Roast Getting Sick of Grant Thomas

God he is talking Crap on Footy Classified:

He just said have peaked and will go down hill now and Just this Instance having a go at the Coaching Arrangements

Then Last week he said Reid was a Player we don't want the Hands on the Ball
icon_eek.gif

Getting Sick of his Garbage

Don't mind him really. I think his comments are generally fair, if sometimes uninformed. I'm more worried about caro. She just called Sunday "a black day in football" wtf!?

No, Thomas actually said that his only worry is that we may have peaked and it would be difficult to sustain that level for the rest of the season. He is right. That is the only possible concern.

He made no decision as to whether we have peaked or not. You're just looking to whinge about something.

Caro, on the other hand, is a moron.

i'm wit the OP. in general i reckon he talks truck loads of crap. he may intersperse the crap with the rare gem but don't be fooled. imagine how many flags the saints would have won with their list if mick or roosy had got hold of it at its peak instead of thomas?

I liked his reaction to Caro mentioning Patrick Smith's article as evidence we are getting ahead of ourselves. He scoffed at it as only he can. :thumbsu:

Don't get me Started on Patrick Smith.

We Know about Caro and her lack of Knowledge of Footy

FWIW I wouldn't be surprised if Grant Thomas had some form of intellectual disability. Nobody's making you watch Footy Classified and I don't see any reason to recommend doing so. Caro has NFI and Hutchy is the same slimy little parasite he has always been.

I laughed at that. Patrick Smith is an old fart who changed footy teams at the end of last year. The bloke is a joke.

He just said have peaked and will go down hill now and Just this Instance having a go at the Coaching Arrangements

icon_eek.gif

I might need to download it and watch it again because I coulda sworn he was giving us a massive wrap. What i took from that was him pretty much saying he reckons we have this year in the bag UNLESS we are peaking now and cant sustain form. Which is actually spot on true. Only way we're losing this one is if that comes to fruition.

As others have said. Caro. What an absolute monger of a journo, she makes hutchy look like a good media personality.

Nobody's making you watch Footy Classified and I don't see any reason to recommend doing so.
I think that says it all, why even watch that shit.

By the time that shit comes on I've heard enough anyway, with the News at 6, the winners at 7.30, On the couch at 8.30 and One week at a time at 9.30, FC has nothing new to add, EVER.

Oh, and Heath was great on One Week at a time tonight.:thumbsu:

Sometimes you end up watching things out of sheer boredom. Footy Classified seems to repeat the same news and clips as Wall's show on Ch1. I found myself wondering why Luke Darcy, who loses me as soon as he starts talking, gets a shirt with 2 pockets and 4 buttons, Walls only one very discreet pocket and the dude in the pink shirt no pockets at all. What do pockets signify about a person? Why does one person require 2 rather ostentatious pockets and the other no pockets at all? Is Luke Darcy a closet smoker?

Heath Shaw was a breath of fresh air. How many players get asked about their ADD medication? He has become quite an articulate boy.

Grant Thomas is the only reason I watch Footy Classified, he is fantastic. Probably the only footy journalist who actually speaks his mind 100% of the time because he knows his name is as far in the ground as it can possibly be and so doesn't care what he says.

The result is usually insightful, entertaining commentary, even if he's slightly off sometimes. As for the negative comments he occasionally makes about the Pies, stop being so precious. Most of the time you'll find he's full of only praise for us.

GT is an idiot, but I think he might have been stating that Collingwood's only real concern is the threat that they might have peaked in the middle of the season, and not during the latter part of it, including finals.

Caro on the other hand. Well, don't even get me started on that bimbo.

FC is really only a show to watch if you want to be fed BS and rumors.

GT is an idiot, but I think he might have been stating that Collingwood's only real concern is the threat that they might have peaked in the middle of the season, and not during the latter part of it, including finals.

Caro on the other hand. Well, don't even get me started on that bimbo.

