Oppo Camp Geez Louise.....the rounds started!

All good - you're not being a smartarse. This is a legitimate question to ask me.

I have previously said, when we had this discussion, that HOME GROUND is a huge advantage ( have lost 6 of last 42 ie 86% strike rate) that flatters them.

So no, my view hasn't changed - they look like superstars at home, but don't be fooled. A bit like WC actually.

You don't rate OUR list and we beat them on the MCG so I think that says a lot.

Teams will fear them at Skilled Stadium but nowhere else - they play their skinny ground well, but will be found out on the MCG. as they have in recent finals history, where they have lost 6 of their last 8 finals.

Love watching the Cats at Simmonds. Have so much respect for them being the country footy club having their own home ground at their home town. What a great club they've become. All that aside, an oldy but a goody, what's big, green an eats up cats? The MCG. Mwhahaha

They lost a prelim last year. They might flag it this year, but if either of Dangerfield or Selwood go down they are bog ordinary. Speaking of Dangerfield/Selwood how good is that combo. It might be better than Swan/Pendles in their prime.

All good - you're not being a smartarse. This is a legitimate question to ask me.

I have previously said, when we had this discussion, that HOME GROUND is a huge advantage ( have lost 6 of last 42 ie 86% strike rate) that flatters them.

So no, my view hasn't changed - they look like superstars at home, but don't be fooled. A bit like WC actually.

You don't rate OUR list and we beat them on the MCG so I think that says a lot.

Teams will fear them at Skilled Stadium but nowhere else - they play their skinny ground well, but will be found out on the MCG. as they have in recent finals history, where they have lost 6 of their last 8 finals.

In a season that is so even they are now in the hunt for the big prize.

They have knocked over three contenders in the last three weeks.

Granted on their home turf.........the key is to stop their two guns.....easier said than done.

As for our list I think it is still a work in progress. It would have been a great year to make finals.

I like the hat Goddard was wearing, not a lot of achievements stiched on it though, Swanny should troll him and put one of his own together

Bucks cops so much flak, but hoy shit how mediocre is Simpson? Most mentally fragile pack of downhill skiers for the past 3 years.
They make finals, so covers their failures. With out Kennedy they look bottom four

Two metre Peter goes bang........how bad are the skills!

Horrendous skills, glad gc won though. May, like to have him playing for us.
But reckon he will stay

Two meter Peter, match winner.

Hmm, that bloody De Goey pick will haunt us forever, exactly the type of player we needed then, and now.

Two meter Peter, match winner.

Hmm, that bloody De Goey pick will haunt us forever, exactly the type of player we needed then, and now.

because Hine love his Oakleigh Players and he was a Suppose Darcy Best Mate.

I was always for Drafting Wright. Soon as we did the Beams Trade.

People saying we needed Mids with Beams.

You still take Tall that Early in the Draft. Regardless.

Can Find Mids later in the Draft

Come on GWS smash the cheats.

Love seeing that cracking mark from Goddard in the 2010 GF in his highlights package. Such a good mark.

Love it even more know he and his team lost the week later.

Haha yeah I have no ill feelings towards that mark. If they had've won it'd be a different story though.

Bombers last 10 minutes very good.

Wright like Moore still has a fair way to go.

I agree his type is more of a need right now and I probably would have selected him ahead of de Goey but only time will tell who ends up the better player.

We probably should have taken one of McCarthy or Wright in recent seasons but who knows if McCarthy would have wanted out of Collingwood also.

How good is Kelly.........Scully.........Greene.......