TigerPower

total%20tiger%20TA%20graphic.jpg
ARE YOU A TOTAL TIGER?
Richmond supporters are renowned for their passion for the Yellow and Black.
But you’re not a true Richmond fan – a Total Tiger – until you’re signed up as a member for the 2009 season.
Richmond is aiming to make it another year of record membership next season, after setting a new record of 30,820 match-day members in 2008.
It promises to be a thrilling ride as the Club presses hard for a finals berth.
“After a fantastic finish to the 2008 season, with eight wins in the last 11 matches, there is no better time to get on board as a member,” Richmond CEO Steven Wright said.
“With Matthew Richardson finishing equal third in the Brownlow Medal and Brett Deledio winning his first Jack Dyer Medal, we have developed a good mix of experience and youth,” he said.
”There is plenty to be excited about if you are a Tiger fan. We will be starting the Punt Road Oval redevelopment in 2009, and launching our training base at Craigieburn.”
The 2009 Total Tiger campaign features a new upgrade option - the Grand Final Ticket Guarantee - which secures you access to purchase a Grand Final ticket when the Tigers make it through to that ‘one day in September’.
Members who secure a Grand Final Ticket Guarantee will be given first right to renew the Guarantee each season (limited numbers available).

2009 Richmond memberships are on sale now.

Visit
www.richmondfc.com.au for more information or click one of the links below.

RFC%20TA%202.jpg

GET ON BOARD, AND GET A MEMBERSHIP. LETS RIP IT UP NEXT YEAR...... LETS KILL THEM

Who cares if it's labeled at kids, does that mean you wont buy a membership? Our campain rips up carltons. "They know were coming", what a joke, they arent going anywhere.

Total Tiger ???

That is pretty lame :thumbsd: I'll still get my membership though, just like every year.

I think I could have done better and just posted a pic of Cotchin (afterall the kid can handle the pressure and expectations he is quality) with the caption "Have you Cotchin your Membership for 09" :p

total%20tiger%20TA%20graphic.jpg
ARE YOU A TOTAL TIGER?
Richmond supporters are renowned for their passion for the Yellow and Black.
But you’re not a true Richmond fan – a Total Tiger – until you’re signed up as a member for the 2009 season.
Richmond is aiming to make it another year of record membership next season, after setting a new record of 30,820 match-day members in 2008.
It promises to be a thrilling ride as the Club presses hard for a finals berth.
“After a fantastic finish to the 2008 season, with eight wins in the last 11 matches, there is no better time to get on board as a member,” Richmond CEO Steven Wright said.
“With Matthew Richardson finishing equal third in the Brownlow Medal and Brett Deledio winning his first Jack Dyer Medal, we have developed a good mix of experience and youth,” he said.
”There is plenty to be excited about if you are a Tiger fan. We will be starting the Punt Road Oval redevelopment in 2009, and launching our training base at Craigieburn.”
The 2009 Total Tiger campaign features a new upgrade option - the Grand Final Ticket Guarantee - which secures you access to purchase a Grand Final ticket when the Tigers make it through to that ‘one day in September’.
Members who secure a Grand Final Ticket Guarantee will be given first right to renew the Guarantee each season (limited numbers available).

2009 Richmond memberships are on sale now.

Visit www.richmondfc.com.au for more information or click one of the links below.

RFC%20TA%202.jpg

GET ON BOARD, AND GET A MEMBERSHIP. LETS RIP IT UP NEXT YEAR...... LETS KILL THEM

For what it worth & for those who care I'm on board this year as a first year member at the ripe old age of 29. Where have I been all these years & why now I hear you ask? A few reasons -
1. coming to the end of my park footy playing days.
2. Came into extra money.
3. Want to see get Tigers get out of debt & boost membership numbers.
4. The Mrs had a baby boy this year & wanted to sign him up too as a Tiger Baby Cub Member.
5. I Just love the Tiges & want to go watch them.

(They are in no particular order & no I'm not a bandwagon supporter- just haven't been able to get to games)

Also who cares if Carlton have a better membership slogan than ours, we'll have more members in 2010 when we make the finals this year & they don't

For what it worth & for those who care I'm on board this year as a first year member at the ripe old age of 29. Where have I been all these years & why now I hear you ask? A few reasons -
1. coming to the end of my park footy playing days.
2. Came into extra money.
3. Want to see get Tigers get out of debt & boost membership numbers.
4. The Mrs had a baby boy this year & wanted to sign him up too as a Tiger Baby Cub Member.
5. I Just love the Tiges & want to go watch them.

