Prodigal Sons

Spoke to a trainer from the club yesterday who said the club is tight lipped on Gaz Jnr. Word from post game was a slight hip flexor problem but that's not what I'm being told.

He played through most of last with some OP and was well managed by the club ....fear is that it's flared up again.

Anyone else heard anything ?

Spoke to a trainer from the club yesterday who said the club is tight lipped on Gaz Jnr. Word from post game was a slight hip flexor problem but that's not what I'm being told.

He played through most of last with some OP and was well managed by the club ....fear is that it's flared up again.

Well they obviously weren't THAT tight-lipped on it.

Yes well, I can't say im surprised. I thought from the word go that thats what it might have been. Just a few more mistruths coming out of catland.

Are you sure you weren't speaking to your Uncles mate Tommo whos sister knows Pato the boot studder who mentioned that Gaz Jnr has OP?

I dont no to much about OP. But didnt last time he have it, he had the surgey to remove it. But i thought that would mean it would not come back. Anyone know more about it?

he didnt get an op, because he played on it throughout the year.

OP is where the groin muscles join to the pubic bone. The tips of the muscles get little rips in them, which inflames the area, stopping players from doing anything more than a jog, bending and turning. In most cases but not all it happens when a young bloke puts on hight/weight very quickly while training flat out. It also happens for older players at the start of the season because of the break, where players go from nothing to flat out over night.
Very niggly thing to manage and can only be done by resting for a few weeks, then very light track work for a few, then moderate, then game. If he had flared up again, he wouldnt have been/wont be on the track this week

He played all of last year with a slight tear in his calf, so playing through injury will be nothing new for him.

I find it hard to believe it is Osteitis.

I sat immediately behind the players bench on Friday night. When he came off he pointed to his hip.

When he went up that little race in between the two benches they massaged his hip and lower back. They didn't go anywhere near his groin or inner leg.

Very hard to believe it is OP IMO.

Are you sure you weren't speaking to your Uncles mate Tommo whos sister knows Pato the boot studder who mentioned that Gaz Jnr has OP?

Sorry Hoff - Forgot you are the almighty one in here and we all bow to your supreme knowledge.

For the record ........ a senior trainer who has been at the Cats 5+ years and I'll leave it at that.

Now get back to oiling yourself up in front of your Hank Playfair poster !

**** theres a lot of hostility on this board...

I reckon there's a few people letting off steam because most of us have got ahead of ourselves over the pre-season and as the season draws closer we're realising that we'll propably overpromise and under-deliver yet again ...... and that we just don't have the stocks to compete with the power clubs.

I swear to god .....if I see Ling - Playfair - Gardiner all on the ground at the same time ever again I might go a little bit "US Postal Worker". That was an epiphony for me Friday night --- it was like a bolt of lighting struck me from above and jolted me back to my senses .....I could hear a voice saying " you blokes are kidding yourself"

Sorry Hoff - Forgot you are the almighty one in here and we all bow to your supreme knowledge.

For the record ........ a senior trainer who has been at the Cats 5+ years and I'll leave it at that.

Now get back to oiling yourself up in front of your Hank Playfair poster !

Gee, slightly touchy... Just a little joke, however unless you name names, your bound to get flamed.

For the record, its a Matty "The Natural" Spencer poster.

I reckon there's a few people letting off steam because most of us have got ahead of ourselves over the pre-season and as the season draws closer we're realising that we'll propably overpromise and under-deliver yet again ...... and that we just don't have the stocks to compete with the power clubs.

I swear to god .....if I see Ling - Playfair - Gardiner all on the ground at the same time ever again I might go a little bit "US Postal Worker". That was an epiphony for me Friday night --- it was like a bolt of lighting struck me from above and jolted me back to my senses .....I could hear a voice saying " you blokes are kidding yourself"

Fair dinkum, the pre-season isn't even over yet - let's not fall all over ourselves to write the team off yet. There are still a huge variety of things which could happen this year and we've not even begun to find out what they might be. No one is getting ahead of themselves but fans always need a reason to have hope. No need to start deflating the tyres yet.

No it's not true. It was just a little niggling injury. He will play Rd. 1 and if he doesn't then it will be because he severley hurt it more or something else. Geelong Poster - Justin.

Dont think we have anything too much to worry about . Everyone knows how rumors fly around Geelong and Melbourne about the footballs club. The only way we are really going to know if he has it or not is wait and see. I personally dont think he has it and will play round 1. but truthfully only time will tell.

From an obbsessive late Teens female Geelong Fan:
WAHHHHH! HE CAN'T BE OUT! OR HAVE A RECEDING HAIRLINE!!
*rocks back and forth under her GFC blanket.....*
He can't *twitch*. Can't... Can't *twitch*.
Musn't cry about loss of hair... or recent haircut *bursts into tears*.