he will win a browlow one day, maybe this year
Selwood? Hawkings? Mooney?

IMO, HArley won't last past this or next year as skipper, as much asi like him
So who will be the next captain???
Some say Chappy
I reckon bartel, he is just so tough
he will win a browlow one day, maybe this year
Selwood? Hawkings? Mooney?
I would love bartel to be captain too though I don't think it will happen. He isn't even in our leadership group if that is any indication to go by. I hope Chappy gets the captaincy next year, seems to be a leader on the field.

Nah, has to be Chappy. Jimmeh doesn't have the media presence, and just seems like a guy who doesn't want the burden of captaincy and would rather just play his footy. Apart from anything else, we've already seen that Chappy is willing to speak in public about the poor culture of the club. Massive thumbs up.

Not sure who "Hawkings" is, but we must be keeping him under wraps.

GAblett or Chappy (or both) must be our next captain/s. They are the only ones who can inspire the rest and show them the way. Along with Max, Bartel and Joel Corey (many will disagree), they are the only ones with the consistency, hardness and desire required. .

JSelwood will be captain one day - there is no doubting that, just a matter of when.

I'm a bit worried for Harls. Even before his injury against the doggies he just looked like the game had passed him by. But it was only one game, let's just hope he gets back and stays fit.

Not sure who "Hawkings" is, but we must be keeping him under wraps.

GAblett or Chappy (or both) must be our next captain/s. They are the only ones who can inspire the rest and show them the way. Along with Max, Bartel and Joel Corey (many will disagree), they are the only ones with the consistency, hardness and desire required. .

JSelwood will be captain one day - there is no doubting that, just a matter of when.

I'm a bit worried for Harls. Even before his injury against the doggies he just looked like the game had passed him by. But it was only one game, let's just hope he gets back and stays fit.
I don't think Junior should get it (and I'm certain he wouldn't want it). Being a star footballer doesn't mean your captaincy material. Gazza spends too much time yelling at the umpires and his fellow players, and has absolutely no media presence.

240x320.jpg

Harley will retain it for at least next year, maybe a little more. He is articulate and a good "team" player. Possibly after that then Chapman will get his chance, but maybe someone else will also come out of the blue by then????

It doesn't matter who our captain is by name. In the same way that when Judd was made captain at West Coast, Cousins was still inspiring and leading his team on the field, their 'spiritual leader'. We need more of that, then you can make Ling captain for all I care.

huge mistake naming harley skipper , injured too often .,....... king was hopeless ........ chapman is the logical choice .......mooney .....wow must be in the water down your way mate .... i say mooney is lucky too get a game most weeks ....he could be such a player but he has a ****ed attitude that lets ego take over from team choices (reports) and stupid stuff on feild ..

ablett is inspiring but it runs in his genes that he is shy and rightfully so ...

chappy for me too ....

huge mistake naming harley skipper , injured too often .,....... king was hopeless ........ chapman is the logical choice .......mooney .....wow must be in the water down your way mate .... i say mooney is lucky too get a game most weeks ....he could be such a player but he has a ****ed attitude that lets ego take over from team choices (reports) and stupid stuff on feild ..

ablett is inspiring but it runs in his genes that he is shy and rightfully so ...

chappy for me too ....

Lucky to be getting a game?

Apart from his suspensions, his form since the end of 2003 (in which he was agonisingly close to being traded) has been great.

An injury prone captain. when will we learn
Many people thought this before the season started

Give us what we lack, both from the team and coaching staff PASSION:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Chapt and G Ablett.

Why do most posters say the same thing but the club can not see this??

We need to make Chapman the captain ASAP
the bloke wants to win and and i believe the current leadership group dont have the passion to win but if we get chappy in there he can teach our younger players some passion so in the future we will have a winning culture instead of the one we have now

CHAPMAN!
CHAPMAN!
CHAPMAN!
CHAPMAN!
CHAPMAN!
CHAPMAN!
CHAPMAN!
CHAPMAN!
CHAPMAN!
CHAPMAN!
CHAPMAN!
CHAPMAN!