Game Day Freo v GWS

With Sydney's percentage boost yesterday we really need to win by more than 100 points. Hawks play Sydney next week so a good percentage is vital as we could be top come next Sunday.

I think Freo need Sydney to keep on winning and we aim ourselves at 2nd spot

The rock and anchor was so cheesy but I'm a bit sentimental towards it. Glad it is there, glad it's not going onto the ground. Maybe for our 50th anniversary, we could do a drag around as a bit of fun.

We need to kick 20+ goals. Show the rest of the comp and prove to ourselves that we do have the weapons to kick big scores.

Big game for lots of our players. Johnson to find his legs again while Mora, Sylvia, Apeness need to impress if the want to be in the side come finals time. It's selection pressure that will make sure our players give 110% effort and focus.

Freo by 91 points.

This may not be a blockbuster but percentage will be a massive factor as to where Freo finish.

Morra may get a full game in front of his home crowd.

Go Freo!!!

Was going to be given free (better) tickets to the game so gave our usuals away to a friend - now my other mate pulled a 180 and gave them to someone else - so, looks like I'm watching it alone at the pub :(

Enjoy Mora's 26 touches and Apeness's 3 goals.

Agreed - ladder prediction has us finishing between 1st - 5th on nearly percentage alone! (if we win the games we're meant to). We just can't afford to take the foot off the pedal; we need to take GWS by over 100 but also restrict them to a couple of goals throughout the entire game the way we did to Brisbane.

Anyone know if the transperth passes start earlier today with the prematch games ( or is it still 3 hours before game time?)

Was going to be given free (better) tickets to the game so gave our usuals away to a friend - now my other mate pulled a 180 and gave them to someone else - so, looks like I'm watching it alone at the pub :(

Jump on a flight to Sydney and come watch it at my place mate. I'll put some beers in the fridge

I'm still bummed we won't be wearing our anchor guernsey for this one off but I'll be wearing mine and still expect a solid win for the boys ( top 2 is calling).

Dang! That's really harsh man. Ouch.

Cheaper and nicer drinks at the pub anyways ;)

I'll be joining in on the "watching it at home with a beer" crowd. Simmo & Sting come join me in Melbourne instead!

I actually really like GWS so I'm sad that I'm predicting & hoping for an absolute bloodbath. Freo definitely have the side to destroy them today and that number 1 spot on the ladder isn't going to just sit there waiting for us. I reckon a 100+ win.

Anyone want to make a prediction on :

1)Amount of Apeness goals - I'm predicting a 3 goal haul today from the wrecking ball.

2)Amount of Mora disposals - 18 disposals from the raging bull.

I'll be joining in on the "watching it at home with a beer" crowd. Simmo & Sting come join me in Melbourne instead!

I actually really like GWS so I'm sad that I'm predicting & hoping for an absolute bloodbath. Freo definitely have the side to destroy them today and that number 1 spot on the ladder isn't going to just sit there waiting for us. I reckon a 100+ win.

I'm on my way. We can raid seppo's place too.

I'm a GWS member so I can still go to live footy (and because I passionately hate hate hate hate the swans at west coast proportions) so I have a big soft spot for them. Hate seeing the young guys get pumped. But it proves how much I love freo because when they play each time I pray for a thumping :)