Mega Thread General MFC Discussion Part III

Anything you recommend doing?. I’ve got a pub organised for Friday night and Saturday before the game but Friday arvo and Saturday morning are free
Yeah head up to Mount Lofty and Handorff for the day if you have a car. Should be about a 30-45 drive out of Adelaide. Mount Lofty is a bit like Mount Dandenong I guess and Handorff is this super cool little German town

I spend most of my time there either visiting a mate, watching the footy, watching the horse races or hitting up bars/pubs

I can recommend a few bars/pubs if you need too

Koz, Jacko and Riv all named to the 22 under 22. Equal most with the Suns.
So the most 22 under 22 players, most AA squad members, Rising Star winner, AFLCA winner and potential brownlow winner.

Phenomenal list build really, gotta turn it into a flag though.

minor issue but why the **** is Isaac Quaynor on field but SGTR is on the bench?

well thats ******* dumb

Yeah I'm surprised we had that many in the side alongside Gold Coast considering. Fan voted awards are the dumbest things in the world. Most of the goal of the year/mark of the year winners are flat out terrible compared to other nominations.

Yeah head up to Mount Lofty and Handorff for the day if you have a car. Should be about a 30-45 drive out of Adelaide. Mount Lofty is a bit like Mount Dandenong I guess and Handorff is this super cool little German town

I spend most of my time there either visiting a mate, watching the footy, watching the horse races or hitting up bars/pubs

Spent a week in the McLaren Vale at the start of the year - beautiful beaches, rolling hills, vineyards and amazing places to eat, all within a tiny postage stamp of land. Can ride a bike nearly anywhere, Awesome place.

I haven't been there. I had planned on going over this year with the family to the footy and visiting McLarenvale. I have heard it is a great spot

I've been to the Borossa Valley a few times though

Any bar / pub recommendations Would be great thanks

Go to Bread & Bone for a feed. Only about 10 minutes from Adelaide oval and their burgers are ****ing amazing

The Lion hotel & British in North Adelaide are good pubs, above 10-15 minute walk from Adelaide oval away from the city

Rundle Street in the city is a bit like King St v Swanson St in Melbourne. The Austral is pretty good there and not far is the Cumberland Arms Hotel

There are plenty of other good ones but I just can't think of the names

Go to Bread & Bone for a feed. Only about 10 minutes from Adelaide oval and their burgers are ******* amazing

The Lion hotel & British in North Adelaide are good pubs, above 10-15 minute walk from Adelaide oval away from the city

Rundle Street in the city is a bit like King St v Swanson St in Melbourne. The Austral is pretty good there and not far is the Cumberland Arms Hotel

There are plenty of other good ones but I just can't think of the names
Thanks . I’ll check a few of these out

Make sure you go to Bread & Bone maybe before the footy.

I can't tell you how good the burgers are here and a few years back my mrs and I would drive all around Melbourne trying all of the top burger joints and this one is as good if not better than everyone in Melbourne.

Plus they also do a bbq of sausage and stuff you can take away on days the footy is on but since neither Port or Crows are playing they might not do it this Saturday

wasn't there a situation where Yao Ming made the All star game but hadn't actually played that year because of all of the Chinese votes?

Pretty sure it happened but I don't follow the NBA really

wasn't there a situation where Yao Ming made the All star game but hadn't actually played that year because of all of the Chinese votes?

Pretty sure it happened but I don't follow the NBA really

Yao made it every year played pretty much I think