PeteLX

wtf
God I hate it when you order food to be delivered and they get it wrong. I'm stuck at work from 10pm till 7am, can't leave, so I depend on my delivery food. Twice in a row I've gotten a chicken breast burger ($5) when I've ordered and paid for a chicken schnitzel burger ($7).

Do I send it back? Will that mean I get spit in my food next time?

My dad told me that today he ordered a coffee and a birthday cake from a cafe and ended up with a coffee full of sugar (he hates sugar in coffee) and the wrong cake. But he was happy because the cake he got was better and probably would have cost twice what he paid for the other cake! I guess you win some and you lose some eh? And this is after last week when we bought a christmas tree and got $10 extra change.

I remember about 10 years ago having to go back into the old KFC at North Hobart 5 times because the young girl stuffed up the order each time, I gave up in the end.

I have a problem with the girls at HJs... they get ********ed if you don't say "A LARGE Whopper meal with egg and cheese" If you dont say the large to start with they get ********ed off.... because they put the order in first and then to upgrade to large they need to remove the order and start again it seems. Where this is a problem is now I ALWAYS say I want a LARGE whopper meal.... with egg and cheese but all they now hear is the "egg and cheese" bit because its different to what they normally hear.... so they compltely forget about the large.... I reckon in about 80% of times I get to the 2nd window to get my order and its ALWAYS a bloody small meal... and I have to tell the girl I actually upgraded to large. It really ********es me.

Happens fairly often with McDonald's and places like that.......SOMETHING is usually wrong or missing!! There was a pizza place in the eastern suburbs that got our order wrong EVERY time we got home delivery.......their food was really expensive and nice, but geez!!

I went to McDoanlds with my Dad yesterday(very unusual for me as I hate the place). I ordered a medium diet coke and fries which came to $3.70. My dad has a McDonald's seniors card(over 55) and can get a free coffee with any order so I ordered a coffee for him. I gave the girl $20 and she gave me $14.80 in change. I told her that she had charged me for the coffee when she shouldn't have. She took the change back and this time gave me $13.30 in change. She had deducted another $1.50 instead of adding it. We eventually got the right change. :rolleyes:

p8mhelmet5hm.jpg

grand final day last year i ordered two larges pizzas and they only delivered one, ended up getting two free pizas, drinks, ice creams garlic bread all free.

when ever you go to maccas, drive through, they are alwasy missing something, but if u go in and tell them the give u that thing for free

Total Package said:
I have a problem with the girls at HJs....and I have to tell the girl I actually upgraded to large.

Nothing wrong at all with girls an HJ's. Just can't get enough.

They (oops, she) is usually happy when I upgrade to a large.

croadys_girl said:
when ever you go to maccas, drive through, they are alwasy missing something, but if u go in and tell them the give u that thing for free

Yeah we pretty much give everything for free if you say you didnt get it unless we are certain we put it in the bag. I mean you can have a go at us and get annoyed because it does happen alot. You are under alot of pressure working at McDonalds because everyone is always very impatient and angry and most of the time never order there meal right.

Mattlowry said:
Yeah we pretty much give everything for free if you say you didnt get it unless we are certain we put it in the bag. I mean you can have a go at us and get annoyed because it does happen alot. You are under alot of pressure working at McDonalds because everyone is always very impatient and angry and most of the time never order there meal right.

Question: Do McDonalds workers exorcise the robot mechanism when they walk out the door? All jokes aside, I can appreciate that having to read from a perfectly choreographed "would you like fries with that" script where a customer asking for a cheeseburger with extra pickles throws the program into a tailspin could be quite difficult, especially when people like me deliberately make requests like "I'll have a chicken burger but only if it comes with NONE of that unnecessarily wastefule packaging".

I honestly couldn't handle such a working environment becuase I prefer to keep my own personality.

At Subway:

"salt and pepper?" *starts grabbing the salt&pepper tin before they hear your response*
"No!"
*puts salt & Pepper in your sandwitch*

this happened to me so many times!! cos they are so used to hearing ppl saying "yes!"

PeteLX said:
God I hate it when you order food to be delivered and they get it wrong. I'm stuck at work from 10pm till 7am, can't leave, so I depend on my delivery food. Twice in a row I've gotten a chicken breast burger ($5) when I've ordered and paid for a chicken schnitzel burger ($7).

Do I send it back? Will that mean I get spit in my food next time?

I think you're a wise fellow... just eat it. One rule in life I stick hard and fast to is don't **** with the person making your food. I'd prefer to eat humble pie than spit... or worse :eek: And people have been caught for worse. Think about all the one's who weren't caught.
vomit-smiley-007.gif

not so much wrong food, but when you order a sandwich at a place and they proceed to place butter or margarine on it when you dont want it. For all they know I could be allergic to it. (I'm not, I just dont like it)

Think if I ask for a Brown roll, tuna, lettuce, NO mayonaise (when they proceed to place mayonaise on it is also an annoying thing) do I mention anything about a big wad of butter being placed on there? no. So dont place it on there.

