Fremantle vs Adelaide

• Thread starter Thread starter Ripper

I thought I might start this to give us something to look forward to instaed of dwelling on Sundays effort.
This game will not be a gimme , Adelaide are too good to be taken lightly.

I will be glad to see Polly & Cookie back but who to leave out?

Probably Cunners although he does add a lot of bulk arround the contests.

Who else?
What to do with J Lo? The way he started on Sunday I thought "look out" but then he wasn't sighted. Would a run at the joondie woondies help him (allow him to dominate and get some confidence back) or hinder him ?
What to do with Ryley Dunn? Shows a bit but hasn't had a lot of ground time.

We need to get some run out of the backline again.

Thoughts?

Hey Ripper , did you mean Fremantle vs Adelaide

The A team should include Polly Cookie Des and Probably Tlo. Tough to call the outs but the new guys would be first to go. Maybe rotate Clive out for Tlo and the Dealer for Des.

Very hard on anyone to omit them but someone has to go

I think Clive should be dropped for Polak; and then to squeeze in Headland and Cook we'd have to drop Dunn and Browne (and thats a pity because Browne in particular had a good game against Sydney).

Does anyone think one of the other smalls should be dropped instead of the above two?

Q. What does Jesus Christ and Clive have in common?
A. They were both crucified by their own people.

Originally posted by pav_is_god
I think Clive should be dropped for Polak; and then to squeeze in Headland and Cook we'd have to drop Dunn and Browne (and thats a pity because Browne in particular had a good game against Sydney).

Does anyone think one of the other smalls should be dropped instead of the above two?

Surely cunningham would have to go before browne, although i still think browne should make way for grover, even tho he did play a reasonable game on the weekend.

My opinion:

IN: polak, cook, headland, grover, t.lo
OUT: gilmore, cunningham, dunn, browne, j.lo

Sweeping changes for one week.. but some of these players should have been in for the last round anyway. J.lo will be the hardest to drop (much like croad last year) so he'll probably get a few more chances, but he needs some confidence and he should play well at wafl level and get his timing back in.

If we lose to Adelaide.. don't even want to think about it :) We could afford to lose to sydney.. but at home to a struggling (although powerful when switched on) team would do alot of damage to our seasons prospects and give everyone else hope at beating us at subi.

Carn the dockers.
Later
Voodoo-

Originally posted by voodoo_86
although i still think browne should make way for grover,

Where is Grover? Is he Injured? If he is playing for Subi then he certainly hasn't been demanding that he be in the side.

We seem to have a surplus of Forwards/ Backs but are a bit short on quality midfielders (like last year) . Thats why I think Dunn Nuthin has do stay for a at least 2 more and get a chance to change his name to Dunn Sumptin.

Originally posted by RogerMellie
Cookie for Cunny, Polly for Happy, Des for Dirty Deeds and Shorty for Clive.
Personally I would drop Pav, Belly & Haselby! ;) :p

Please...

Originally posted by masai
Wishful thinking ....

That's as likely as Carey being dropped to make way for Perrie.
Well that's a deal, if you drop the other 3. ;)

Originally posted by Kenny_01
Hopefully it helps you now more than it did in the scratch match ;)
Some how doubt it & I'm very worried that we may get a hammering in this game. :( Hope I'm wrong.

It wouldn't really matter Kane, as whatever changes Freo make are mostly irrelevant, their thirds could (and did) beat us. It's going to be a long, long day in the WA sun for our boys.

For the Dockers, it'll be a good opportunity to settle your side down and run a few players into some excellent form, because the result won't actually be in any doubt throughout the afternoon.

Originally posted by ant
It wouldn't really matter Kane, as whatever changes Freo make are mostly irrelevant, their thirds could (and did) beat us. It's going to be a long, long day in the WA sun for our boys.

For the Dockers, it'll be a good opportunity to settle your side down and run a few players into some excellent form, because the result won't actually be in any doubt throughout the afternoon.

These comments make me uneasy, they are very similar to the comments made by the Essendon fans before last years final at Subi.

I reckon they are doing a major service on McLeods "motor" at present and have found the "blockage" between the engine and battery. Look out ............

Originally posted by masai
These comments make me uneasy, they are very similar to the comments made by the Essendon fans before last years final at Subi.

I reckon they are doing a major service on McLeods "motor" at present and have found the "blockage" between the engine and battery. Look out ............

Don't feel uneasy. Honestly. You have very little to worry about...things right now are as dire as they have ever been for us and while I think we'll eventually play some reasonable footy this season, it won't start this week.

Apart from the final, I don't think you've lost for more than at year at Subi to a team other than the Eagles? On the other hand, our confidence is at its lowest ebb, our structure and gameplan is in disarray, our trademark hardness and intensity at the footy has vanished and none of our better players are playing any good footy. Things won't turn around this week, Freo are much too good a side, particularly at home.

So relax and enjoy Easter Sunday.

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Since when are you the pesimistic type??????:confused:
Stiffy, I'm not a pessimist but a realist.

If we win, it will be a massive upset.

Wish I was as confident that Freo will win as you Adelaide supporters are that you'll lose.

Mcleod seems to have the games of his life whenever he plays us and I sure as hell hope he doesn't plan on finding form on Sunday.

I'll be happy with the four points.

Originally posted by voodoo_86
Surely cunningham would have to go before browne, although i still think browne should make way for grover, even tho he did play a reasonable game on the weekend.

:o

I forgot about Richie, which is probably understandable since he hasn't done anything memorable for quiet a while.