Mega Thread General MFC Discussion Part III

They're both great mods/posters so hopefully see them back soon.
It’s a huge loss to the board and the whole site if they leave.

I’m gonna leave this here for a bit so people can read it and have a think, I suggest everyone just goes on talking in the footy threads and being a great footy community. I’ll remove all this later and the thread can go back to general chat, but a heads up it will be monitored so let it go and move on 👍🏻

I reckon a lot of neutrals would like the Dees to go all the way this year, it definitely won’t be the Eagles so I’m on board the D-train 🍸

Honestly, I'm a big advocate of the approach of not knowing or particularly caring who any of you are and what your previous opinions have been. Happy to talk things outside of footy, especially enjoy the BBQ stuff, but preferably enjoy debate about team selection, trading, game plan etc without really caring who said what

Melbourne BigFooty

United by losing

Divided by winning

Lol

Sent from my SM-G981B using Tapatalk
SaVCHTp.jpg

Everyone, please check out this thread before posting on the board again:

Thanks

Everyone, please check out this thread before posting on the board again:

Thanks

Today really feeling like when the whole class gets detention.

Unfortunate it got to this but to quote a great line from cool hand Luke. And Civil War.

Feel really bad for you guys. I think this is the real cost of the virus. Everyone just taking things abit more personally and maybe a bit more quick to get angry or frustrated. That's not about anyone in particular at all it's a general vibe. Can't really blame anyone. Hope everyone gets a reprieve soon.

I think this is an important point. Some people, more than normal right now are doing it tough. Mentally, financially. Absolutely no excuses for sending attacks via PM, but society is on edge atm and people are reaching their threshold which can spill over to online forums like this one. I'm not entirely sure wtf happened here, but as a teacher during this crazy time, I've seen the nicest of kids turn on their friends or snap in class with irregular outbursts. We're all battling in some way right now so let's all try having an empathetic attitude. I know I for one have reached out to TopKent via PM and apologised over comments made in the past and maybe surprisingly to some he gracefully accepted the apology and we moved on. All in all this would have to be one of if not the best team forum on here, because we can have a laugh at each other's expense and not take things too seriously. So let's try keeping it that way and be respectful of each other in particular the mods who do a wonderful job generally.

Just be kind to each other and save the abuse for Goody and the boys when we inevitably go out in straight sets :))

Unfortunate it got to this but to quote a great line from cool hand Luke. And Civil War.

I've never seen that clip

Only know the speech from the beginning of Guns n Roses - Civil war

Sent from my SM-G981B using Tapatalk

I'm sorry to hear of all this. I hope there's some some lovely hot decaf and a big win for you today Headless.

Thanks for all your hard work making this the best board on bigfooty Crimson, PG, Dark Dwarf & Count any other MFC bf mod I forgot.

I better get a picture of some kidney beans up soon.

Carn Dees!

I’ll add my MOD NOTE

Abuse of mods and other toxic behaviours will not be tolerated, not here not anywhere on Bigfooty.
Hopefully we can try to get some of the wonderful Demons people back and I suggest everyone has a good look at themselves and remembers, mods are just volunteers with jobs and families and lives, trying to help the site remain usable to everyone. Try to remember the place cannot run without them doing the dirty work that sometimes has to be done.

Use the report button, report abuse, report toxic behaviour, don’t take your anger out on eachother or mods. If you feel it’s your entitlement to abuse people on an online forum then you don’t belong here.
Footy is a great game and it’s just that…a game. Many people are struggling now, lets all try to be better.

Thanks.
Just seeing all these messages now, sorry for being a bit of a campaigner in our dms

Not sure if this is the correct place for this.
Is anyone else planning any sort of elaborate journey to Perth on the chance we make the Grand Final?

If we beat Geelong (or even if we don’t) my plan is to head to Tasmania to isolate with family for two weeks. Giving me freedom to travel to Adelaide or Perth as required if I’m able to get tickets.

Never would be able to do this if my entire industry wasn’t stood down due to Covid and would regret it immensely if I didn’t have a crack at getting there…

Not sure if this is the correct place for this.
Is anyone else planning any sort of elaborate journey to Perth on the chance we make the Grand Final?

If we beat Geelong (or even if we don’t) my plan is to head to Tasmania to isolate with family for two weeks. Giving me freedom to travel to Adelaide or Perth as required if I’m able to get tickets.

Never would be able to do this if my entire industry wasn’t stood down due to Covid and would regret it immensely if I didn’t have a crack at getting there…

I am still considering 2 weeks in Tassie but that relies on the ACT no longer being a hotspot at that point. I’ve already got flight vouchers, it’s just the accom I would need.

Is talk that it’s just the GF likely to be in Perth or all finals. I hope we get home finals advantage.
I'd rather play WC in Perth as a home game if it had a crowd than an empty MCG. That would be ****ing shit.

Is talk that it’s just the GF likely to be in Perth or all finals. I hope we get home finals advantage.

GF is likely, rest of the finals who knows. I think the rest of the finals will be moved too.

Worst would be if we had finals in tassie with the wind blowing a gale because the AFL wanted a full house.

Reckon regardless of the sides playing you'll get 30k minimum at every final in Perth if the price is right.

I'd rather play WC in Perth as a home game if it had a crowd than an empty MCG. That would be ******* sh*t.
Agree

Either way I can't go to the game so at least play it in front of a crowd