(They are in no particular order & no I'm not a bandwagon supporter- just haven't been able to get to games)

Also who cares if Carlton have a better membership slogan than ours, we'll have more members in 2010 when we make the finals this year & they don't

Welcome.....:thumbsu:

Had a baby boy in August last year, and another one due in Februray. Will sign up me this year. And the kids next. Start them early and get the yellow and black blood pumping early.....

This will be my first year as a member - going for the 17 game + social club.

I haven't signed up before now as I am an MCC member and couldn't afford the cost of the two memberships.

However, I have been able to justify the costs this year (and also being able to qualify as a concession helps) so I hope to be at most of the games.

One thing the Tigers could have done however is have better MCC Memberships - $125 for two games? It would be good if they could follow Hawthorns Model - All games (or even all at TD) + Finals Tickets option; as Restricted members can't get into the GF - I would have paid $200 for an MCC RFC + another $200 for social club / GF ticket guarantee.

Perhaps the RFC is trying to pursuit new members, rather than try to appeal to the die hards that will buy a membership regardless?

That could be the reason the membership campaign is directed at kids?

If you are truly so annoyed by the membership campaign that you wont re-new your membership, then you really arent a "Total Tiger".

If you all re-new your memberships while some new Tigers get on board. Then Mission Accomplished.

FWIW Peejay is right about some of the people on this site. Cant wait to get on here and sledge away at the smallest thing. :thumbsu:

Amateur marketing compared to the blues poster. aimed at kids I guess.

How's that aimed at kids? I prefer that over the cocky and almost embarrasing Carlton poster 'They know we're coming'. Gee it really looked look like it when they lost to the Hawks by 80 points at the end of the season :o

I'm 19. I have no children, which unfortunately does not tie in well with some above posters.
Well, I'm fairly sure I have no children.....

Back to my original point, I played soooo much sport in my younger days that I could only make it to limited amounts of games. Footy, athletics....you name it I just about played it. Mind you though in my 19 years, there were a few that I was glad I did miss, if I can say that.
I see know as the time that I can fully show my support, as I attend all Melb games. Now there is a point in me buying a membership, because I can use it. Being the only footy fan in my family, In my youth they wouldn't have bought it for me as they didn't understand the point so now I can actually obtain one through my own money.
****ing tightarse family members.

Now I get to make up for lost time, OR alternatively I can pretend the last 10 or so years didn't happen.....
Except for the 95 semi final that definitely happened. Cop that bummers. Ahhhhh Scotty Turner....Oh how I loved you...

But back to what I was saying, if you don't buy a membership as I will, come pay day....ish.....then may god strike you down and a pox and curse on your family.

I'm 19. I have no children, which unfortunately does not tie in well with some above posters.
Well, I'm fairly sure I have no children.....

Back to my original point, I played soooo much sport in my younger days that I could only make it to limited amounts of games. Footy, athletics....you name it I just about played it. Mind you though in my 19 years, there were a few that I was glad I did miss, if I can say that.
I see know as the time that I can fully show my support, as I attend all Melb games. Now there is a point in me buying a membership, because I can use it. Being the only footy fan in my family, In my youth they wouldn't have bought it for me as they didn't understand the point so now I can actually obtain one through my own money.
****ing tightarse family members.

Now I get to make up for lost time, OR alternatively I can pretend the last 10 or so years didn't happen.....
Except for the 95 semi final that definitely happened. Cop that bummers. Ahhhhh Scotty Turner....Oh how I loved you...

But back to what I was saying, if you don't buy a membership as I will, come pay day....ish.....then may god strike you down and a pox and curse on your family.

You hear that everybody...TUCKER IS NOT THE DADDY. BACK OFF:thumbsu::thumbsu:

As most of the members of last year and beyond would of received a renewal membership brochure etc.

As soon as i saw the TotalTiger i did think it is rather lame and looking at the 'TigerCubs'. We need something a little bit arrogant and mean, would get me on board no worries.

Though i still am buying a membership, which shows that members resign anyway (most of them) so the RFC need to concentrate on getting new members which will do what most of us do each year, just bloody resign :p

Some people just can't wait to get on here and bag the clubs ideas.

See if someone can bag this - The entire cost of the craigieburn developed to the Richmond Footbal club is the grand total of $0.
The club shoulda charged those craigiburnians to redevelop their oval. If we did a whip around on dole day before they got to the pokies we coulda made $87 profit out of em on the deal. What sort of nuffies are running the club these days. :D