DaveW

Another great performance by Mark Bickley on the footy show.

Picking on a Port Power kid, getting him to recite the score of the Crows last showdown win. :D

And tipping against Port. :cool:

On a serious note, I was slightly disappointed that we didn't find out whether or not the kid knew SANFL stats as well as the VFL/AFL stuff.

Originally posted by lozstar
That kid does know his SANFL stuff. He was interviewed on The Power House (I think its called) and he said a few scores from Port Adelaide games years ago.
Ah OK. Thanks.

1988 Grand Final: Port Adelaide 12 12 (84) d. Glenelg 8 7 (55)
1989 Grand Final: Port Adelaide 15 18 (108) d. North 1 8 (14)

The only two scores that are seared into my memory... and with good cause. :D

Originally posted by dyertribe
1988 Grand Final: Port Adelaide 12 12 (84) d. Glenelg 8 7 (55)
1989 Grand Final: Port Adelaide 15 18 (108) d. North 1 8 (14)

The only two scores that are seared into my memory... and with good cause. :D
What?!?! (I can't believe I watched all of that match in 1989 too)

What about:

19.11 (125) d 13.16 (94)
and 15.15 (105) d 8.22 (70)

I don't need to tell you where they come from. :D

I try to avoid the footy show whenever I can, but I did happen to watch the show for about an hour last night. Mark Bickley was excellent - you could see he was an intellegence level above his co-panellists. I thought the behavour of Glen Archer was deplorable. His comment when Eddie said the Wayne was back in this week was "great" with a lot of sarcasim. Then when they went through the picks for the game he said "In all seriousness, with Wayne back in, I definatley pick Sydney". Then he refused to answer Sam's question about if the 2 will ever speak again. I turned it off after that. He is a little ****. I find it very hard to believe his high morals. I just hope that Wayne can make a real go of the last 5 games and the finals and finally shut everybody up.

k
xx

Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
I thought the behavour of Glen Archer was deplorable. His comment when Eddie said the Wayne was back in this week was "great" with a lot of sarcasim.
In Archer's defence, that was a VERY provocative question from Eddie, I though Archer handled it quite well.

I thought where Archer really made himself look stupid was by suggesting the senior umpires should first play senior football. It was so obvious that by the end of making that comment he realised it was pretty dumb. I think the subject was quickly changed after that. ;)

Originally posted by DaveW
In Archer's defence, that was a VERY provocative question from Eddie, I though Archer handled it quite well.

I thought where Archer really made himself look stupid was by suggesting the senior umpires should first play senior football. It was so obvious that by the end of making that comment he realised it was pretty dumb. I think the subject was quickly changed after that. ;)

LOL yep that was funny!! :D But I just think he needs to move on and get a life - what most people seem to forget is that it takes 2 to tango - it wasn't a solo affair!

k
xx

LOL yep that was funny!! :D But I just think he needs to move on and get a life - what most people seem to forget is that it takes 2 to tango - it wasn't a solo affair!

k
xx
Nah, let them dwell on it some more... we'll just whip them again in round 21. :D

yeah well if he trys to "fake" a punch on Wayne at footy park I reckon he will get a different reaction from the crowd. I'll save some of my abuse normally only used against Matthew Richardson, Collingwood and the Power for that night!

k
xx

I try to avoid the footy show whenever I can, but I did happen to watch the show for about an hour last night. Mark Bickley was excellent - you could see he was an intellegence level above his co-panellists. I thought the behavour of Glen Archer was deplorable. His comment when Eddie said the Wayne was back in this week was "great" with a lot of sarcasim. Then when they went through the picks for the game he said "In all seriousness, with Wayne back in, I definatley pick Sydney". Then he refused to answer Sam's question about if the 2 will ever speak again. I turned it off after that. He is a little ****. I find it very hard to believe his high morals. I just hope that Wayne can make a real go of the last 5 games and the finals and finally shut everybody up.

k
xx

I'm on your side on this one.

Archer needs to move on rather than make a fool of himself for all time over some one else's fight.

I agree that Eddie was being provocative by asking his initial questions, but that didn't justify his second pathetic comment of "In all seriousness, with Wayne Carey back in, I definitely pick Sydney"

Bicks certainly has got a media future - he was excellent.

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
I kiked when he asked AD about the MCC Contract and Ed said "AW C'mon" and AD agreed with Bickley. :)
Incredible wasn't it? Eddie has pretended in the past to oppose the MCC contract, but when Bickley raised it as an issue there were howls of objection from the Collingwood president.

Originally posted by macca23

Archer needs to move on rather than make a fool of himself for all time over some one else's fight.

I agree that Eddie was being provocative by asking his initial questions, but that didn't justify his second pathetic comment of "In all seriousness, with Wayne Carey back in, I definitely pick Sydney"

I agree.

Regarding Bickley. He is a bloody legend. On and off the field.

I think Bicks will be a great future coach of the AFC.

But ONLY after a 5 year apprenticeship with South Adelaide ;)

I thought Bicks was great. He really is a natural when it comes to media.

Loved it when he asked the question about MCC contract.

And on that kid, the best stats were at the end when he went on about Sam Newman.

Name : John Newman
Games : 300 with Geelong
Goals : 110
Girlfriends : 24
Wives : 3
Children : 3 that we know of.:D

PRICELESS:D :D :D :D :D :D

I was listening to an interview with that kid on the radio (ABC) yesterday morning.

It was an excruciating interview. The kid was either really nervous or really disinterested.

Anyway, he said he didn't know Magarey medals like he knew Brownlows/Colemans; so I guess that answers my SANFL query.

More interestingly though, he was a Crows supporter before switching allegencies during the 1999 ansett cup showdown. Bandwagoner!

k
xx

If you had two really good mates and one of them slept with the other one's wife, I find it quite normal for ARcehr to behave the way he did

Just because Wayne is playing good footy for us should not cloud our judgment as to the rights and wrongs of that issue. I thought Archer was very diplomatic.

More interestingly though, he was a Crows supporter before switching allegencies during the 1999 ansett cup showdown. Bandwagoner!

This can't be right! Port supporters are the most loyal supporters in the history of the man. They would never jump clubs like that.
Only supporters of 'other' clubs are bandwagoners. Port supporters are the most loyal in the world.

:rolleyes:

Originally posted by macca23

Archer hasn't got any media future on this basis.

Carey BOG against Sydney and was the reason why the Crows won the game.

Sorry Archer, bzzzzzt, wrong answer.

I was listening to an interview with that kid on the radio (ABC) yesterday morning.

It was an excruciating interview. The kid was either really nervous or really disinterested.

Anyway, he said he didn't know Magarey medals like he knew Brownlows/Colemans; so I guess that answers my SANFL query.

He's autistic. Smart kid, from a loopy family.