Funny things you saw at the game.

Did anyone see why the tiny hawk tough guy got kicked from block 108? Listening to the Freo crowd as he was taken out dumped on the ground and arrested was bloody hilirious!!!:D

Was that during half time?
Saw a hawks fan being carried out (not just escorted, a copper was carrying him) out past the Subiaco rooms. Looked fairly wasted.

Just on the eagles supporter thing, does anyone remember back in 2003 when Sheedy asked West Coast supporters to go to the game to support the Bombers? I remember seeing a couple at that game too on TV. Why would you bother.

i went with a mate that wore his 2006 eagles premiership polo (he does it to every game we go to) afterwards he had these two drunk idiots in freo colours coming up and shaking his hand. Apparently they were eagles supporters too.

Dont know how to feel about it. Happy they are throwing their support behind us or annoyed they are jumping on our bandwagon

Block 313, when the Hawks had their run in the last, Hawthorn supporter yells Choke, my brother says 'Scoreboard mate' , bloke replies with 'Plenty of timeee'
Then Mayne marks close to goal and all three of us there yell 'Plently of time to line up Mayneeeyy'

Got a few laughs, as happened when he left early and we yelled out 'Early train Hawkers'

On the whole, I found the Hawks supporters sitting around us to be pretty respectful and well-mannered. Good for you HFC. As opposed to the two Cats supporters I encountered after the game earlier this year, hovering in the car park behind the Subi and spitting on Freo fans as they walked by. All class.

Just on the eagles supporter thing, does anyone remember back in 2003 when Sheedy asked West Coast supporters to go to the game to support the Bombers? I remember seeing a couple at that game too on TV. Why would you bother.

Typical Sheedy mind games.

On the whole, I found the Hawks supporters sitting around us to be pretty respectful and well-mannered. Good for you HFC. As opposed to the two Cats supporters I encountered after the game earlier this year, hovering in the car park behind the Subi and spitting on Freo fans as they walked by. All class.

:thumbsu: A couple of quiet Hawks supporters near us but chatting to some other people at the game and there were a few comments about Hawks fans giving them heaps during the game (and coping more back :)) and then turning around at full time and saying well done, best team on the day etc.

Definitely one of the great things about going to the footy here.

Troy Buswell watching the football in the VIP section with his Greens squeeze. Not funny ha ha but funny weird. I guess they were making a public statement.

David Wirrapanda wearing what looked to be a Docker tie and giving a big thumbs up to the crowd as we filed out at games end.

I thought the Hawks fans were pretty good in our area (107). One guy started to wind people up but with ok humour. He copped it well at the end, no issues there.

Funny things you saw at the game.