will endure a full day Saturday detention, "Breakfast Club" style.

Forssman (the geek), Stripey (the crim), Cats2rise (the jock), and Jess (the basket case- no offence jess) n Eliiza (the princess), will be supervised by Renegade (taking the role of Mr Vernon). He will lecture you for an hour about how Geelong will stuff up this year. You will then be made to write a 500 word essay on why Mark Thompson should get the sack at the end of the season.

Enjoy.

:D:D

Okay I've thought up a punishment...

You will endure a full day Saturday detention, "Breakfast Club" style.

Forssman (the geek), Stripey (the crim), Cats2rise (the jock), and Jess (the basket case- no offence jess) n Eliiza (the princess), will be supervised by Renegade (taking the role of Mr Vernon). He will lecture you for an hour about how Geelong will stuff up this year. You will then be made to write a 500 word essay on why Mark Thompson should get the sack at the end of the season.
Woah, woah, woah, now just a minute...
That means I don't get ta snog anyone??

And sorry Shell, but YOU'RE the teacher, YOU get to be Mr.Vernon exiting the room with toilet-paper fashionably wedged in ya dacks. :D

(Forssy, a spanking by any other name...)