• Thread starter Thread starter campbell

Brisbane Lions
hey guys

Hope we have a fairly umpired game and NO injuries for either side. I always look forward to this match up here for us Lions supporters. A huge crowd and full of energy. lol

I am hoping for a Lions win of course, but who knows. No Leuy injured, and I hope having no Proud in with his excellent in and under work, does come back to hurt us.

I see the prospect of the thrilling game ahead has enticed you out of the Ladies Lounge, Campbell. :)

We're a bit excited about having Rocca back, and we're looking forward to watching Jaxson Barham debut. Should be a ripper. :thumbsu: Pies to rippppp lions to shreds.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::p

hey guys

Hope we have a fairly umpired game and NO injuries for either side. I always look forward to this match up here for us Lions supporters. A huge crowd and full of energy. lol

I am hoping for a Lions win of course, but who knows. No Leuy injured, and I hope having no Proud in with his excellent in and under work, does come back to hurt us.

LOL.

There will be mind-boggling decisions going both ways tonight. Guaranteed.

Good luck though :thumbsu:

good luck. Hopefully Rocca can play a blinder tonight, it will free Trav and Jack right up. GO PIES!

hey guys

Thanks Mate - Hope we Flog you guys but Hopefully you guys have no injuries

LOL, also if you remember there were 50 frees given in this fixture last year, i hope the umpires shove their whistles up there a**... and don't fart!

:D:D ROFL..... Absolute pisser!!!!! Call of the week:thumbsu: :D:D

carn the pies! i hope we have a great team win and it kickstarts our season. all the best to rocca and barham who are playing for the first time this year. go piesss!!!!!!!!!!!

ay ive got a question for u guys , if it rains who will play better, i seen someone write in another thread that storms are brewing so i wonder who will play better?

Its pissing down at the Gabba atm, and we have thunder storms. We played in torrential rain last Saturday night. So who knows, we may be carrying niggles due to the heavy game.
Do they play if their are storms.

Its pissing down at the Gabba atm, and we have thunder storms. We played in torrential rain last Saturday night. So who knows, we may be carrying niggles due to the heavy game.
Do they play if their are storms.

was that a question?
anyway ill just assume it was and yea they do play if there are storms, i cant think of a game that has ever been canceled due to a storm

was that a question?
anyway ill just assume it was and yea they do play if there are storms, i cant think of a game that has ever been canceled due to a storm

sorry, I forgot the question mark.

Its just we have some real ripper storms here.I would not like to see players injured, you know. lets hope it passes before game time.

sorry, I forgot the question mark.

Its just we have some real ripper storms here.I would not like to see players injured, you know. lets hope it passes before game time.

yea me too, lets hope for the best (and were not the best in the rain)

as it is wet i could also see a few late changes, we also have 3 small emergencies (Dick, Corrie and stanley)i couldn't see dick playing but i could see some big guys swapped for corrie and/or stanley.

Mind you , a loss of Charman helped us enourmosely , one other thing i thought yous were out on your feet one minute into the last quarter which i was hoping for after yous had two days less to recover then us , good luck for the the rest of the season !