Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

If the allegations and rumours are true in the words of Shirley Bassey its just "History Repeating" and sadly it's not the first repeat.

I feel for the the honest hard working volunteers of the club if the above allegations and rumours mentioned in this thread do turn out to be true.(/QUOTE) Sadly this sort of thing has affected many clubs over the years and I agree that you have to feel sorry for the loyal volunteers who give their heart and soul to their footy clubs and don't even want a free beer in return. It must be very hard for them to understand how anybody can do this type of thing.

Speaking to a 'northern' work colleague today. He suggested the reason why Burnie showed so little fight was because the club is split. The TSL group & Ntfl group hate each other & wont train together. When they had Injuries the Ntfl players refused to help out. He said they need to reform as one club in one league or they will be in deep shyte.
Something must have been wrong because their effort was worse than pathetic.

Just want to know is anybody going to the Grand Final this weekend. What sort of crowd are they expecting.

Doubt it.
Magpie mate is undecided. He may just go & watch it on the big screen at the Glenorchy clubrooms. (I think he hopes we'll all offer to go up with him)
I dont know how many will go. The crowd will be 7051. That was the Wade method of crowd counting

Just want to know is anybody going to the Grand Final this weekend. What sort of crowd are they expecting.
Last couple years been just under 6k quoted

I would think they would be expecting at least that amount and even more with good weather. There are no other local footy GFs on or AFL at same time. Only unkown is the live stream of the game and increased cost to $15 as this may deter some from travelling.

Last couple years been just under 6k quoted

I would think they would be expecting at least that amount and even more with good weather. There are no other local footy GFs on or AFL at same time. Only unkown is the live stream of the game and increased cost to $15 as this may deter some from travelling.
I think they could get 6k or maybe a few more as I reckon most people are expecting this to be a great game. If the weather is ok I will travel up from the coast if not I will probably watch the live stream.

I'm arriving in Hobart tomorrow night. Getting to Launceston return Saturday is proving a bit tricky but where there's a will there's a way.

I'll be watching the live stream. Think I'm going for Glenorchy. Was really hoping Burnie to make it then I would of been going up. I think I will go upto the SFL gf if Cygnet make it!

Grand Final tipping
Select winning team and margin, leading goalkicker and BOG

Glenorchy 32 pts
J Bowden 4 goals
Mitch Hills BOG

Forecast is for rain. Im not sure how that will effect things.
Ladies. Clarence by 30 v Burnie
D League Glenorchy by 30 v Clarence
Seniors Glenorchy by 6 v North Launceston

I hope they get a decent crowd. I hope the rain is minimal.
I recon the seniors will be close again. Glenorchy won by 4pts last time they played NL at Aurora, so they'll have confidence from that.
It could go either way, which is good for the game & makes for an exciting game.
Good luck to both sides.
Also University v Richmond in OS. I recon Uni by 20pts. ;)

I am expecting a cracker of a game. There's no doubt the 2 best teams are playing in the Grand Final. It is impossible to underestimate North but I have a feeling Glenorchy will get over the line by 3 or 4 goals. I will nominate a margin of 20 points. I think man for man Glenorchy probably have a bit more talent but North are so well coached and their players seem to know where to be and what to do in tight situations, especially at the end of a game. I think it would be good for the competition if Glenorchy win it but if North get over the line good luck to them.

Not too often a premier would have had a scoreless quarter in the GF.

Well done Glenorchy.
Was thinking at Half Time it would take a Massive Effort to get up, as a Magpie supporter and former ressie player used to crying in one's Beer on GF night that make's it all that special when the pies win the big one, enjoyed them all since 1975.

I am expecting a cracker of a game. There's no doubt the 2 best teams are playing in the Grand Final. It is impossible to underestimate North but I have a feeling Glenorchy will get over the line by 3 or 4 goals. I will nominate a margin of 20 points. I think man for man Glenorchy probably have a bit more talent but North are so well coached and their players seem to know where to be and what to do in tight situations, especially at the end of a game. I think it would be good for the competition if Glenorchy win it but if North get over the line good luck to them.
I dont get it right very often but I should have put a few bucks on this ! Glenorchy were the best team all year so good luck to them, they deserved to win the flag. Zane Littlejohn has done an amazing job with North in the last 5 seasons and although I dont agree with some of the tactics he uses I wish him well for the future with his role at Brisbane. Who knows he may be another Brendan Bolton in the making. It seems Chris Fagan is a big chance to coach Brisbane next year so that will be another Clarkson proetege and another Tassie boy doing well at AFL level.

Would think they would be happy with crowd of 6100.

Ben Reynolds was stiff but 4 goals was decisive in low scoring game.

J.Bowden's acceptance speech of Lynch medal at end of game hopefully ensured nail in coffin of this event on GF Day.

North were gallant but 3rd qtr was difference. Interestingly Glenorchy killed North all 4 games this year in 3rd qtr so they certainly had wood on them in that stanza.

Well done Glenorchy FC for 2016 flag.