Marc Shmurf 3

Melb Victory, Storm, Juve
The boy will be on The Footy Show Tonight. Should be interesting viewing. Hopefully he will put any rumours to bed that he will be leaving us and leave that fat bald headed $hit in shame.

Can we have a count on how many ya no's come out and how many cliche's he says.

Cheers.

Go Bibbsy. Gotta love that boy.

The boy will be on The Footy Show Tonight. Should be interesting viewing. Hopefully he will put any rumours to bed that he will be leaving us and leave that fat bald headed $hit in shame.

Cheers.

I think it would be easier to try to guess when he doesn't use cliches or "ya no"...

Hopefully no talk of premierships or finals and just concentrate on the team playing consistantly and turning up switched on more often. Oh and also alot of talk on his contract and putting an end to that little saga.

Cheers.

I'm backing " Yeah Definately" to win over "yeah No"

Good luck

Hopefully no talk of premierships or finals and just concentrate on the team playing consistantly and turning up switched on more often. Oh and also alot of talk on his contract and putting an end to that little saga.

The entire point these guys play AFL Football is to play finals and win premierships. I don't want to hear about them sitting on the fence and taking it one week at a time. I want to hear the bastards showing some confidence and swagger and think they're gonna make it.

Cheers.

Yeah nah definitely :p

The entire point these guys play AFL Football is to play finals and win premierships. I don't want to hear about them sitting on the fence and taking it one week at a time. I want to hear the bastards showing some confidence and swagger and think they're gonna make it.
This will naturally occur after they have been able to achieve something like Geelong has, 70 of their past 79 or whatever it is.

Focus on playing consistent footy each week it rolls around and come switched on all the time. This will come with preparation and skill development not to mention getting their bodies right, until they can perform on a consistent basis like Geelong there is no room to swagger just yet or be over confident in my opinion.

This will naturally occur after they have been able to achieve something like Geelong has, 70 of their past 79 or whatever it is.

Focus on playing consistent footy each week it rolls around and come switched on all the time. This will come with preparation and skill development not to mention getting their bodies right, until they can perform on a consistent basis like Geelong there is no room to swagger just yet or be over confident in my opinion.

I'd prefer to be over confident than anything else. When we're playing i'd prefer to see us stuff up being positive, than chipping it around being too scared to do anything. We went in our shells with a lack of confidence against Hawthorn and look what happens. Against Geelong & St Kilda we came out with such a good attitude and made ourselves look like the best team in the league. As soon as we believe we can be that the better. The St Kilda game especially we went out and took the pi$$ out of them.

I want to hear that yeah we can be that good, we believe we can be that good, and yes we've proven we can be that good.

I'd prefer to be over confident than anything else. When we're playing i'd prefer to see us stuff up being positive, than chipping it around being too scared to do anything. We went in our shells with a lack of confidence against Hawthorn and look what happens. Against Geelong & St Kilda we came out with such a good attitude and made ourselves look like the best team in the league. As soon as we believe we can be that the better. The St Kilda game especially we went out and took the pi$$ out of them.

I want to hear that yeah we can be that good, we believe we can be that good, and yes we've proven we can be that good.

:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

We'll never go the whole way until the boys have a genuine self belief that they're capable of doing so. We need to set a standard and demand everyone to adhere to it.

I'm backing " Yeah Definately" to win over "yeah No"

Good luck
Don't mean to be picky......but surely it's "yeah nah"?

I think he's ironed it out somewhat, and I reckon he'll catch himself the first time he does it.

My money is on 2 yeah nah's only.:thumbsu:

I'm sure Hutchy will ask him how the house hunting on the GC is going. Tipping BG to play a stright bat, tell us he is happy at Carlton and that his manager is in talks with the club.

Of course it would be GREAT if he just announced they had come to terms............but I'm not worried......:eek:

Don't mean to be picky......but surely it's "yeah nah"?

I think he's ironed it out somewhat, and I reckon he'll catch himself the first time he does it.

My money is on 2 yeah nah's only.:thumbsu:

I'm sure Hutchy will ask him how the house hunting on the GC is going. Tipping BG to play a stright bat, tell us he is happy at Carlton and that his manager is in talks with the club.

Of course it would be GREAT if he just announced they had come to terms............but I'm not worried......:eek:

Add in a few definitely's ;)

BG to play a stright bat, tell us he is happy at Carlton and that his manager is in talks with the club.

This is all i have heard over the last few months and dont expect anything different tonight.

Every time i hear Swanny talk on radio he is a couple of weeks away with fine tuning the only issue, and this has been since early April FFS. :confused:

Get it done. :cool:

God, I hate it when I'm forced to watch that crap. Damn you Gibbs!

+1 :thumbsu:

Still probably wont put myself through it, just read the round up here.

Damn straight Thy-man, I would rather stick skewers under my fingernails than watch that shite, but if Gibbsy's going to put those leaving rumours to rest I might just tolerate it.

Wow didnt realise so many of you hate the footy show! There is a reason it has lasted over 15 years! Some people take life to seriously. Personally i reckon Sam Newman is one of the funniest men on t.v despite his sexist and arrogant comments he tends to make. Compared to all the other A.F.L related shows that are on during the week, The Footy show wins hands down. E.g Every monday night when hutchy labels Caroline wilson as footys first lady makes me want to ckoke on my vomit!

God i hope he does announce the signing tonight. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

We need him him firing on all cylinders and in top form to go forward and improve on last year.

I'd love for Gibbsy to get a friend to hint to Hutchy that he has been receiving offers from GC so that he comes on the show a says "my sources tell me that Gibbs may have signed for the GC." Only to then say "Well actually I just signed up with Carlton for the next (insert number from 3-5) years so I won't be going anywhere else. Ever."

That would be glorious to watch that good for nothing just have to sit there and take it from everyone.

Wow didnt realise so many of you hate the footy show! There is a reason it has lasted over 15 years! Some people take life to seriously. Personally i reckon Sam Newman is one of the funniest men on t.v despite his sexist and arrogant comments he tends to make. Compared to all the other A.F.L related shows that are on during the week, The Footy show wins hands down. E.g Every monday night when hutchy labels Caroline wilson as footys first lady makes me want to ckoke on my vomit!

TFS is the most inaccurately titled program since The Brady Bunch Variety Hour.