FC is really only a show to watch if you want to be fed BS and rumors.
Interesting point but not an issue methinks: it was about this time last year we really started to hit our straps, with good wins over the Saints and Cats (amongst others). If anything, I think the list has been managed even better this year: we certainly were playing below capacity during the early part of the season, we've put games into a number of back-up players and we will soon get the likes of Dids, Jonno, Daws, Beams and the Caf back - all rested and raring to go. More than ever, I get the feeling that our coaching and fitness staff are at the top of their game.

I might need to download it and watch it again because I coulda sworn he was giving us a massive wrap. What i took from that was him pretty much saying he reckons we have this year in the bag UNLESS we are peaking now and cant sustain form. Which is actually spot on true. Only way we're losing this one is if that comes to fruition.
I don't know the reason anybody would even think it's a possibility. Not only has the club been pacing themselves to peak for the finals and haven't often applied a full press for a full match yet because it's so demanding, but there are still a few premiership players that can come into the side too (Dawes, Didak, Johnson, Macaffer).

Last year in Round 14 we beat West Coast by 83 points, then second placed St.Kilda by 48 points in Round 16, Richmond by 82 points in Round 17, Carlton by 48 points in Round 18 and Essendon by 98 points in Round 20. Those performances didn't stop the Magpies from playing brilliant footy in the finals & winning the premiership.

I don't think that Collingwood has peaked at all. If anything we were a little sloppy in the first half, we obviously improved as the game went on.

With players needing to come back into the side we are still a little way off peaking. I guess Grant Thomas is clutching at straws when he suggests that we have peaked. I'm not sure what he will be saying when we improve on what we outputted on the weekend.

At the end of the day who really cares what he has to say? I usually take everything said with a grain of salt as these guys are just forming an uneducated opinion on what Collingwood is doing. You only have to look at what is being said over the past couple of seasons to understand how wrong these people are.

At the end of the day these guys are the choice of their respective networks to deliver football stories. The stories they deliver as just that stories designed to give hope to other teams supporters and usually influenced by their hatred of Collingwood anyway. Once we accept that this is the case you can’t help but laugh at what is being suggested.

he still sees no issues with the stk board sacking one of the most respected people in the game in blight and shortly after appointing him as coach. and the ceo was his business partner and best mate.

GT - you have zero cred and yes you did stop your beloved team winning flags thru your ego.

SEN had the good sense to dump GT asap.

icon_eek.gif

Haha yeah I had a wtf moment when I heard him say that last week too, clearly hasn't watched him play since the stutter kick for goal.

Other then that i generally don't mind him as a media performer, couldn't stand him when he was at the saints.

GT is ok on FC. At least he praises us a little bit. Caro said it was a black day for footy. What about the 100 point thumpings GC and the bullies got werent they black days too.

At the end of the day these guys are the choice of their respective networks to deliver football stories. The stories they deliver as just that stories designed to give hope to other teams supporters and usually influenced by their hatred of Collingwood anyway. Once we accept that this is the case you can’t help but laugh at what is being suggested.

Couldn't have said it better myself.And what is with caro,black sunday crap???It wasn't black to me.After all those years of putting up with wayne carey and his arrogance i assure you i enjoyed absolutely every second of smashing them.:D:thumbsu:

GT is ok on FC. At least he praises us a little bit. Caro said it was a black day for footy. What about the 100 point thumpings GC and the bullies got werent they black days too.

That was WTF even for Caro's standards.
It all became clear when they went through the newspaper headlines at the end of the show as her article for today is all about 'the gap between the powerful and weak clubs.' So she was just getting a bit of promotion in early in the show.

GT spits out some rubbish but generally it is entertaining.

I'll never forget when he was asked to describe Kevin Sheedy in one word.

Thomas said "Mirrors". Sheedy has a real knack to deflect the blame onto to others. Ouch!!!. He was spot on.

I recall last year most said we peaked to early, pfft. Our whole year has been geared to peak come finals time. Butters is a genius and leader in his field.