Mega Thread General MFC Discussion Part III

3 former players to get on the lash with:

Jakovich
Vince
Jonesy
I like Bernie Vince, dunno if we'd get on though.
I don't think there's many past players who have similar interest to me. Maybe Jayden Hunt? I'd get on pretty well with Spargo and Trac I reckon so maybe in a few years I'll get on the ketas with them :D

In the last 5 weeks Jordan Dawson has had 27 kicks inside 50, 20 of them have hit a target for a 11.7

Need I remind at one stage last year Petracca and Oliver had 55 kicks inside 50 in a row between them that didn't find a single target. One day people will switch onto how little disposals that don't impact are worth.

In the last 5 weeks Jordan Dawson has had 27 kicks inside 50, 20 of them have hit a target for a 11.7

Need I remind at one stage last year Petracca and Oliver had 55 kicks inside 50 in a row between them that didn't find a single target. One day people will switch onto how little disposals that don't impact are worth.

Good stat.
I'm surprised at how good a player Dawson has turned into, he was beating Cripps at contest last week then running away and drilling targets.

I would say that the type of forward Dawson is kicking to helps. Adelaide have a hell of a forward line right now and their least agile forward - Tex - would be our most agile tall forward. You could make a strong argument that out of our forwards only Fritsch and Kosi would get a game for Adelaide.

Good stat.
I'm surprised at how good a player Dawson has turned into, he was beating Cripps at contest last week then running away and drilling targets.

I would say that the type of forward Dawson is kicking to helps. Adelaide have a hell of a forward line right now and their least agile forward - Tex - would be our most agile tall forward. You could make a strong argument that out of our forwards only Fritsch and Kosi would get a game for Adelaide.
Not to say he's ever gonna be good enough to do it, but Dawson was a HBF who was a beautiful kick but didn't come into the midfield. We have a bloke called Salem who's supposedly an elite ball user who has 0 impact in defence and especially with quick ball movement will be exposed even more. Get him into the midfield see what he can do as a receiver

Yeah he's the kind of player we need to bring into the mix. Unfortunately he's going to need a lot of match fitness under his belt before we can even try that.
Rivers and Kosi are going to have to fill that role for the time being.

Yeah he's the kind of player we need to bring into the mix. Unfortunately he's going to need a lot of match fitness under his belt before we can even try that.
Rivers and Kosi are going to have to fill that role for the time being.
I don't think rivers is a good ball user. He's a direct player, line breaker type.

I used to live in Sydney and watched Dawson live a number of times in his first couple of years - never thought he'd be attending centre bounces, but identified he had something special. The way he moved and foretold what was going to occur stood out from a mile away.

Just realised our next home game will be round 11 against Fremantle, so save your pipes fir booing.
Personally, won't be booing Dogga, and reckon the worst he might cop is 1 token boo for laughs at the start. Helped us win a flag, helped us rip off Freo, don't reckon there's too many hard feelings tbh.

I wonder if our club we act like Collingwood and push back hard if Tassie try to give themselves the 'Devils' nickname. (Even though it's a reference to an animal not an actual depection of the devil)

I doubt it but I also don't think the new Tassie team will go with devils anyway. These new teams like to create new identities and will try to differentiate from the state team.

I personally welcome the Tasmania Golden State Warrior Celtics

Still better than the JackJumpers
I kinda like that one. It's silly, but a likeable daggy kind of silly rather than the faux-American Giants/Suns/Storm/Titans. Aren't they some sort of native ant? What a great mascot to scare/excite kids!