You shouldn't have to pay for junk food so what you do is..

Call up the local FKC and say you just ordered their super mega feast at a squillion bucks and you paid your squillion bucks and all you got was 6 nuggets, 2 pieces of chicken, some tiny burger and a large chips with a 1.25 litre of solo.

They'll think someone's just stuffed up and given you the wrong order and offer what you originaly asked for. Say that you cant get there for half an hour because you have to wait for a lift, and ask em what they want you to do with the 'wrong order'.

If they say bring it in, then the scam is up. But 8 times out of ten they'll say don't worry about it and you got yaself a nice mega-everything KFC meal.:cool:

The Super Grass said:
You shouldn't have to pay for junk food so what you do is..

Call up the local FKC and say you just ordered their super mega feast at a squillion bucks and you paid your squillion bucks and all you got was 6 nuggets, 2 pieces of chicken, some tiny burger and a large chips with a 1.25 litre of solo.

They'll think someone's just stuffed up and given you the wrong order and offer what you originaly asked for. Say that you cant get there for half an hour because you have to wait for a lift, and ask em what they want you to do with the 'wrong order'.

If they say bring it in, then the scam is up. But 8 times out of ten they'll say don't worry about it and you got yaself a nice mega-everything KFC meal.:cool:

Quite an ingenious scam.

A bit off topic, but my greatest scam as a teenager was to go into a 7-11 and grab one of those mega-slurpee cups. Fill it with the most expensive chocolates you can find / fit in, and "bury the evidence" with Slurpee. Absolutely foolproof (or so it seemed at the time).

Leper said:
Question: Do McDonalds workers exorcise the robot mechanism when they walk out the door? All jokes aside, I can appreciate that having to read from a perfectly choreographed "would you like fries with that" script where a customer asking for a cheeseburger with extra pickles throws the program into a tailspin could be quite difficult, especially when people like me deliberately make requests like "I'll have a chicken burger but only if it comes with NONE of that unnecessarily wastefule packaging".

I honestly couldn't handle such a working environment becuase I prefer to keep my own personality.

We have under our registers a list of i think 7 things we are supposed to do in order when taking a customers order but we dont use that anymore and we are more free to do what we want(alot of stores still use it though). Pretty much have to greet the customer, take there order, take the payment, get there meal ready then say goodbye. When we finish what the customer orders things flash up on the register like "drinks" "fries" "deserts" to prompt us to say "Would you like fries with that" but we dont use them.

Customers can be extremelly difficult and Leper what i meant by not ordering it right is that they say the wrong thing, change there mind 10 times then you read it back to them and they say all is good and you do it to what they said and they still say its wrong. Some people are just difficult.

The most annoying thing about working at McDonalds is i work close shifts sometimes. I have a good amount of stock up and its 2 minutes to closing so i put all the raw materials away in the freezer and fridge and being "wash up" and customers roll up at 11:59 and order triple cheeseburgers. You have no idea how annoying that is.

Ah when they forget something in our meal, say just the chips in a popcorn chicken regular meal, we ring up and next time they give us a whole large popcorn combo :D

Mattlowry said:
...You have no idea how annoying that is.

You have no idea how much we enjoy it!

Personally I find it a challenge do throw the whole program in a tailspin. Like engaging in idle chit-chat or asking stupid questions (eg. "sorry, fries? What are fries? Do you mean chips? What are they like?") when you know full well the robot doesn't want to talk such shyte at all because they are under severe time presssure. I'm sure they measure / record how many customers you serve per hour or $/hr.

I just hate it when subway girls ask what cheese you want and then they put on the wrong one... and then I always, ALWAYS, ask for a little mayo, yet they decide to do the triple line squeeze, sheesh...

beckybiglands said:
I always, ALWAYS, ask for a little mayo, yet they decide to do the triple line squeeze, sheesh...

I concur. I usually ask for one line of Sweet Onion, so what do they do? pour the whole contents on there in one line. Erugh, I only want a little sauce.

What I don't like is when you show someone your discount card and get the manager out to validate it to check if it is the right thing. Bloody annyoing and it takes even longer when waiting in line wating to be served and behind you is a mother with screaming children.

KFC are the major sponsor of our juniors for footy, you should all the u9 and u10 kids every sunday after thier game all of them are ngaaing them for some chicken. By the way they are doing this when it's about 10:30 in the morning.'

What are everyone's thoughts on KFC being the major sponsor for junior football, lke KFC on the jumper etc ?

Some of our parents have said that it an outrage because it doesn;t promote healthy eating etc and we are a sports club, so should be promoting that anyway.