Geelong get-together.

• Thread starter Thread starter Olmy

Have any of you guys on here ever caught up with each other?

I reckon the Geelong board should have a get-together at some stage. It'd be an all-star cast. JUBJUB, Catman, Red Rover, Nolsey, PhatandPhreaky, GoCatsGo, NakedDeadGuy, and myself (and others!). It's the best of BigFooty, minus the Roys and Lions fans! :D

What does everyone reckon?

I did have the unfortunate pleasure of meting G4E once.

And just what you would expect him to be. Does anyone know if he was banned?

Well, it's all been arranged. We are meeting at JUBJUB and Catman's house in a couple of weeks time. I didn't actually realise you two lived together until tonight, but it's great of you to offer to put up a location and free food and drinks. Top stuff.

Originally posted by Olmy
Well, it's all been arranged. We are meeting at JUBJUB and Catman's house in a couple of weeks time. I didn't actually realise you two lived together until tonight,

As ROVE would say "What the .... ? "

Gocatsgo
G4E is still on Big Footy.He is LOZ [the Carlton supporter]

Red Rover thinks he knows this Karl person. Apparently he still goes to Geelong games. At least, he did point out a person going by the name of Karl/Carl at a game this season, and said that he was a bit of a nut, and does some strange things (although, there were a fair few strange things going on really).

I wonder if it's the same person?? What did he look like, GoCatsGo??

JUBJUB and Catman, what's it like living together? It must be fun. How many bedrooms do you have in your appartment?

Have any of you guys on here ever caught up with each other?

I reckon the Geelong board should have a get-together at some stage. It'd be an all-star cast. JUBJUB, Catman, Red Rover, Nolsey, PhatandPhreaky, GoCatsGo, NakedDeadGuy, and myself (and others!). It's the best of BigFooty, minus the Roys and Lions fans! :D

What does everyone reckon?

Yeah, I'm up for a get-together at JJ's house (although heinously left off the list initially). Oh well, that's what comes from living in Geelong.

Do you live in the big smoke, Jubjub?

Cheers

JUBJUB and Catman, what's it like living together? It must be fun. How many bedrooms do you have in your appartment?

:confused: :confused: :confused:

Since when did me and JUBJUB start living together?

Olmy, you better not be starting malicious rumours here.

I'm up for the get-together, but no, I don't share the same bed as Olmy, thankfully I live ten minutes drive from his place.

Not sure about this Carl character, he may not be on Bigfooty. A Geelong supporter who does crazy stuff at games is hardly a description that's going to narrow the search. I know he has been in the cheersquad at times and has an older brother named Craig, so if you're out there, show yourself!

Hey Red Rover
I have no older brother named Craig - that's an out and out lie.
I do have a friend called craig who is ten years older than me however but i want to know how you know so much/little about me anyway ?

CHeers Loz the former Cat turned Blue

And gocatsgo are you that geek who wears glasses and sits near amy and her dad ?

Originally posted by Loz
Hey Red Rover
I have no older brother named Craig - that's an out and out lie.
I do have a friend called craig who is ten years older than me however but i want to know how you know so much/little about me anyway ?

Maybe you're not the guy, I never said anything about him being Loz.

Craig may not be your brother, I guess I just assumed that, but he did look quite a bit older.

How long have you been a Blue? I saw this Carl guy quite a few times in 2000 at AFL and VFL games and again in R2, 2001 at half time at Colonial.

I remember one time I saw him after the Carlton game in 2000 at Optus when we lost by 10 pts because of Kouta's final quarter. He was going on about how crap Scarlett was and how we should get rid of him (good call), he got off the train around Hawthorn or Glenferrie I think.

I hope you're not the guy, a Cat turned Blue is a sad tale indeed.

Originally posted by Red Rover

How long have you been a Blue? I saw this Carl guy quite a few times in 2000 at AFL and VFL games and again in R2, 2001 at half time at Colonial.

I remember one time I saw him after the Carlton game in 2000 at Optus when we lost by 10 pts because of Kouta's final quarter. He was going on about how crap Scarlett was and how we should get rid of him (good call), he got off the train around Hawthorn or Glenferrie I think.

Wasn't he also at the Round 21 clash, at SS??

Ah that's right - Hey chris Mate you seem like a good bloke so you should transfer your alligence to Carlton - I have and haven't looked back since.
You will be the better man for it.
Cheers
Loz

Originally posted by Loz
Ah that's right - Hey chris Mate you seem like a good bloke so you should transfer your alligence to Carlton - I have and haven't looked back since.
Cheers
Loz

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Loz
Cheers
Loz
Carl, what happened? When did you decide to jump ship? Weren't you at the Lions game, R21 this year? Was it Milburn's great bump that hurt your feelings? What does Craig think of all this?
Anyway, changing clubs is not the answer and I can't understand how someone who thinks he is a real supporter could even consider changing his team.

The chance of me switching over to a scum-club like Carlton is about as slim as Michael Mansfield putting his body on the line in a marking contest - not bloody likely.

Anyway, no hard feelings and I look forward to seeing you at the footy.

Chris.